Sports News

NHL Hockey
Scoreboard| Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#19
Nicklas Backstrom
G A Pts
15 38 53
Team: Washington Capitals Height: 6-1 Born: 11/23/1987
Position: CWeight: 206 Birthplace: Gavle, Sweden

Latest News
May 5 6:04 PM PT7:04 PM MT8:04 PM CT9:04 PM ET1:04 GMT9:04 6:04 PM MST7:04 PM CST8:04 PM EST5:04 UAE (+1)21:04 ET22:04 BRT - Nicklas Backstrom had an assist in 22:19 of ice time in the Capitals' 4-2 win over the Rangers on Wednesday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Backstrom now has 38 assists on the season.
May 3 5:47 PM PT6:47 PM MT7:47 PM CT8:47 PM ET0:47 GMT8:47 5:47 PM MST6:47 PM CST7:47 PM EST4:47 UAE (+1)20:47 ET21:47 BRT - Nicklas Backstrom scored one goal in 18:49 of ice time in the Capitals' 6-3 win over the Rangers on Monday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Backstrom now has 15 goals on the season.
May 1 5:40 PM PT6:40 PM MT7:40 PM CT8:40 PM ET0:40 GMT8:40 5:40 PM MST6:40 PM CST7:40 PM EST4:40 UAE (+1)20:40 ET21:40 BRT - Nicklas Backstrom had 15:20 of ice time in the Capitals' 3-0 loss to the Penguins on Saturday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Apr. 29 6:03 PM PT7:03 PM MT8:03 PM CT9:03 PM ET1:03 GMT9:03 6:03 PM MST7:03 PM CST8:03 PM EST5:03 UAE (+1)21:03 ET22:03 BRT - Nicklas Backstrom had three assists in 21:16 of ice time in the Capitals' 5-4 overtime loss to the Penguins on Thursday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Backstrom now has 37 assists on the season.
Apr. 27 5:42 PM PT6:42 PM MT7:42 PM CT8:42 PM ET0:42 GMT8:42 5:42 PM MST6:42 PM CST7:42 PM EST4:42 UAE (+1)20:42 ET21:42 BRT - Nicklas Backstrom had 16:05 of ice time in the Capitals' 1-0 win over the Islanders on Tuesday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Apr. 24 5:40 PM PT6:40 PM MT7:40 PM CT8:40 PM ET0:40 GMT8:40 5:40 PM MST6:40 PM CST7:40 PM EST4:40 UAE (+1)20:40 ET21:40 BRT - Nicklas Backstrom had an assist in 15:06 of ice time in the Capitals' 6-3 win over the Islanders on Saturday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Backstrom now has 34 assists on the season.
Apr. 22 5:43 PM PT6:43 PM MT7:43 PM CT8:43 PM ET0:43 GMT8:43 5:43 PM MST6:43 PM CST7:43 PM EST4:43 UAE (+1)20:43 ET21:43 BRT - Nicklas Backstrom had 18:13 of ice time in the Capitals' 1-0 shootout win over the Islanders on Thursday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2007-08 Was 82 14 55 69 13 24 3 0 4 153 9.15
2008-09 Was 82 22 66 88 16 46 14 0 1 174 12.64
2009-10 Was 82 33 68 101 37 50 11 0 4 222 14.86
2010-11 Was 77 18 47 65 24 40 4 1 2 202 8.91
2011-12 Was 42 14 30 44 -4 24 3 0 4 95 14.74
2012-13 Was 48 8 40 48 8 20 3 0 1 82 9.76
2013-14 Was 82 18 61 79 -20 54 6 1 1 196 9.18
2014-15 Was 82 18 60 78 5 40 3 0 3 153 11.76
2015-16 Was 75 20 50 70 17 36 3 0 4 129 15.50
2016-17 Was 82 23 63 86 17 38 8 0 5 162 14.20
2017-18 Was 81 21 50 71 5 46 7 0 4 165 12.73
2018-19 Was 80 22 52 74 2 30 7 0 5 169 13.02
2019-20 Was 61 12 42 54 -1 14 2 0 0 132 9.09
2020-21 Was 53 15 38 53 1 14 5 0 0 87 17.24
Career 1009 258 722 980 120 476 79 2 38 2121 12.16

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2007-08 Was 7 4 2 6 3 2 3 0 0 19 21.05
2008-09 Was 14 3 12 15 3 8 2 0 0 33 9.09
2009-10 Was 7 5 4 9 7 4 0 0 1 27 18.52
2010-11 Was 9 0 2 2 0 4 0 0 0 25 0.00
2011-12 Was 13 2 6 8 2 18 0 0 1 25 8.00
2012-13 Was 7 1 2 3 -2 0 0 0 0 14 7.14
2014-15 Was 14 3 5 8 -3 2 1 0 1 24 12.50
2015-16 Was 12 2 9 11 3 8 0 0 1 24 8.33
2016-17 Was 13 6 7 13 0 2 1 0 1 26 23.08
2017-18 Was 20 5 18 23 -1 6 0 0 1 36 13.89
2018-19 Was 7 5 3 8 -4 4 2 0 1 18 27.78
2019-20 Was 5 0 1 1 -2 0 0 0 0 7 0.00
Career 128 36 71 107 6 58 9 0 7 278 12.95

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.