Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#0
Marcus Stroman
ERA W-L K
3.50 6-7 119
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 5-7 / 180
Position: SPBorn: 5/1/1991 Birthplace: Medford, New York
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Blue Jays (2012)


Latest News
Oct. 2 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST3:20 PM CST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Marcus Stroman improved to 6-7, allowing five hits and two walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 8-1 on Sunday. Stroman struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.50 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 27 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Marcus Stroman improved to 5-7, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1 on Tuesday. Stroman struck out six, ending the game with a 3.66 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST7:38 PM CST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)7:38 PM CT-Marcus Stroman allowed three runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Miami Marlins 4-3 on Wednesday. Stroman struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.80 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 1:38 PM PT2:38 PM MT3:38 PM CT4:38 PM ET16:38 ET20:38 GMT4:38 1:38 PM MST3:38 PM EST2:38 PM CST4:08 PM VEN0:38 UAE (+1)2:38 PM CT-Marcus Stroman improved to 4-7, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Colorado Rockies 2-1 on Friday. Stroman struck out five, ending the game with a 3.76 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Marcus Stroman fell to 3-7, allowing four runs on seven hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-2 on Saturday. Stroman struck out four, ending the game with a 3.91 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 3:17 PM PT4:17 PM MT5:17 PM CT6:17 PM ET18:17 ET22:17 GMT6:17 3:17 PM MST5:17 PM EST4:17 PM CST5:47 PM VEN2:17 UAE (+1)4:17 PM CT-Marcus Stroman allowed four hits without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 2-0 on Sunday. Stroman struck out five, ending the game with a 3.73 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Marcus Stroman allowed one run on three hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3 on Tuesday. Stroman struck out one, ending the game with a 3.98 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST3:18 PM CST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Marcus Stroman fell to 3-6, allowing five runs on 11 hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-3 on Thursday. Stroman struck out one, ending the game with a 4.10 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST4:59 PM CST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Marcus Stroman allowed two runs on two hits and four walks in 7.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5 on Saturday. Stroman struck out five, ending the game with a 3.83 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Marcus Stroman allowed four runs - zero earned - on six hits and one walk in 4.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Washington Nationals 5-4 on Monday. Stroman struck out four, ending the game with a 3.96 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Marcus Stroman allowed four runs on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Washington Nationals 6-5 on Tuesday. Stroman struck out six, ending the game with a 4.20 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)2:16 PM CT-Marcus Stroman allowed three runs on five hits in 6.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3 on Thursday. Stroman struck out six, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
July 30 10:41 PM PT11:41 PM MT12:41 AM CT1:41 AM ET1:41 ET5:41 GMT13:41 10:41 PM MST12:41 AM EST11:41 PM CST1:11 AM VEN9:41 UAE11:41 PM CT-Marcus Stroman improved to 3-5, allowing eight hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the San Francisco Giants 4-2 on Friday. Stroman struck out three, ending the game with a 3.99 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
July 23 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-Marcus Stroman allowed one run on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-2 on Saturday. Stroman struck out five, ending the game with a 4.38 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
July 16 3:16 PM PT4:16 PM MT5:16 PM CT6:16 PM ET18:16 ET22:16 GMT6:16 3:16 PM MST5:16 PM EST4:16 PM CST5:46 PM VEN2:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Marcus Stroman allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 4.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the New York Mets 2-1 on Saturday. Stroman struck out six, ending the game with a 4.69 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
July 10 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE10:56 PM CT-Marcus Stroman allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-2 on Saturday. Stroman struck out three, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
June 10 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Stroman (right shoulder inflammation) will come off the injured list Saturday for a start against the Dodgers.
Analysis: Stroman made a rehab start last Sunday for Triple-A Iowa, and it didn't go particularly well as he was tagged for five runs and seven hits in 2 2/3 innings.
June 3 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Marcus Stroman fell to 2-5, allowing nine runs on 10 hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 14-5 on Friday. Stroman struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.32 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 29 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST4:13 PM CST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Marcus Stroman allowed three hits and two walks without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-4 on Sunday. Stroman struck out two, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 24 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)8:00 PM CT-Marcus Stroman improved to 2-4, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 11-4 on Tuesday. Stroman struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.71 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
May 19 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Marcus Stroman fell to 1-4, allowing three runs - two earned - on five hits in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-1 on Thursday. Stroman struck out six, ending the game with a 4.88 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 8 1:06 PM PT2:06 PM MT3:06 PM CT4:06 PM ET16:06 ET20:06 GMT4:06 1:06 PM MST3:06 PM EST2:06 PM CST3:36 PM VEN0:06 UAE (+1)2:06 PM CT-Stroman came off the COVID-19 injured list Thursday and will start against Arizona.
Analysis: After posting an 8.78 ERA in his first three starts since signing a $71 million, three-year deal with Chicago in the offseason, Stroman had a 1.38 ERA in his next two outings before landing on the IL.
May 1 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)2:58 PM CT-Marcus Stroman improved to 1-3, allowing two hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 2-0 on Sunday. Stroman struck out five, ending the game with a 5.13 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Marcus Stroman fell to 0-3, allowing three runs - two earned - on six hits in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 3-1 on Tuesday. Stroman struck out three, ending the game with a 6.98 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)7:51 PM CT-Marcus Stroman fell to 0-2, allowing eight runs - seven earned - on eight hits and two walks in 4.1 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-2 on Wednesday. Stroman struck out seven, ending the game with an 8.78 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST10:12 PM CST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE10:12 PM CT-Marcus Stroman fell to 0-1, allowing five runs on six hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-5 on Friday. Stroman struck out four, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST3:27 PM CST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Marcus Stroman allowed one run on two hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4 on Sunday. Stroman struck out three, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.