Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions

Cleveland Indians (10-7)


Sat. 8/8 Sun. 8/9 Tue. 8/11 Wed. 8/12 Fri. 8/14
@ CWS 
W 7-1
Box | Recap
@ CWS 
W 5-4
Box | Recap
vs. ChC 
4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)6:10 PM CT
Preview
vs. ChC 
3:10 PM PT4:10 PM MT5:10 PM CT6:10 PM ET18:10 ET22:10 GMT6:10 3:10 PM MST5:10 PM EST4:10 PM CST5:40 PM VEN2:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT
@ Det 
4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)6:10 PM CT

Indians keeping Clevinger, Plesac away after violations

CLEVELAND (AP) The Cleveland Indians went a step further than just putting Mike Clevinger and Zach Plesac into quarantine.

They've been sent away from the team, and it's not known when they'll be back.

Cleveland placed the two starting pitchers on the restricted list after the right-handers broke team rules and Major League Baseball protocols by leaving their hotel in Chicago last weekend and risking exposure to the COVID-19 virus.

 MORE
Leaders
AVG: C. Hernández.305
HR: J. Ramírez4
RBI: J. Ramírez12
SB: J. Ramírez1
W: S. Bieber3
ERA: Z. Plesac1.29
Saves: B. Hand4
K: S. Bieber43
AL Central
TeamWLPctGB
Minnesota 116.647-
Detroit 95.6430.5
Cleveland 107.5881
Chi White Sox 89.4713
Kansas City 710.4124
Full Standings
General Batting (Rank)
AVG: .196 (30)
Runs: 59 (23)
Hits: 103 (21)
Home Runs: 13 (24)
Stolen Bases: 2 (28)
OBP: .309 (18)
SLG: .300 (30)
Total Bases: 158 (27)
General Pitching (Rank)
Earned Run Average: 2.04 (1)
Runs Allowed: 37 (2)
Saves: 7 (2)
Strikeouts: 184 (2)
OpBA: .188 (1)
OBP: .247 (1)
SLG: .333 (3)
Run Support: 3.54 (28)
Transactions
Date Player Transactions
8/11 L. Allen Called Up from Minors
8/11 M. Clevinger Placed on Restricted List
8/11 T. Naquin Removed From 10-Day IL (Hairline fracture, right big toe)
8/11 Z. Plesac Placed on Restricted List
8/6 C. Arroyo Designated for Assignment
Show Transactions
Injuries
Date Player Status
8/10 M. Clevinger COVID-19 protocol for possible exposure (day-to-day)
8/9 Z. Plesac COVID-19 protocol for possible exposure (day-to-day)
7/29 R. Pérez Strained right shoulder (on 10-day IL)
7/22 T. Naquin Hairline fracture, right big toe (on 10-day IL)
7/12 D. DeShields Undisclosed injury (10-day IL)
Show Injuries

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.