Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#5
Kiké Hernández
AVG HR RBI
.209 4 24
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 5-11 / 190
Position: 2BBorn: 8/24/1991 Birthplace: San Juan, Puerto Rico
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 6th Round by Astros (2009)


Latest News
June 8 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)7:55 PM CT-Hernandez was placed on the injured list Wednesday with a right hip flexor strain. The versatile Hernandez has been Boston's leadoff hitter and starting center fielder lately, but manager Alex Cora said Hernandez has been dogged by pain in his hip.
Analysis: Hernandez is batting .209 with four homers and 24 RBIs. Christian Arroyo could see more time in the outfield while Hernandez is sidelined.
June 8 10:38 PM PT11:38 PM MT12:38 AM CT1:38 AM ET1:38 ET5:38 GMT13:38 10:38 PM MST12:38 AM EST11:38 PM CST1:08 AM VEN9:38 UAE11:38 PM CT-Kike Hernandez went 1 for 5 with an RBI Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Los Angeles Angels 6-5. He's now batting .209 with four home runs this season.
June 5 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST5:13 PM CST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)5:13 PM CT-Kike Hernandez went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Oakland Athletics 5-2. He's now batting .210 with four home runs this season.
June 4 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Kike Hernandez went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Oakland Athletics 8-0. He's now batting .209 with four home runs this season.
June 4 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Kike Hernandez went 2 for 5 with a double Friday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Oakland Athletics 7-2. He's now batting .208 with four home runs this season.
May 31 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Kike Hernandez went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Cincinnati Reds 2-1. Hernandez scored once. He's now batting .203 with four home runs this season.
May 30 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Kike Hernandez went 0 for 4 Monday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 10-0. He's now batting .201 with four home runs this season.
May 29 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Kike Hernandez went 1 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Baltimore Orioles 12-2. He's now batting .205 with four home runs this season.
May 28 6:24 PM PT7:24 PM MT8:24 PM CT9:24 PM ET21:24 ET1:24 GMT9:24 6:24 PM MST8:24 PM EST7:24 PM CST8:54 PM VEN5:24 UAE (+1)7:24 PM CT-Kike Hernandez went 2 for 5 with a double Saturday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Baltimore Orioles 4-2. He's now batting .205 with three home runs this season.
May 28 12:12 PM PT1:12 PM MT2:12 PM CT3:12 PM ET15:12 ET19:12 GMT3:12 12:12 PM MST2:12 PM EST1:12 PM CST2:42 PM VEN23:12 UAE1:12 PM CT-Kike Hernandez went 1 for 5 with two RBIs Saturday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Baltimore Orioles 5-3. He's now batting .200 with three home runs this season.
May 27 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Kike Hernandez went 1 for 5 Friday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Baltimore Orioles 12-8. Hernandez scored once. He's now batting .200 with three home runs this season.
May 27 9:19 PM PT10:19 PM MT11:19 PM CT12:19 AM ET0:19 ET4:19 GMT12:19 9:19 PM MST11:19 PM EST10:19 PM CST11:49 PM VEN8:19 UAE10:19 PM CT-Kike Hernandez went 1 for 6 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Chicago White Sox 16-7. He's now batting .200 with three home runs this season.
May 25 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST9:43 PM CST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Kike Hernandez went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-1. He's now batting .201 with two home runs this season.
May 24 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Kike Hernandez went 2 for 6 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Chicago White Sox 16-3. Hernandez scored twice. He's now batting .200 with two home runs this season.
May 22 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Kike Hernandez went 2 for 5 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Seattle Mariners 8-4. Hernandez scored once. He's now batting .195 with one home run this season.
May 21 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Kike Hernandez went 1 for 5 with a double Saturday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Seattle Mariners 6-5. Hernandez scored once. He's now batting .188 with one home run this season.
May 20 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Kike Hernandez went 2 for 3 with a double Friday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Seattle Mariners 7-3. Hernandez scored once. He's now batting .188 with one home run this season.
May 19 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Kike Hernandez went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Seattle Mariners 12-6. He's now batting .177 with one home run this season.
May 18 5:56 PM PT6:56 PM MT7:56 PM CT8:56 PM ET20:56 ET0:56 GMT8:56 5:56 PM MST7:56 PM EST6:56 PM CST8:26 PM VEN4:56 UAE (+1)6:56 PM CT-Kike Hernandez went 1 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Houston Astros 5-1. Hernandez scored once. He's now batting .182 with one home run this season.
May 17 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Kike Hernandez went 1 for 5 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Houston Astros 13-4. He's now batting .180 with one home run this season.
May 17 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE10:05 PM CT-Kike Hernandez went 2 for 4 with a double Monday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Houston Astros 6-3. Hernandez scored twice. He's now batting .180 with one home run this season.
May 15 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Kike Hernandez went 1 for 5 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Texas Rangers 7-1. Hernandez scored once. He's now batting .169 with one home run this season.
May 14 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Kike Hernandez went 1 for 5 with a double and three RBIs Saturday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Texas Rangers 11-3. He's now batting .168 with one home run this season.
May 13 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Kike Hernandez went 1 for 2 Friday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Texas Rangers 7-1. Hernandez scored once. He's now batting .167 with one home run this season.
May 11 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Kike Hernandez went 0 for 5 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Atlanta Braves 5-3. He's now batting .161 with one home run this season.
May 10 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Kike Hernandez went 0 for 5 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Atlanta Braves 9-4. Hernandez scored once. He's now batting .168 with one home run this season.
May 8 12:06 PM PT1:06 PM MT2:06 PM CT3:06 PM ET15:06 ET19:06 GMT3:06 12:06 PM MST2:06 PM EST1:06 PM CST2:36 PM VEN23:06 UAE1:06 PM CT-Kike Hernandez went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-2. He's now batting .176 with one home run this season.
May 7 4:59 PM PT5:59 PM MT6:59 PM CT7:59 PM ET19:59 ET23:59 GMT7:59 4:59 PM MST6:59 PM EST5:59 PM CST7:29 PM VEN3:59 UAE (+1)5:59 PM CT-Kike Hernandez went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-1. He's now batting .182 with one home run this season.
May 6 2:19 PM PT3:19 PM MT4:19 PM CT5:19 PM ET17:19 ET21:19 GMT5:19 2:19 PM MST4:19 PM EST3:19 PM CST4:49 PM VEN1:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Hernandez continues to test negative for COVID-19 but has persistant symptoms and could end up on the COVID-19 injured list.
Analysis: Jarren Duran has been recalled from Triple A to add some outfield depth while Hernandez is away from the team.
May 4 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Kike Hernandez went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Los Angeles Angels 10-5. He's now batting .189 with one home run this season.
May 3 6:39 PM PT7:39 PM MT8:39 PM CT9:39 PM ET21:39 ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST8:39 PM EST7:39 PM CST9:09 PM VEN5:39 UAE (+1)7:39 PM CT-Kike Hernandez went 0 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Los Angeles Angels 4-0. He's now batting .187 with one home run this season.
May 1 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST4:37 PM CST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)4:37 PM CT-Kike Hernandez went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Baltimore Orioles 9-5. He's now batting .195 with one home run this season.
Apr. 30 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Kike Hernandez went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 2-1. He's now batting .193 with one home run this season.
Apr. 29 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Kike Hernandez went 1 for 4 Friday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Baltimore Orioles 3-1. Hernandez scored once. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
Apr. 28 2:55 PM PT3:55 PM MT4:55 PM CT5:55 PM ET17:55 ET21:55 GMT5:55 2:55 PM MST4:55 PM EST3:55 PM CST5:25 PM VEN1:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-Kike Hernandez went 1 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 1-0. He's now batting .197 with one home run this season.
Apr. 27 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Kike Hernandez went 1 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Toronto Blue Jays 7-1. Hernandez scored once. He's now batting .194 with one home run this season.
Apr. 26 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Kike Hernandez went 1 for 3 with two RBIs Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5. He's now batting .191 with one home run this season.
Apr. 25 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)7:28 PM CT-Kike Hernandez went 1 for 4 with an RBI Monday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-2. He's now batting .185 with one home run this season.
Apr. 24 12:53 PM PT1:53 PM MT2:53 PM CT3:53 PM ET15:53 ET19:53 GMT3:53 12:53 PM MST2:53 PM EST1:53 PM CST3:23 PM VEN23:53 UAE1:53 PM CT-Kike Hernandez went 1 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-2. Hernandez scored once. He's now batting .180 with one home run this season.
Apr. 23 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)7:22 PM CT-Kike Hernandez went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2. He's now batting .172 with one home run this season.
Apr. 22 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Kike Hernandez went 2 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3. He's now batting .182 with one home run this season.
Apr. 20 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Kike Hernandez went 0 for 5 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-1. He's now batting .157 with one home run this season.
Apr. 19 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Kike Hernandez went 1 for 3 with a double Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1. Hernandez scored once. He's now batting .174 with one home run this season.
Apr. 18 11:42 AM PT12:42 PM MT1:42 PM CT2:42 PM ET14:42 ET18:42 GMT2:42 11:42 AM MST1:42 PM EST12:42 PM CST2:12 PM VEN22:42 UAE12:42 PM CT-Kike Hernandez went 0 for 5 Monday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-3. He's now batting .163 with one home run this season.
Apr. 17 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)2:34 PM CT-Kike Hernandez went 1 for 5 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Minnesota Twins 8-1. Hernandez scored once. He's now batting .184 with one home run this season.
Apr. 16 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST5:03 PM CST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Kike Hernandez went 1 for 3 with a double Saturday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Minnesota Twins 4-0. Hernandez scored once. He's now batting .182 with one home run this season.
Apr. 15 2:50 PM PT3:50 PM MT4:50 PM CT5:50 PM ET17:50 ET21:50 GMT5:50 2:50 PM MST4:50 PM EST3:50 PM CST5:20 PM VEN1:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-Kike Hernandez went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Minnesota Twins 8-4. Hernandez scored once. He's now batting .167 with one home run this season.
Apr. 13 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Kike Hernandez went 2 for 5 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Detroit Tigers 9-7. Hernandez scored twice. He's now batting .154 with one home run this season.
Apr. 12 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST2:03 PM CST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)2:03 PM CT-Kike Hernandez went 2 for 4 with two doubles and an RBI Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Detroit Tigers 5-3. Hernandez scored twice. He's now batting .095 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 11 5:06 PM PT6:06 PM MT7:06 PM CT8:06 PM ET20:06 ET0:06 GMT8:06 5:06 PM MST7:06 PM EST6:06 PM CST7:36 PM VEN4:06 UAE (+1)6:06 PM CT-Kike Hernandez went 0 for 4 Monday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Detroit Tigers 3-1. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 10 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Kike Hernandez went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox beat the New York Yankees 4-3. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 9 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Kike Hernandez went 0 for 5 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the New York Yankees 4-2. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 8 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST3:13 PM CST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-Kike Hernandez went 0 for 4 Friday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 6-5. Hernandez scored once. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.