Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#19
Shane Greene
ERA S K
2.81 0 21
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-4 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 11/17/1988 Birthplace: Clermont, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 15th Round by Yankees (2009)


Latest News
Sep. 23 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Shane Greene allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 9-4 on Wednesday. Greene struck out one, ending the game with a 2.81 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Shane Greene allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 5-4 on Monday. Greene struck out one, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Shane Greene allowed four runs on five hits in 0.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 7-2 on Saturday. Greene did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Shane Greene did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-1 on Tuesday. Greene struck out one, ending the game with a 1.14 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 6:12 PM PT7:12 PM MT8:12 PM CT9:12 PM ET21:12 ET1:12 GMT9:12 6:12 PM MST8:12 PM EST7:12 PM CST8:42 PM VEN5:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Shane Greene allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 2-1 on Saturday. Greene struck out two, ending the game with a 1.19 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Shane Greene walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 8-7 on Friday. Greene did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.82 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Shane Greene did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 7-6 on Thursday. Greene did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.86 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Shane Greene allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 5-4 on Monday. Greene struck out one, ending the game with a 0.90 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 3:45 PM PT4:45 PM MT5:45 PM CT6:45 PM ET18:45 ET22:45 GMT6:45 3:45 PM MST5:45 PM EST4:45 PM CST6:15 PM VEN2:45 UAE (+1)5:45 PM CT-Shane Greene walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 7-1 on Friday. Greene struck out one, ending the game with a 0.95 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Shane Greene did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-5 on Wednesday. Greene did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.00 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Shane Greene allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Boston Red Sox 10-3 on Tuesday. Greene struck out two, ending the game with a 1.04 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)10:25 PM CT-Shane Greene allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 12-10 on Sunday. Greene did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.55 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Shane Greene allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-4 on Friday. Greene struck out two, ending the game with a 0.59 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 3:24 PM PT4:24 PM MT5:24 PM CT6:24 PM ET18:24 ET22:24 GMT6:24 3:24 PM MST5:24 PM EST4:24 PM CST5:54 PM VEN2:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Shane Greene allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Yankees 5-1 on Wednesday. Greene did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.68 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Shane Greene allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-5 on Saturday. Greene struck out one, ending the game with a 0.73 ERA and 0.73 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Shane Greene allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 8-5 on Tuesday. Greene did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.79 ERA and 0.62 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Shane Greene walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 4-0 on Sunday. Greene struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.48 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 6:14 PM PT7:14 PM MT8:14 PM CT9:14 PM ET21:14 ET1:14 GMT9:14 6:14 PM MST8:14 PM EST7:14 PM CST8:44 PM VEN5:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Shane Greene did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 2-1 on Saturday. Greene struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.48 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Shane Greene walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Yankees 6-3 on Wednesday. Greene did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.52 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 6:04 PM PT7:04 PM MT8:04 PM CT9:04 PM ET21:04 ET1:04 GMT9:04 6:04 PM MST8:04 PM EST7:04 PM CST8:34 PM VEN5:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Shane Greene allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 13-8 on Monday. Greene did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.45 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Shane Greene did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3 on Thursday. Greene struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.35 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Shane Greene did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1 on Wednesday. Greene struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.40 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Shane Greene allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 4-0 on Sunday. Greene struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
July 30 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Shane Greene did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1 on Thursday. Greene did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.
July 28 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Shane Greene did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-2 on Tuesday. Greene did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
July 24 3:40 PM PT4:40 PM MT5:40 PM CT6:40 PM ET18:40 ET22:40 GMT6:40 3:40 PM MST5:40 PM EST4:40 PM CST6:10 PM VEN2:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Shane Greene allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 1-0 on Friday. Greene did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 NYY 5 4 0 - 0 15 14 0 78.2 81 38 33 8 29 0 81 1.40 3.78
2015 Det 4 8 0 - 0 18 16 0 83.2 103 67 64 13 27 4 50 1.55 6.88
2016 Det 5 4 2 - 3 50 3 0 60.1 58 39 39 3 22 1 59 1.33 5.82
2017 Det 4 3 9 - 13 71 0 0 67.2 50 21 20 6 34 4 73 1.24 2.66
2018 Det 4 6 32 - 38 66 0 0 63.1 68 39 36 12 19 1 65 1.37 5.12
2019 Det 0 2 22 - 25 38 0 0 38.0 21 11 5 5 12 1 43 0.87 1.18
2019 Atl 0 1 1 - 3 27 0 0 24.2 25 11 11 3 5 0 21 1.22 4.01
2019 Tot 0 3 23 - 28 65 0 0 62.2 46 22 16 8 17 1 64 1.01 2.30
2020 Atl 0 0 0 - 0 26 0 0 25.2 22 8 8 2 7 1 21 1.13 2.81
Career 22 28 66 - 82 311 33 0 442.0 428 234 216 52 155 12 413 1.32 4.40

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Det 18 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 Det 50 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 311 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2019 Atl Total 0 0 0 - 2 4 0 0 5.1 8 2 2 0 2 2 6 3.38
    LDS 0 0 0 - 1 2 0 0 2.2 4 1 1 0 1 1 3 3.38
Career 0 0 0 - 1 2 0 0 2.2 4 1 1 0 1 1 3 3.38


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 148 94 90 92.1 40.11
Slider 82 83 78 80.5 22.22
Changeup 45 89 84 86 12.2
Cut Fastball 94 90 83 87.3 25.47

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.