Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#40
Chris Bassitt
ERA W-L K
3.15 12-4 159
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 6-5 / 217
Position: SPBorn: 2/22/1989 Birthplace: Toledo, Ohio
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 16th Round by White Sox (2011)


Latest News
Sep. 29 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST11:24 PM CST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE11:24 PM CT-Chris Bassitt allowed one run on three hits and three walks in 3.1 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-2 on Tuesday. Bassitt struck out one, ending the game with a 3.15 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST5:01 PM CST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)5:01 PM CT-Chris Bassitt allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-5 on Thursday. Bassitt struck out four, ending the game with a 3.16 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 8:29 AM PT9:29 AM MT10:29 AM CT11:29 AM ET11:29 ET15:29 GMT23:29 8:29 AM MST10:29 AM EST9:29 AM CST10:59 AM VEN19:29 UAE9:29 AM CT-Bassitt (right facial fracture) has been activated from the injured list to start Thursday against the Mariners.
Analysis: Bassitt has made a remarkable recovery from being struck in the face by a line drive on Aug. 17, as the A's initially believed he would miss the rest of the regular season. The 2021 All-Star, who compiled a 12-4 record and a 3.22 ERA in 25 starts before the incident, will likely be on a pitch limit Thursday.
Aug. 17 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Chris Bassitt fell to 12-4, allowing three runs on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Chicago White Sox 9-0 on Tuesday. Bassitt struck out one, ending the game with a 3.22 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET16:45 ET20:45 GMT4:45 1:45 PM MST3:45 PM EST2:45 PM CST4:15 PM VEN0:45 UAE (+1)2:45 PM CT-Chris Bassitt improved to 12-3, allowing three hits and two walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Cleveland Indians 17-0 on Thursday. Bassitt struck out six, ending the game with a 3.06 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 10:15 PM PT11:15 PM MT12:15 AM CT1:15 AM ET1:15 ET5:15 GMT13:15 10:15 PM MST12:15 AM EST11:15 PM CST12:45 AM VEN9:15 UAE11:15 PM CT-Chris Bassitt allowed one run on five hits in 7.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Texas Rangers 4-1 on Friday. Bassitt struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.19 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
July 31 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Chris Bassitt improved to 11-3, allowing six hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Los Angeles Angels 2-0 on Friday. Bassitt struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.28 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
July 25 10:43 PM PT11:43 PM MT12:43 AM CT1:43 AM ET1:43 ET5:43 GMT13:43 10:43 PM MST12:43 AM EST11:43 PM CST1:13 AM VEN9:43 UAE11:43 PM CT-Chris Bassitt allowed four runs on five hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-4 on Saturday. Bassitt struck out six, ending the game with a 3.46 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
July 18 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Chris Bassitt fell to 10-3, allowing three runs on six hits in 7.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-2 on Sunday. Bassitt struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.31 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
July 13 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Chris Bassitt allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the AL All-Stars defeated the NL All-Stars 5-2 on Tuesday. Bassitt struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
July 11 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST3:21 PM CST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Chris Bassitt improved to 10-2, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Texas Rangers 4-1 on Sunday. Bassitt struck out three, ending the game with a 3.28 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
July 6 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Chris Bassitt allowed six runs on eight hits and one walk in 4.1 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 9-6 on Tuesday. Bassitt struck out six, ending the game with a 3.41 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
July 1 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST10:18 PM CST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE10:18 PM CT-Chris Bassitt improved to 9-2, allowing three hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Texas Rangers 3-1 on Wednesday. Bassitt struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.04 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
June 24 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Chris Bassitt improved to 8-2, allowing one run on five hits and three walks in 7.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Texas Rangers 5-1 on Thursday. Bassitt struck out four, ending the game with a 3.25 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
June 19 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST2:29 PM CST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)2:29 PM CT-Chris Bassitt allowed two runs on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the New York Yankees 7-5 on Saturday. Bassitt struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.40 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
June 13 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Chris Bassitt improved to 7-2, allowing two runs on five hits and three walks in 5.2 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-3 on Sunday. Bassitt struck out five, ending the game with a 3.43 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
June 9 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST10:58 PM CST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE10:58 PM CT-Chris Bassitt improved to 6-2, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-2 on Tuesday. Bassitt struck out six, ending the game with a 3.44 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
June 2 10:48 PM PT11:48 PM MT12:48 AM CT1:48 AM ET1:48 ET5:48 GMT13:48 10:48 PM MST12:48 AM EST11:48 PM CST1:18 AM VEN9:48 UAE11:48 PM CT-Chris Bassitt allowed four runs on six hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Seattle Mariners 12-6 on Tuesday. Bassitt struck out six, ending the game with a 3.53 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
May 28 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Chris Bassitt improved to 5-2, allowing two hits and one walk in a complete-game shutout, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Los Angeles Angels 5-0 on Thursday. Bassitt struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 23 10:12 PM PT11:12 PM MT12:12 AM CT1:12 AM ET1:12 ET5:12 GMT13:12 10:12 PM MST12:12 AM EST11:12 PM CST12:42 AM VEN9:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Chris Bassitt improved to 4-2, allowing two runs on five hits and one walk in 7.2 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Los Angeles Angels 6-2 on Saturday. Bassitt struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.69 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
May 16 2:49 PM PT3:49 PM MT4:49 PM CT5:49 PM ET17:49 ET21:49 GMT5:49 2:49 PM MST4:49 PM EST3:49 PM CST5:19 PM VEN1:49 UAE (+1)3:49 PM CT-Chris Bassitt allowed four runs on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Minnesota Twins 7-6 on Sunday. Bassitt struck out four, ending the game with a 3.88 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 11 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Chris Bassitt improved to 3-2, allowing two runs on three hits in 7.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Boston Red Sox 3-2 on Tuesday. Bassitt struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.54 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
May 6 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-Chris Bassitt allowed two runs on six hits in 7.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 9-4 on Wednesday. Bassitt struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.70 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)2:19 PM CT-Chris Bassitt allowed two runs on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2 on Thursday. Bassitt struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.93 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Chris Bassitt improved to 2-2, allowing two runs on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-2 on Saturday. Bassitt struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.13 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST4:59 PM CST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Chris Bassitt allowed two runs on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Sunday. Bassitt struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.43 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE11:13 PM CT-Chris Bassitt improved to 1-2, allowing two runs on two hits and five walks in 5.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-5 on Monday. Bassitt struck out four, ending the game with a 4.96 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 9:31 PM PT10:31 PM MT11:31 PM CT12:31 AM ET0:31 ET4:31 GMT12:31 9:31 PM MST11:31 PM EST10:31 PM CST12:01 AM VEN8:31 UAE10:31 PM CT-Chris Bassitt fell to 0-2, allowing four runs on nine hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-1 on Tuesday. Bassitt struck out four, ending the game with a 5.56 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 10:41 PM PT11:41 PM MT12:41 AM CT1:41 AM ET1:41 ET5:41 GMT13:41 10:41 PM MST12:41 AM EST11:41 PM CST1:11 AM VEN9:41 UAE11:41 PM CT-Chris Bassitt fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on four hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 8-1 on Thursday. Bassitt struck out three, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.