Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#37
Jairo Díaz
ERA S K
1.69 2 7
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-0 / 254
Position: RPBorn: 5/27/1991 Birthplace: Puerto La Cruz, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Angels (2007)


Latest News
Aug. 3 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Jairo Diaz recorded his second save, allowing two runs - one earned - on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Francisco Giants 7-6 on Monday. Diaz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 3:10 PM PT4:10 PM MT5:10 PM CT6:10 PM ET18:10 ET22:10 GMT6:10 3:10 PM MST5:10 PM EST4:10 PM CST5:40 PM VEN2:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Jairo Diaz recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.1 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 9-6 on Sunday. Diaz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 9:29 PM PT10:29 PM MT11:29 PM CT12:29 AM ET0:29 ET4:29 GMT12:29 9:29 PM MST11:29 PM EST10:29 PM CST11:59 PM VEN8:29 UAE11:29 PM CT-Jairo Diaz allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Diego Padres 8-7 on Friday. Diaz struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
July 29 3:40 PM PT4:40 PM MT5:40 PM CT6:40 PM ET18:40 ET22:40 GMT6:40 3:40 PM MST5:40 PM EST4:40 PM CST6:10 PM VEN2:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Jairo Diaz allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Oakland Athletics 5-1 on Wednesday. Diaz struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 25 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST5:44 PM CST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)6:44 PM CT-Jairo Diaz allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Texas Rangers 3-2 on Saturday. Diaz struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
July 24 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Jairo Diaz did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Texas Rangers 1-0 on Friday. Diaz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 LAA 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 5.2 4 2 2 0 3 0 8 1.24 3.18
2015 Col 0 1 0 - 1 21 0 0 19.0 16 6 5 2 6 0 18 1.16 2.37
2017 Col 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 5.0 12 6 5 0 5 0 2 3.40 9.00
2019 Col 6 4 5 - 8 56 0 0 57.2 56 34 29 7 19 0 63 1.30 4.53
2020 Col 0 0 2 - 2 6 0 0 5.1 6 2 1 0 1 0 7 1.31 1.69
Career 6 5 7 - 11 92 0 0 92.2 94 50 42 9 34 0 98 1.38 4.08



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 36 97 93 95.1 40.45
Slider 53 88 83 84.8 59.55

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.