Sports News

NHL Hockey
Scoreboard| Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#1
Casey DeSmith
W GAA Sv%
10 2.40 0.912
Team: Pittsburgh Penguins Height: 6-0 Born: 8/13/1991
Position: GWeight: 181 Birthplace: Rochester, New Hampshire

Latest News
Apr. 9 5:41 PM PT6:41 PM MT7:41 PM CT8:41 PM ET0:41 GMT8:41 5:41 PM MST6:41 PM CST7:41 PM EST4:41 UAE (+1)20:41 ET21:41 BRT - Casey DeSmith stopped 25 of 29 shots in the Penguins' 6-4 win over the Devils on Friday. The victory pushed him to 10-5-0 on the season with a 2.40 GAA and .912 save percentage.
Apr. 6 5:47 PM PT6:47 PM MT7:47 PM CT8:47 PM ET0:47 GMT8:47 5:47 PM MST6:47 PM CST7:47 PM EST4:47 UAE (+1)20:47 ET21:47 BRT - Casey DeSmith stopped 10 of 14 shots in the Penguins' 8-4 loss to the Rangers on Tuesday. The defeat dropped him to 9-5-0 on the season with a 2.30 GAA and .915 save percentage.
Apr. 3 11:50 AM PT12:50 PM MT1:50 PM CT2:50 PM ET18:50 GMT2:50 11:50 AM MST12:50 PM CST1:50 PM EST22:50 UAE14:50 ET15:50 BRT - Casey DeSmith stopped 21 of 27 shots in the Penguins' 7-5 loss to the Bruins on Saturday. The defeat dropped him to 9-4-0 on the season with a 2.13 GAA and .922 save percentage.
Apr. 1 5:44 PM PT6:44 PM MT7:44 PM CT8:44 PM ET0:44 GMT8:44 5:44 PM MST6:44 PM CST7:44 PM EST4:44 UAE (+1)20:44 ET21:44 BRT - Casey DeSmith stopped 30 of 31 shots in the Penguins' 4-1 win over the Bruins on Thursday. The victory pushed him to 9-3-0 on the season with a 1.84 GAA and .933 save percentage.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2017-18 Pit 14 700 2.40 6 4 1 - 1 1 28 356 0.921
2018-19 Pit 36 1943 2.75 15 11 5 - 8 3 89 1060 0.916
2020-21 Pit 17 973 2.40 10 5 0 - 3 2 39 442 0.912
Career 67 3617 2.59 31 20 6 - 12 6 156 1858 0.916


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.