Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#23
Corey Knebel
ERA S K
3.38 8 14
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 224
Position: RPBorn: 11/26/1991 Birthplace: Denton, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 100th Round by Tigers (2013)


Latest News
May 18 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST7:34 PM CST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)7:34 PM CT-Corey Knebel recorded his eighth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the San Diego Padres 3-0 on Wednesday. Knebel did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 15 4:48 PM PT5:48 PM MT6:48 PM CT7:48 PM ET19:48 ET23:48 GMT7:48 4:48 PM MST6:48 PM EST5:48 PM CST7:18 PM VEN3:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Corey Knebel fell to 0-3, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-4 on Sunday. Knebel did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 13 10:45 PM PT11:45 PM MT12:45 AM CT1:45 AM ET1:45 ET5:45 GMT13:45 10:45 PM MST12:45 AM EST11:45 PM CST1:15 AM VEN9:45 UAE11:45 PM CT-Corey Knebel recorded his seventh save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-7 on Thursday. Knebel did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.51 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
May 11 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST5:04 PM CST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Corey Knebel recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.1 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Seattle Mariners 4-2 on Wednesday. Knebel struck out two, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 8 12:38 PM PT1:38 PM MT2:38 PM CT3:38 PM ET15:38 ET19:38 GMT3:38 12:38 PM MST2:38 PM EST1:38 PM CST3:08 PM VEN23:38 UAE1:38 PM CT-Corey Knebel recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Mets 3-2 on Sunday. Knebel struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 5 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Corey Knebel fell to 0-2, allowing three runs on four hits in 0.2 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 8-7 on Thursday. Knebel struck out one, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Corey Knebel did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Texas Rangers 2-1 on Wednesday. Knebel struck out one, ending the game with a 0.87 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Corey Knebel recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.1 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Mets 4-1 on Saturday. Knebel struck out one, ending the game with a 0.96 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Corey Knebel allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Colorado Rockies 7-3 on Wednesday. Knebel struck out one, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Corey Knebel fell to 0-1, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 1-0 on Sunday. Knebel did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Corey Knebel recorded his third save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2 on Friday. Knebel struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST4:25 PM CST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)4:25 PM CT-Corey Knebel recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Colorado Rockies 9-6 on Wednesday. Knebel struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Corey Knebel allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Colorado Rockies 4-1 on Monday. Knebel struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Corey Knebel walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 4-3 on Thursday. Knebel did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 11:53 AM PT12:53 PM MT1:53 PM CT2:53 PM ET14:53 ET18:53 GMT2:53 11:53 AM MST1:53 PM EST12:53 PM CST2:23 PM VEN22:53 UAE12:53 PM CT-Knebel came off the COVID-19 injured list Wednesday after sitting out Tuesday.
Analysis: Knebel has picked up one save in two appearances so far.
Apr. 9 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST4:49 PM CST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)4:49 PM CT-Corey Knebel recorded his first save, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-2 on Saturday. Knebel struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST4:32 PM CST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Corey Knebel did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Oakland Athletics 9-5 on Friday. Knebel struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Det 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 8.2 11 7 6 0 3 0 11 1.62 6.23
2015 Mil 0 0 0 - 1 48 0 0 50.1 44 18 18 8 17 1 58 1.21 3.22
2016 Mil 1 4 2 - 4 35 0 0 32.2 32 20 17 3 16 3 38 1.47 4.68
2017 Mil 1 4 39 - 45 76 0 0 76.0 48 15 15 6 40 5 126 1.16 1.78
2018 Mil 4 3 16 - 19 57 0 0 55.1 38 23 22 7 22 0 88 1.08 3.58
2020 Mil 0 0 0 - 2 15 0 0 13.1 15 9 9 4 8 0 15 1.73 6.08
2021 LAD 4 0 3 - 5 27 4 0 25.2 16 8 7 2 9 1 30 0.97 2.45
2022 Phi 0 3 8 - 10 16 0 0 16.0 13 7 6 0 6 0 14 1.19 3.38
Career 10 14 68 - 86 282 4 0 278.0 217 107 100 30 121 10 380 1.22 3.24

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 LAD 27 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 282 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2018 Mil Total 1 0 1 - 1 9 0 0 10.0 2 1 1 0 3 0 14 0.90
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 4 0.00
    LCS 1 0 1 - 1 6 0 0 7.0 2 1 1 0 2 0 10 1.29
2021 LAD Total 0 0 0 - 0 7 2 0 5.2 5 2 2 0 1 0 11 3.18
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 1 0 2.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 4 1 0 3.1 4 2 2 0 1 0 7 5.40
Career 1 0 1 - 1 16 2 0 15.2 7 3 3 0 4 0 25 1.72

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Mil Total 9 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 6 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 16 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 180 97 93 95.3 72.29
Curveball 69 80 75 77.8 27.71

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.