Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#7
Christian Vázquez
AVG HR RBI
.274 6 19
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 5-9 / 205
Position: CBorn: 8/21/1990 Birthplace: Bayamon, Puerto Rico
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 9th Round by Red Sox (2008)


Latest News
Sep. 24 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Christian Vazquez went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Baltimore Orioles 13-1. He's now batting .274 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 22 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Christian Vazquez went 1 for 5 with a home run and three RBIs Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Baltimore Orioles 8-3. Vazquez scored twice. He's now batting .273 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 20 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Christian Vazquez went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Boston Red Sox beat the New York Yankees 10-2. He's now batting .275 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 19 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST10:32 PM CST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Christian Vazquez went 3 for 5 with two doubles and an RBI Friday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the New York Yankees 6-5. Vazquez scored once and stole two bases. He's now batting .276 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 16 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Christian Vazquez went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Miami Marlins 8-4. He's now batting .265 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 15 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Christian Vazquez went 1 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Miami Marlins 2-0. He's now batting .272 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 13 1:25 PM PT2:25 PM MT3:25 PM CT4:25 PM ET16:25 ET20:25 GMT4:25 1:25 PM MST3:25 PM EST2:25 PM CST3:55 PM VEN0:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Christian Vazquez went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Tampa Bay Rays 6-3. Vazquez scored twice. He's now batting .271 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 11 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Christian Vazquez went 1 for 4 Friday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 11-1. He's now batting .271 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 10 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Christian Vazquez went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3. He's now batting .272 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 8 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST4:58 PM CST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)5:58 PM CT-Christian Vazquez went 4 for 4 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-5. He's now batting .278 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 6 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST4:08 PM CST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Christian Vazquez went 0 for 5 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 10-8. He's now batting .256 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 5 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Christian Vazquez went 3 for 5 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Toronto Blue Jays 9-8. Vazquez scored twice and stole a base. He's now batting .266 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 4 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Christian Vazquez went 1 for 2 Friday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Toronto Blue Jays 3-2. Vazquez scored once. He's now batting .252 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 3 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)10:38 PM CT-Christian Vazquez went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-2. He's now batting .248 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 1 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Christian Vazquez went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Atlanta Braves 10-3. He's now batting .254 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 31 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Christian Vazquez went 1 for 3 Monday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-3. Vazquez scored once. He's now batting .255 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 29 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Christian Vazquez went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Washington Nationals 5-3. He's now batting .252 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 28 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Christian Vazquez went 1 for 4 Friday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Washington Nationals 10-2. He's now batting .260 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 26 6:39 PM PT7:39 PM MT8:39 PM CT9:39 PM ET21:39 ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST8:39 PM EST7:39 PM CST9:09 PM VEN5:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Christian Vazquez went 1 for 2 with a double Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 9-1. He's now batting .260 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 25 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Christian Vazquez went 1 for 5 with a double Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Toronto Blue Jays 9-7. Vazquez scored once. He's now batting .255 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 23 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Christian Vazquez went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-4. Vazquez added a stolen base. He's now batting .258 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 22 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Christian Vazquez went 2 for 5 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Baltimore Orioles 5-4. He's now batting .267 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 21 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Christian Vazquez went 1 for 4 Friday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Baltimore Orioles 8-5. Vazquez scored once. He's now batting .259 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 20 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Christian Vazquez went 2 for 5 Thursday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Baltimore Orioles 7-1. Vazquez scored once. He's now batting .259 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 19 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST3:17 PM CST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)4:17 PM CT-Christian Vazquez went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Philadelphia Phillies 6-3. He's now batting .250 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 17 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Vazquez (sore right heel) is in the Red Sox's lineup for Wednesday's game against the Phillies.
Analysis: Vazquez did not play Tuesday after being removed from Monday's game against the Yankees. He's batting .247 with four homers and 12 RBIs in 21 games this season.
Aug. 16 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Christian Vazquez went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the New York Yankees 4-2. Vazquez scored once. He's now batting .229 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 15 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Christian Vazquez went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 11-5. He's now batting .227 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 14 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Christian Vazquez went 1 for 4 Friday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the New York Yankees 10-3. He's now batting .242 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 12 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Christian Vazquez went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-5. He's now batting .241 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 11 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Christian Vazquez went 1 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-2. Vazquez scored once. He's now batting .259 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 9 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Christian Vazquez went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3. He's now batting .260 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 8 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Christian Vazquez went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1. He's now batting .277 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 7 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Christian Vazquez went 0 for 4 Friday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3. He's now batting .279 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 5 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Christian Vazquez went 1 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Tampa Bay Rays 5-0. Vazquez scored once. He's now batting .308 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 4 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Christian Vazquez went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-1. He's now batting .314 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 1 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Christian Vazquez went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 5-2. He's now batting .333 with four home runs this season.
July 31 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Christian Vazquez went 0 for 4 Friday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 5-1. He's now batting .348 with four home runs this season.
July 30 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Christian Vazquez went 2 for 4 with two home runs and three RBIs Thursday as the Boston Red Sox topped the New York Mets 4-2. He's now batting .421 with four home runs this season.
July 29 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Christian Vazquez went 2 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the New York Mets 6-5. He's now batting .400 with two home runs this season.
July 27 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Christian Vazquez went 0 for 4 Monday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Mets 7-4. He's now batting .364 with one home run this season.
July 26 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Christian Vazquez went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Baltimore Orioles 7-4. He's now batting .571 with one home run this season.
July 24 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Christian Vazquez went 2 for 3 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Baltimore Orioles 13-2. Vazquez scored once. He's now batting .667 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Bos 55 175 15 42 9 0 1 20 19 33 0 0 .240 .308 .309
2016 Bos 57 172 21 39 9 1 1 12 10 39 0 0 .227 .277 .308
2017 Bos 99 324 43 94 18 2 5 32 17 64 7 2 .290 .330 .404
2018 Bos 80 251 24 52 10 0 3 16 13 41 4 1 .207 .257 .283
2019 Bos 138 482 66 133 26 1 23 72 33 101 4 2 .276 .320 .477
2020 Bos 46 168 21 46 8 0 6 19 16 42 4 3 .274 .337 .429
Career 475 1572 190 406 80 4 39 171 108 320 19 8 .258 .308 .389

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Bos Total 4 12 2 4 0 0 0 0 4 4 0 0 .333 .500 .333
    LDS 2 6 1 2 0 0 0 0 2 2 0 0 .333 .500 .333
2018 Bos Total 24 74 8 16 2 0 2 4 2 16 0 0 .216 .237 .324
    LDS 3 9 2 3 0 0 1 2 1 2 0 0 .333 .400 .667
    LCS 5 13 1 2 1 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .154 .154 .231
    WS 4 15 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .200 .200 .200
Career 14 43 5 10 1 0 1 2 3 10 0 0 .233 .283 .326


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.