Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#28
Kyle Hendricks
ERA W-L K
4.77 14-7 131
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-3 / 190
Position: SPBorn: 12/7/1989 Birthplace: Newport Beach, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 8th Round by Rangers (2011)


Latest News
Sep. 29 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks allowed two runs on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2 on Wednesday. Hendricks struck out five, ending the game with a 4.77 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks fell to 14-7, allowing four runs - three earned - on five hits in 5.2 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-4 on Wednesday. Hendricks struck out three, ending the game with a 4.81 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks allowed seven runs on six hits and three walks in 3.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 17-8 on Thursday. Hendricks struck out one, ending the game with a 4.81 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST3:29 PM CST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)3:29 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks allowed one run on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-1 on Friday. Hendricks struck out four, ending the game with a 4.54 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 3:10 PM PT4:10 PM MT5:10 PM CT6:10 PM ET18:10 ET22:10 GMT6:10 3:10 PM MST5:10 PM EST4:10 PM CST5:40 PM VEN2:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks allowed six runs on five hits and three walks in 4.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-6 on Saturday. Hendricks struck out one, ending the game with a 4.65 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks fell to 14-6, allowing eight runs on seven hits and two walks in 4.2 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Chicago White Sox 13-1 on Sunday. Hendricks struck out four, ending the game with a 4.43 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks allowed four runs on nine hits in 7.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Colorado Rockies 6-4 on Monday. Hendricks struck out six, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks improved to 14-5, allowing one run on three hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 2-1 on Tuesday. Hendricks struck out three, ending the game with a 4.04 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST4:25 PM CST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)4:25 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks fell to 13-5, allowing nine runs on 11 hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 17-4 on Thursday. Hendricks struck out three, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks allowed two runs on seven hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-6 on Friday. Hendricks struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
July 31 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks improved to 13-4, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Washington Nationals 6-3 on Saturday. Hendricks struck out three, ending the game with a 3.71 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
July 27 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks allowed five runs on nine hits and two walks in 4.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-5 on Monday. Hendricks struck out four, ending the game with a 3.85 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
July 22 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST10:44 PM CST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE10:44 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks allowed two runs on eight hits in 6.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2 on Wednesday. Hendricks struck out three, ending the game with a 3.61 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
July 17 10:49 PM PT11:49 PM MT12:49 AM CT1:49 AM ET1:49 ET5:49 GMT13:49 10:49 PM MST12:49 AM EST11:49 PM CST1:19 AM VEN9:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks improved to 12-4, allowing one run on six hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-1 on Friday. Hendricks struck out four, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
July 9 3:23 PM PT4:23 PM MT5:23 PM CT6:23 PM ET18:23 ET22:23 GMT6:23 3:23 PM MST5:23 PM EST4:23 PM CST5:53 PM VEN2:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks improved to 11-4, allowing two runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.1 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 10-5 on Friday. Hendricks struck out one, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
July 4 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)2:16 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks allowed one run on five hits in 6.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-2 on Sunday. Hendricks struck out five, ending the game with a 3.83 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
June 29 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST10:17 PM CST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE10:17 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks allowed four runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 14-4 on Monday. Hendricks struck out four, ending the game with a 3.98 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
June 22 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks improved to 10-4, allowing four hits over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cleveland Indians 7-1 on Tuesday. Hendricks struck out five, ending the game with a 3.84 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 17 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks improved to 9-4, allowing two hits and two walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the New York Mets 2-0 on Thursday. Hendricks struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.13 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
June 12 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks improved to 8-4, allowing two runs on three hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 7-2 on Saturday. Hendricks struck out two, ending the game with a 4.46 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
June 6 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks improved to 7-4, allowing three runs on seven hits and three walks in 6.1 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the San Francisco Giants 4-3 on Sunday. Hendricks struck out five, ending the game with a 4.59 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
June 1 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks improved to 6-4, allowing three runs on seven hits in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the San Diego Padres 4-3 on Tuesday. Hendricks struck out four, ending the game with a 4.62 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 27 12:42 PM PT1:42 PM MT2:42 PM CT3:42 PM ET15:42 ET19:42 GMT3:42 12:42 PM MST2:42 PM EST1:42 PM CST3:12 PM VEN23:42 UAE1:42 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks improved to 5-4, allowing three runs on six hits in 7.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3 on Thursday. Hendricks struck out five, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
May 21 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST9:39 PM CST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks improved to 4-4, allowing three runs - one earned - on seven hits and one walk in 6.2 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 12-3 on Friday. Hendricks struck out four, ending the game with a 4.74 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 16 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST2:11 PM CST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)2:11 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks improved to 3-4, allowing one run on eight hits in 8.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-1 on Sunday. Hendricks struck out eight, ending the game with a 5.27 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
May 9 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST3:29 PM CST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)3:29 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks fell to 2-4, allowing six runs - four earned - on nine hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5 on Sunday. Hendricks struck out three, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
May 4 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks improved to 2-3, allowing one run on seven hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-1 on Tuesday. Hendricks struck out six, ending the game with a 6.07 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks fell to 1-3, allowing seven runs on 11 hits in 3.2 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 10-0 on Wednesday. Hendricks struck out three, ending the game with a 7.54 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST3:31 PM CST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks improved to 1-2, allowing two runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 15-2 on Friday. Hendricks struck out six, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks fell to 0-2, allowing seven runs on seven hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 13-4 on Sunday. Hendricks struck out two, ending the game with a 6.92 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST3:59 PM CST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks allowed four hits and one walk without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2 on Wednesday. Hendricks struck out six, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 3:28 PM PT4:28 PM MT5:28 PM CT6:28 PM ET18:28 ET22:28 GMT6:28 3:28 PM MST5:28 PM EST4:28 PM CST5:58 PM VEN2:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on four hits and three walks in 3.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3 on Thursday. Hendricks struck out four, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.33 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 ChC 7 2 0 - 0 13 13 0 80.1 72 24 22 4 15 2 47 1.08 2.46
2015 ChC 8 7 0 - 0 32 32 1 180.0 166 82 79 17 43 1 167 1.16 3.95
2016 ChC 16 8 0 - 0 31 30 2 190.0 142 53 45 15 44 3 170 0.98 2.13
2017 ChC 7 5 0 - 0 24 24 0 139.2 126 49 47 17 40 1 123 1.19 3.03
2018 ChC 14 11 0 - 0 33 33 0 199.0 184 82 76 22 44 4 161 1.15 3.44
2019 ChC 11 10 0 - 0 30 30 1 177.0 168 78 68 19 32 1 150 1.13 3.46
2020 ChC 6 5 0 - 0 12 12 1 81.1 73 26 26 10 8 1 64 1.00 2.88
2021 ChC 14 7 0 - 0 32 32 1 181.0 200 101 96 31 44 3 131 1.35 4.77
Career 83 55 0 - 0 207 206 6 1228.1 1131 495 459 135 270 16 1013 1.14 3.36

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 ChC 14 24 1 3 0 0 0 1 3 11 0 0 .125 .222 .125
2015 ChC 32 60 2 3 1 0 0 1 1 24 0 0 .050 .066 .067
2016 ChC 32 58 1 8 0 0 0 2 1 29 0 0 .138 .167 .138
2017 ChC 25 50 3 5 1 0 0 5 0 28 0 0 .100 .100 .120
2018 ChC 33 60 1 4 1 0 0 1 2 31 0 0 .067 .097 .083
2019 ChC 31 54 1 8 1 0 0 5 2 29 0 0 .148 .193 .167
2021 ChC 32 52 3 6 1 0 0 1 2 26 0 0 .115 .148 .135
Career 211 358 12 37 5 0 0 16 11 178 0 0 .103 .135 .117

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2015 ChC Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 8.2 9 5 5 4 1 0 11 5.19
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.2 4 3 3 3 0 0 7 5.79
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.0 5 2 2 1 1 0 4 4.50
2016 ChC Total 1 1 0 - 0 5 5 0 25.1 19 5 4 1 7 0 19 1.42
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 3.2 4 2 2 0 0 0 0 4.91
    LCS 1 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 12.2 5 1 1 1 4 0 11 0.71
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 9.0 10 2 1 0 3 0 8 1.00
2017 ChC Total 1 1 0 - 0 3 3 0 16.0 17 8 7 4 5 1 18 3.94
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 11.0 11 4 4 2 4 1 13 3.27
    LCS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 6 4 3 2 1 0 5 5.40
2018 ChC Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 3 1 1 0 0 0 0 6.75
    WC 0 1 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 3 1 1 0 0 0 0 6.75
2020 ChC Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.1 5 3 3 1 3 0 3 4.26
    WC 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.1 5 3 3 1 3 0 3 4.26
Career 2 4 0 - 0 12 11 0 57.2 53 22 20 10 16 1 51 3.12

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 ChC Total 2 2 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 ChC Total 5 6 0 1 0 0 0 2 0 2 0 0 .167 .167 .167
    LDS 1 1 0 1 0 0 0 2 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
    LCS 2 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 ChC Total 3 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 2 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 12 13 1 1 0 0 0 3 0 8 0 0 .077 .077 .077


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1700 90 84 87.4 60.52
Curveball 329 76 71 73.2 11.71
Changeup 780 83 62 80 27.77

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.