Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions


Thu. 8/6 Fri. 8/7 Sat. 8/8 Sun. 8/9 Mon. 8/10
vs. Hou 
W 5-4
Box | Recap
@ SD 
L 0-3
Box | Recap
@ SD 
6:10 PM PT7:10 PM MT8:10 PM CT9:10 PM ET21:10 ET1:10 GMT9:10 6:10 PM MST8:10 PM EST7:10 PM CST8:40 PM VEN5:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT
@ SD 
1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST2:10 PM CST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT
@ Col 
5:40 PM PT6:40 PM MT7:40 PM CT8:40 PM ET20:40 ET0:40 GMT8:40 5:40 PM MST7:40 PM EST6:40 PM CST8:10 PM VEN4:40 UAE (+1)7:40 PM CT

Padres host Diamondbacks as big decision looms

Usually when Chris Paddack starts for the Padres, he is the No. 1 story.

But he will be only the third-best topic Saturday night as San Diego hosts the Arizona Diamondbacks in the second game of a three-game series at Petco Park.

On Friday night, the Padres won the opener of their fifth straight series. However, they have lost their past two series and are 1-3 thus far in the second games of series.

 MORE
Leaders
AVG: S. Marte.349
HR: K. Calhoun2
RBI: D. Peralta9
SB: S. Marte2
W: A. Bradley1
ERA: M. Kelly2.63
Saves: A. Bradley2
K: Z. Gallen21
General Batting (Rank)
AVG: .219 (20)
Runs: 48 (22)
Hits: 99 (17)
Home Runs: 6 (29)
Stolen Bases: 2 (27)
OBP: .294 (24)
SLG: .325 (29)
Total Bases: 147 (20)
General Pitching (Rank)
Earned Run Average: 5.43 (28)
Runs Allowed: 74 (27)
Saves: 2 (24)
Strikeouts: 133 (5)
OpBA: .233 (17)
OBP: .327 (20)
SLG: .477 (29)
Run Support: 3.57 (26)
Transactions
Date Player Transactions
8/6 I. Vargas Designated for Assignment
8/5 Y. López Sent to Minors
8/1 A. Young Called Up from Minors
7/31 J. Rojas Sent to Minors
7/30 D. Varsho Purchased From Minors
Show Transactions
Injuries
Date Player Status
7/20 C. Martin Recovery from right elbow surgery (on 10-day IL)
7/14 C. Walker Strained right groin (day-to-day)
7/7 S. Beer COVID-19 protocol for positive test (day-to-day)
7/6 K. Calhoun COVID-19 protocol for positive test (day-to-day)
7/5 J. Guerra COVID-19 protocol for positive test (day-to-day)
Show Injuries

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.