Sports News

NHL Hockey
Scoreboard| Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions

Tampa Bay Lightning (40-15-5)


Sat. 2/15 Mon. 2/17 Thu. 2/20 Sat. 2/22 Tue. 2/25
vs. Phi
W 5-3
Box | Recap
@ Col
W 4-3
Box | Recap
@ VGK
7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST7:00 UAE (+1)22:00 ET0:00 BRT
Preview
@ Ari
5:00 PM PT6:00 PM MT7:00 PM CT8:00 PM ET1:00 GMT9:00 6:00 PM MST8:00 PM EST5:00 UAE (+1)20:00 ET22:00 BRT
vs. Tor
4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET0:00 GMT8:00 5:00 PM MST7:00 PM EST4:00 UAE (+1)19:00 ET21:00 BRT

Lightning try to stretch streak to 12 in Vegas

Tampa Bay will put the longest winning streak in the NHL this season on the line Thursday night when it faces the Vegas Golden Knights in Las Vegas.

The Lightning won their 11th game in a row Monday night at Colorado, 4-3, on Nikita Kucherov's breakaway goal at 3:03 into overtime. The 11-game win streak broke the franchise record of 10 straight set last season and tied earlier this season. Tampa Bay is only the second franchise in NHL history with two double-digit win streaks in the same season, joining the Boston Bruins in both 1929-30 and 1970-71.

Kucherov, who leads the team in goals (29), assists (44) and points (73), stole the puck from Nathan MacKinnon and then raced down the ice and slipped the puck between the pads of Pavel Francouz for the win.

 MORE
Leaders
Points: N. Kucherov73
Plus/Minus: N. Kucherov29
Shots on Goal: N. Kucherov180
PIM: P. Maroon66
Win: A. Vasilevskiy32
Shutouts: A. Vasilevskiy2
Offense (Rank)
Goals: 213 (1)
Shots: 1880 (17)
PP%: 23.2% (7)
Penalty Minutes: 571 (8)
Assists: 365 (1)
SH Goals: 3 (31)
Standings
Atlantic Division
  W L OTL Pts
Boston 38 11 12 88
Tampa Bay 40 15 5 85
Florida 32 22 6 70
Toronto 31 22 8 70
Buffalo 27 25 8 62
Montreal 27 27 8 62
Ottawa 21 28 11 53
Detroit 15 43 4 34
Full Standings
 
Defense (Rank)
Goals Against: 159 (27)
Shots Against: 1851 (19)
PK%: 83.3% (5)
Penalty Minutes: 564 (8)
Shutouts: 3 (19)
Sv%: 0.914 (6)
Injuries
Date Player Status
2/17 B. Coburn Lower-body injury (day-to-day)
2/6 R. McDonagh Lower-body injury - left game (IR)
2/4 J. Rutta Lower-body injury - left game (IR)
Transactions
Date Player Transactions
2/16 B. Coleman Traded for Foote, '20 1st-rd pick
2/15 M. Joseph Sent to minors Syracuse-AHL
2/14 A. Volkov Sent to minors Syracuse-AHL
2/12 A. Volkov Called up from minors from Syracuse-AHL
2/10 M. Joseph Called up from minors from Syracuse-AHL
2/7 C. Gaunce Called up from minors from Syracuse-AHL
1/26 M. Stephens Called up from minors from Syracuse-AHL
1/26 L. Schenn Called up from minors from Syracuse-AHL
1/21 L. Snuggerud Signed with European team HC TWK Innsbruck-Austria
1/18 M. Stephens Sent to minors Syracuse-AHL
Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.