Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#40
Chris Bassitt
ERA W-L K
3.42 15-9 167
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-5 / 217
Position: SPBorn: 2/22/1989 Birthplace: Toledo, Ohio
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 16th Round by White Sox (2011)


Latest News
Oct. 9 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Chris Bassitt fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on three hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the San Diego Padres 6-0 on Sunday. Bassitt struck out two, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 2 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Chris Bassitt fell to 15-9, allowing four runs on three hits and three walks in 2.2 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-3 on Sunday. Bassitt struck out two, ending the game with a 3.42 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 9:15 PM PT10:15 PM MT11:15 PM CT12:15 AM ET0:15 ET4:15 GMT12:15 9:15 PM MST11:15 PM EST10:15 PM CST11:45 PM VEN8:15 UAE10:15 PM CT-Chris Bassitt improved to 15-8, allowing two runs on six hits and one walk in 8.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Oakland Athletics 9-2 on Friday. Bassitt struck out two, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Chris Bassitt improved to 14-8, allowing three hits and two walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-1 on Saturday. Bassitt struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Chris Bassitt fell to 13-8, allowing five runs on five hits and two walks in 3.2 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-2 on Monday. Bassitt struck out two, ending the game with a 3.44 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Chris Bassitt fell to 13-8, allowing five runs on five hits and two walks in 3.2 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-2 on Monday. Bassitt struck out two, ending the game with a 3.44 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 12:17 PM PT1:17 PM MT2:17 PM CT3:17 PM ET15:17 ET19:17 GMT3:17 12:17 PM MST2:17 PM EST1:17 PM CST2:47 PM VEN23:17 UAE1:17 PM CT-Chris Bassitt improved to 13-7, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-1 on Wednesday. Bassitt struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 4:29 PM PT5:29 PM MT6:29 PM CT7:29 PM ET19:29 ET23:29 GMT7:29 4:29 PM MST6:29 PM EST5:29 PM CST6:59 PM VEN3:29 UAE (+1)5:29 PM CT-Chris Bassitt improved to 12-7, allowing two runs on six hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3 on Thursday. Bassitt struck out four, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Chris Bassitt allowed four runs on eight hits and one walk in 7.1 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Colorado Rockies 7-6 on Friday. Bassitt struck out one, ending the game with a 3.34 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Chris Bassitt improved to 11-7, allowing two runs on seven hits in 6.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 7-2 on Friday. Bassitt struck out four, ending the game with a 3.26 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST3:13 PM CST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-Chris Bassitt improved to 10-7, allowing four hits and two walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-0 on Sunday. Bassitt struck out five, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Chris Bassitt improved to 9-7, allowing one run - zero earned - on eight hits and one walk in 8.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-1 on Monday. Bassitt struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.39 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST5:32 PM CST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Chris Bassitt improved to 8-7, allowing six hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 9-5 on Wednesday. Bassitt struck out four, ending the game with a 3.61 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
July 29 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Chris Bassitt allowed four runs on six hits and four walks in 6.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 6-4 on Friday. Bassitt struck out two, ending the game with a 3.83 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 23 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Chris Bassitt fell to 7-7, allowing two runs on four hits in 7.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the San Diego Padres 2-1 on Saturday. Bassitt struck out 11, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
July 13 12:30 PM PT1:30 PM MT2:30 PM CT3:30 PM ET15:30 ET19:30 GMT3:30 12:30 PM MST2:30 PM EST1:30 PM CST3:00 PM VEN23:30 UAE1:30 PM CT-Chris Bassitt improved to 7-6, allowing one run on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Atlanta Braves 7-3 on Wednesday. Bassitt struck out six, ending the game with a 3.79 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
July 8 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Chris Bassitt fell to 6-6, allowing two runs on six hits in 6.1 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 5-2 on Friday. Bassitt struck out three, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
July 1 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST2:21 PM CST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)2:21 PM CT-Bassitt (COVID-19 injured list) will return Friday against the Marlins.
Analysis: Bassitt, who is 2-1 with a 2.53 ERA with 21 strikeouts over 21 1/3 innings in his last three starts, will be making his first appearance since June 25.
June 25 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST5:17 PM CST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Chris Bassitt improved to 6-5, allowing three runs on six hits in 7.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 5-3 on Saturday. Bassitt struck out five, ending the game with a 4.01 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 19 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST2:48 PM CST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)2:48 PM CT-Chris Bassitt fell to 5-5, allowing three runs on five hits and two walks in 6.1 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 6-2 on Sunday. Bassitt struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.03 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 14 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Chris Bassitt improved to 5-4, allowing three hits and one walk over 8.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-0 on Tuesday. Bassitt struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.89 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 9 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE10:55 PM CT-Chris Bassitt fell to 4-4, allowing seven runs - six earned - on seven hits and two walks in 3.1 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the San Diego Padres 13-2 on Wednesday. Bassitt struck out six, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 4 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Chris Bassitt fell to 4-3, allowing four runs - three earned - on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-1 on Friday. Bassitt struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.74 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 29 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Chris Bassitt allowed one run on two hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4 on Sunday. Bassitt struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.66 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 25 10:41 PM PT11:41 PM MT12:41 AM CT1:41 AM ET1:41 ET5:41 GMT13:41 10:41 PM MST12:41 AM EST11:41 PM CST1:11 AM VEN9:41 UAE11:41 PM CT-Chris Bassitt allowed eight runs on eight hits and three walks in 4.1 innings as the New York Mets lost to the San Francisco Giants 13-12 on Tuesday. Bassitt struck out four, ending the game with a 3.91 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 19 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Chris Bassitt allowed four runs on nine hits and one walk in 6.1 innings as the New York Mets defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 7-6 on Thursday. Bassitt struck out three, ending the game with a 2.77 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 14 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST9:55 PM CST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Chris Bassitt allowed one run on five hits and three walks in 5.2 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Seattle Mariners 5-4 on Saturday. Bassitt struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.34 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 8 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST5:37 PM CST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Chris Bassitt improved to 4-2, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-1 on Sunday. Bassitt struck out four, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
May 2 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Chris Bassitt fell to 3-2, allowing three runs on six hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-2 on Monday. Bassitt struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Chris Bassitt improved to 3-1, allowing two hits and three walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Mets defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 3-0 on Tuesday. Bassitt struck out six, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Chris Bassitt fell to 2-1, allowing five runs on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-2 on Wednesday. Bassitt struck out six, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Chris Bassitt improved to 2-0, allowing one run on two hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 10-3 on Friday. Bassitt struck out six, ending the game with a 0.75 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Chris Bassitt improved to 1-0, allowing three hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 5-0 on Saturday. Bassitt struck out eight, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.