Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#40
Chris Bassitt
ERA W-L K
3.15 12-4 159
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 6-5 / 217
Position: SPBorn: 2/22/1989 Birthplace: Toledo, Ohio
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 16th Round by White Sox (2011)


Latest News
Sep. 29 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST11:24 PM CST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE11:24 PM CT-Chris Bassitt allowed one run on three hits and three walks in 3.1 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-2 on Tuesday. Bassitt struck out one, ending the game with a 3.15 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST5:01 PM CST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)5:01 PM CT-Chris Bassitt allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-5 on Thursday. Bassitt struck out four, ending the game with a 3.16 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 8:29 AM PT9:29 AM MT10:29 AM CT11:29 AM ET11:29 ET15:29 GMT23:29 8:29 AM MST10:29 AM EST9:29 AM CST10:59 AM VEN19:29 UAE9:29 AM CT-Bassitt (right facial fracture) has been activated from the injured list to start Thursday against the Mariners.
Analysis: Bassitt has made a remarkable recovery from being struck in the face by a line drive on Aug. 17, as the A's initially believed he would miss the rest of the regular season. The 2021 All-Star, who compiled a 12-4 record and a 3.22 ERA in 25 starts before the incident, will likely be on a pitch limit Thursday.
Aug. 17 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Chris Bassitt fell to 12-4, allowing three runs on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Chicago White Sox 9-0 on Tuesday. Bassitt struck out one, ending the game with a 3.22 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET16:45 ET20:45 GMT4:45 1:45 PM MST3:45 PM EST2:45 PM CST4:15 PM VEN0:45 UAE (+1)2:45 PM CT-Chris Bassitt improved to 12-3, allowing three hits and two walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Cleveland Indians 17-0 on Thursday. Bassitt struck out six, ending the game with a 3.06 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 10:15 PM PT11:15 PM MT12:15 AM CT1:15 AM ET1:15 ET5:15 GMT13:15 10:15 PM MST12:15 AM EST11:15 PM CST12:45 AM VEN9:15 UAE11:15 PM CT-Chris Bassitt allowed one run on five hits in 7.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Texas Rangers 4-1 on Friday. Bassitt struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.19 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
July 31 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Chris Bassitt improved to 11-3, allowing six hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Los Angeles Angels 2-0 on Friday. Bassitt struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.28 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
July 25 10:43 PM PT11:43 PM MT12:43 AM CT1:43 AM ET1:43 ET5:43 GMT13:43 10:43 PM MST12:43 AM EST11:43 PM CST1:13 AM VEN9:43 UAE11:43 PM CT-Chris Bassitt allowed four runs on five hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-4 on Saturday. Bassitt struck out six, ending the game with a 3.46 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
July 18 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Chris Bassitt fell to 10-3, allowing three runs on six hits in 7.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-2 on Sunday. Bassitt struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.31 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
July 13 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Chris Bassitt allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the AL All-Stars defeated the NL All-Stars 5-2 on Tuesday. Bassitt struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
July 11 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST3:21 PM CST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Chris Bassitt improved to 10-2, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Texas Rangers 4-1 on Sunday. Bassitt struck out three, ending the game with a 3.28 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
July 6 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Chris Bassitt allowed six runs on eight hits and one walk in 4.1 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 9-6 on Tuesday. Bassitt struck out six, ending the game with a 3.41 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
July 1 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST10:18 PM CST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE10:18 PM CT-Chris Bassitt improved to 9-2, allowing three hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Texas Rangers 3-1 on Wednesday. Bassitt struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.04 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
June 24 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Chris Bassitt improved to 8-2, allowing one run on five hits and three walks in 7.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Texas Rangers 5-1 on Thursday. Bassitt struck out four, ending the game with a 3.25 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
June 19 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST2:29 PM CST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)2:29 PM CT-Chris Bassitt allowed two runs on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the New York Yankees 7-5 on Saturday. Bassitt struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.40 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
June 13 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Chris Bassitt improved to 7-2, allowing two runs on five hits and three walks in 5.2 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-3 on Sunday. Bassitt struck out five, ending the game with a 3.43 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
June 9 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST10:58 PM CST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE10:58 PM CT-Chris Bassitt improved to 6-2, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-2 on Tuesday. Bassitt struck out six, ending the game with a 3.44 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
June 2 10:48 PM PT11:48 PM MT12:48 AM CT1:48 AM ET1:48 ET5:48 GMT13:48 10:48 PM MST12:48 AM EST11:48 PM CST1:18 AM VEN9:48 UAE11:48 PM CT-Chris Bassitt allowed four runs on six hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Seattle Mariners 12-6 on Tuesday. Bassitt struck out six, ending the game with a 3.53 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
May 28 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Chris Bassitt improved to 5-2, allowing two hits and one walk in a complete-game shutout, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Los Angeles Angels 5-0 on Thursday. Bassitt struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 23 10:12 PM PT11:12 PM MT12:12 AM CT1:12 AM ET1:12 ET5:12 GMT13:12 10:12 PM MST12:12 AM EST11:12 PM CST12:42 AM VEN9:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Chris Bassitt improved to 4-2, allowing two runs on five hits and one walk in 7.2 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Los Angeles Angels 6-2 on Saturday. Bassitt struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.69 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
May 16 2:49 PM PT3:49 PM MT4:49 PM CT5:49 PM ET17:49 ET21:49 GMT5:49 2:49 PM MST4:49 PM EST3:49 PM CST5:19 PM VEN1:49 UAE (+1)3:49 PM CT-Chris Bassitt allowed four runs on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Minnesota Twins 7-6 on Sunday. Bassitt struck out four, ending the game with a 3.88 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 11 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Chris Bassitt improved to 3-2, allowing two runs on three hits in 7.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Boston Red Sox 3-2 on Tuesday. Bassitt struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.54 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
May 6 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-Chris Bassitt allowed two runs on six hits in 7.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 9-4 on Wednesday. Bassitt struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.70 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)2:19 PM CT-Chris Bassitt allowed two runs on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2 on Thursday. Bassitt struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.93 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Chris Bassitt improved to 2-2, allowing two runs on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-2 on Saturday. Bassitt struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.13 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST4:59 PM CST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Chris Bassitt allowed two runs on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Sunday. Bassitt struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.43 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE11:13 PM CT-Chris Bassitt improved to 1-2, allowing two runs on two hits and five walks in 5.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-5 on Monday. Bassitt struck out four, ending the game with a 4.96 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 9:31 PM PT10:31 PM MT11:31 PM CT12:31 AM ET0:31 ET4:31 GMT12:31 9:31 PM MST11:31 PM EST10:31 PM CST12:01 AM VEN8:31 UAE10:31 PM CT-Chris Bassitt fell to 0-2, allowing four runs on nine hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-1 on Tuesday. Bassitt struck out four, ending the game with a 5.56 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 10:41 PM PT11:41 PM MT12:41 AM CT1:41 AM ET1:41 ET5:41 GMT13:41 10:41 PM MST12:41 AM EST11:41 PM CST1:11 AM VEN9:41 UAE11:41 PM CT-Chris Bassitt fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on four hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 8-1 on Thursday. Bassitt struck out three, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 CWS 1 1 0 - 0 6 5 0 29.2 34 13 13 0 13 1 21 1.58 3.94
2015 Oak 1 8 0 - 0 18 13 0 86.0 78 36 34 5 30 0 64 1.26 3.56
2016 Oak 0 2 0 - 0 5 5 0 28.0 35 20 19 5 14 0 23 1.75 6.11
2018 Oak 2 3 0 - 0 11 7 0 47.2 40 21 16 4 19 0 41 1.24 3.02
2019 Oak 10 5 0 - 0 28 25 0 144.0 125 66 61 21 47 0 141 1.19 3.81
2020 Oak 5 2 0 - 0 11 11 0 63.0 56 18 16 6 17 0 55 1.16 2.29
2021 Oak 12 4 0 - 0 27 27 1 157.1 127 55 55 15 39 1 159 1.06 3.15
Career 31 25 0 - 0 106 93 1 555.2 495 229 214 56 179 2 504 1.21 3.47

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Oak 18 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Oak 28 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 Oak 27 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 106 8 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 Oak Total 1 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 11.0 15 4 4 2 1 0 9 3.27
    WC 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 7.0 6 1 1 0 1 0 5 1.29
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.0 9 3 3 2 0 0 4 6.75
Career 1 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 11.0 15 4 4 2 1 0 9 3.27


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1306 97 89 93 54.85
Curveball 154 77 68 71.8 6.47
Slider 189 80 70 75.3 7.94
Changeup 242 89 82 85.4 10.16
Cut Fastball 490 93 78 88.2 20.58

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.