Sports News

NHL Hockey
Scoreboard| Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#8
Alex Ovechkin
G A Pts
7 10 17
Team: Washington Capitals Height: 6-3 Born: 9/17/1985
Position: LWWeight: 238 Birthplace: Moscow, USSR

Latest News
Mar. 3 6:13 PM PT7:13 PM MT8:13 PM CT9:13 PM ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST8:13 PM CST9:13 PM EST6:13 UAE (+1)21:13 ET23:13 BRT - Alex Ovechkin had 23:13 of ice time in the Capitals' 2-1 shootout win over the Bruins on Wednesday. He took five shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Feb. 28 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET21:44 GMT5:44 2:44 PM MST3:44 PM CST4:44 PM EST1:44 UAE (+1)16:44 ET18:44 BRT - Alex Ovechkin scored one goal in 22:41 of ice time in the Capitals' 3-2 win over the Devils on Sunday. He took six shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Ovechkin now has seven goals on the season.
Feb. 27 11:49 AM PT12:49 PM MT1:49 PM CT2:49 PM ET19:49 GMT3:49 12:49 PM MST1:49 PM CST2:49 PM EST23:49 UAE14:49 ET16:49 BRT - Alex Ovechkin had 18:11 of ice time in the Capitals' 5-2 win over the Devils on Saturday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game.
Feb. 25 5:39 PM PT6:39 PM MT7:39 PM CT8:39 PM ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST7:39 PM CST8:39 PM EST5:39 UAE (+1)20:39 ET22:39 BRT - Alex Ovechkin had an assist in 16:04 of ice time in the Capitals' 5-2 win over the Penguins on Thursday. He took four shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game. Ovechkin now has 10 assists on the season.
Feb. 23 5:46 PM PT6:46 PM MT7:46 PM CT8:46 PM ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST7:46 PM CST8:46 PM EST5:46 UAE (+1)20:46 ET22:46 BRT - Alex Ovechkin had 17:44 of ice time in the Capitals' 3-2 overtime loss to the Penguins on Tuesday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Feb. 21 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST3:46 PM CST4:46 PM EST1:46 UAE (+1)16:46 ET18:46 BRT - Alex Ovechkin scored one goal in 16:43 of ice time in the Capitals' 4-3 win over the Devils on Sunday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Ovechkin now has six goals on the season.
Feb. 20 11:24 AM PT12:24 PM MT1:24 PM CT2:24 PM ET19:24 GMT3:24 12:24 PM MST1:24 PM CST2:24 PM EST23:24 UAE14:24 ET17:24 BRT - Alex Ovechkin had 22:25 of ice time in the Capitals' 4-1 loss to the Rangers on Saturday. He took four shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Feb. 18 5:30 PM PT6:30 PM MT7:30 PM CT8:30 PM ET1:30 GMT9:30 6:30 PM MST7:30 PM CST8:30 PM EST5:30 UAE (+1)20:30 ET23:30 BRT - Alex Ovechkin had an assist in 16:25 of ice time in the Capitals' 3-1 win over the Sabres on Thursday. He took four shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Ovechkin now has nine assists on the season.
Feb. 16 5:45 PM PT6:45 PM MT7:45 PM CT8:45 PM ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST7:45 PM CST8:45 PM EST5:45 UAE (+1)20:45 ET23:45 BRT - Alex Ovechkin had 22:08 of ice time in the Capitals' 3-1 win over the Penguins on Tuesday. He took four shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Feb. 14 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET22:01 GMT6:01 3:01 PM MST4:01 PM CST5:01 PM EST2:01 UAE (+1)17:01 ET20:01 BRT - Alex Ovechkin had an assist in 25:46 of ice time in the Capitals' 6-3 loss to the Penguins on Sunday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of -2 for the game. Ovechkin now has eight assists on the season.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2005-06 Was 81 52 54 106 2 52 21 3 5 425 12.24
2006-07 Was 82 46 46 92 -19 52 16 0 8 392 11.73
2007-08 Was 82 65 47 112 28 40 22 0 11 446 14.57
2008-09 Was 79 56 54 110 8 72 19 1 10 528 10.61
2009-10 Was 72 50 59 109 45 89 13 0 7 368 13.59
2010-11 Was 79 32 53 85 24 41 7 0 11 367 8.72
2011-12 Was 78 38 27 65 -8 26 13 0 3 303 12.54
2012-13 Was 48 32 24 56 2 36 16 0 4 220 14.55
2013-14 Was 78 51 28 79 -35 48 24 0 10 386 13.21
2014-15 Was 81 53 28 81 10 58 25 0 11 395 13.42
2015-16 Was 79 50 21 71 21 53 19 0 8 398 12.56
2016-17 Was 82 33 36 69 6 50 17 0 7 313 10.54
2017-18 Was 82 49 38 87 3 32 17 0 7 355 13.80
2018-19 Was 81 51 38 89 7 40 18 0 5 338 15.09
2019-20 Was 68 48 19 67 -12 30 13 0 3 311 15.43
2020-21 Was 18 7 10 17 -6 10 2 0 3 68 10.29
Career 1170 713 582 1295 76 729 262 4 113 5613 12.70

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2007-08 Was 7 4 5 9 -1 0 1 0 2 37 10.81
2008-09 Was 14 11 10 21 10 8 3 0 1 90 12.22
2009-10 Was 7 5 5 10 5 0 1 0 0 34 14.71
2010-11 Was 9 5 5 10 -1 10 1 0 1 34 14.71
2011-12 Was 14 5 4 9 -2 8 2 0 1 50 10.00
2012-13 Was 7 1 1 2 -2 4 1 0 0 30 3.33
2014-15 Was 14 5 4 9 -3 6 1 0 0 61 8.20
2015-16 Was 12 5 7 12 3 2 3 0 1 62 8.06
2016-17 Was 13 5 3 8 -4 8 2 0 0 49 10.20
2017-18 Was 24 15 12 27 8 8 6 0 2 99 15.15
2018-19 Was 7 4 5 9 -2 19 3 0 1 22 18.18
2019-20 Was 8 4 1 5 -1 2 1 0 1 30 13.33
Career 136 69 62 131 10 75 25 0 10 598 11.54

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.