Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#50
Miguel Castro
ERA S K
4.03 1 33
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-7 / 205
Position: RPBorn: 12/24/1994 Birthplace: La Romana, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Blue Jays (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 19 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Miguel Castro allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Atlanta Braves 7-2 on Saturday. Castro struck out one, ending the game with a 4.03 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Miguel Castro improved to 2-1, allowing one hit and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4 on Wednesday. Castro struck out three, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Miguel Castro did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the New York Mets lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-2 on Saturday. Castro struck out three, ending the game with a 4.29 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET16:55 ET20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST2:55 PM CST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-Miguel Castro fell to 1-1, allowing two runs - one earned - on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 9-8 on Monday. Castro struck out one, ending the game with a 4.58 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Miguel Castro allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-1 on Saturday. Castro did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.34 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 5:17 PM PT6:17 PM MT7:17 PM CT8:17 PM ET20:17 ET0:17 GMT8:17 5:17 PM MST7:17 PM EST6:17 PM CST7:47 PM VEN4:17 UAE (+1)7:17 PM CT-Miguel Castro allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the New York Yankees 9-7 on Thursday. Castro struck out one, ending the game with a 4.58 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)6:28 PM CT-Miguel Castro allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the Baltimore Orioles 9-4 on Wednesday. Castro did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.78 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Miguel Castro allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4 on Friday. Castro struck out two, ending the game with a 4.02 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Miguel Castro did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3 on Wednesday. Castro struck out one, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Miguel Castro allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Boston Red Sox 5-4 on Sunday. Castro struck out two, ending the game with a 4.61 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Miguel Castro improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 0.2 scoreless innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Boston Red Sox 5-4 on Saturday. Castro struck out one, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Miguel Castro allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-1 on Thursday. Castro struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Miguel Castro allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-7 on Tuesday. Castro struck out two, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Miguel Castro allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4 on Wednesday. Castro struck out two, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Miguel Castro blew his second save, allowing three runs on four hits in 0.2 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 10-9 on Tuesday. Castro struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET21:40 ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST7:40 PM CST9:10 PM VEN5:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Miguel Castro recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Washington Nationals 5-3 on Saturday. Castro struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST5:34 PM CST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)6:34 PM CT-Miguel Castro walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Miami Marlins 1-0 on Wednesday. Castro struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Miguel Castro did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 5-1 on Sunday. Castro struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Miguel Castro blew his first save, allowing no runs on two hits in 1.1 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4 on Saturday. Castro struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
July 30 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Miguel Castro allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 8-6 on Thursday. Castro struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 26 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Miguel Castro allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-4 on Sunday. Castro did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 25 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST2:48 PM CST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Miguel Castro did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-2 on Saturday. Castro struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Tor 0 2 4 - 6 13 0 0 12.1 15 7 6 2 6 2 12 1.70 4.38
2015 Col 0 1 0 - 0 5 0 0 5.1 6 6 6 2 4 0 6 1.88 10.13
2015 Tot 0 3 4 - 6 18 0 0 17.2 21 13 12 4 10 2 18 1.75 6.11
2016 Col 0 0 0 - 1 19 0 0 14.2 18 10 10 3 5 0 12 1.57 6.14
2017 Bal 3 3 0 - 0 39 1 0 66.1 53 29 26 8 28 4 38 1.22 3.53
2018 Bal 2 7 0 - 2 63 1 0 86.1 75 41 38 9 50 7 57 1.45 3.96
2019 Bal 1 3 2 - 5 65 0 0 73.1 63 42 38 10 41 3 71 1.42 4.66
2020 Bal 1 0 1 - 3 16 0 0 15.2 17 7 7 3 5 0 24 1.40 4.02
2020 NYM 1 1 0 - 0 7 0 0 6.2 8 4 3 1 6 0 9 2.10 4.05
2020 Tot 2 1 1 - 3 23 0 0 22.1 25 11 10 4 11 0 33 1.61 4.03
Career 8 17 7 - 17 227 2 0 280.2 255 146 134 38 145 16 229 1.43 4.30



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 209 100 94 98 48.6
Slider 142 90 83 86.7 33.02
Changeup 79 95 90 92.3 18.37

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.