Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#32
Steven Matz
ERA W-L K
5.25 5-3 54
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-2 / 201
Position: SPBorn: 5/29/1991 Birthplace: Stony Brook, New York
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 2nd Round by Mets (2009)


Latest News
Oct. 3 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Steven Matz did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2 on Monday. Matz struck out one, ending the game with a 5.25 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 1 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Steven Matz allowed one run on one hit in 1.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 13-3 on Saturday. Matz struck out one, ending the game with a 5.36 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 28 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Steven Matz allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-1 on Wednesday. Matz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.32 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST5:22 PM CST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Steven Matz did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the San Diego Padres 5-4 on Thursday. Matz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.44 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Steven Matz improved to 5-3, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 1-0 on Saturday. Matz struck out one, ending the game with a 5.56 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
July 23 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Steven Matz improved to 4-3, allowing two runs on three hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-3 on Saturday. Matz struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.70 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 23 10:27 AM PT11:27 AM MT12:27 PM CT1:27 PM ET13:27 ET17:27 GMT1:27 10:27 AM MST12:27 PM EST11:27 AM CST12:57 PM VEN21:27 UAE11:27 AM CT-Matz (left shoulder impingement) came off the injured list Sunday to start against the Reds, but the game was postponed due to inclement weather.
Analysis: Matz, who last pitched for St. Louis on May 22, has had an inconsistent season, going 3-1 with a 1.91 ERA in six of his starts and 0-2 with a 19.00 ERA in the other three. He totaled 12 2/3 innings on his rehab assignment and allowed three runs while striking out 17.
May 17 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Steven Matz allowed two runs on three hits in 5.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the New York Mets 4-3 on Tuesday. Matz struck out seven, ending the game with a 6.03 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
May 12 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)2:27 PM CT-Steven Matz fell to 3-3, allowing three runs on seven hits in 6.2 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Baltimore Orioles 3-2 on Thursday. Matz struck out seven, ending the game with a 6.40 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
May 7 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Steven Matz fell to 3-2, allowing eight runs on five hits and three walks in 2.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the San Francisco Giants 13-7 on Saturday. Matz struck out three, ending the game with a 7.01 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
May 3 10:36 AM PT11:36 AM MT12:36 PM CT1:36 PM ET13:36 ET17:36 GMT1:36 10:36 AM MST12:36 PM EST11:36 AM CST1:06 PM VEN21:36 UAE11:36 AM CT-Matz has been activated from the bereavement list and will make his scheduled start Saturday against the Giants.
Analysis: Matz pitched six innings of four-hit ball in Monday's 1-0 win over the Royals, improving to 3-0 with a 2.18 ERA in his last four starts.
May 2 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE1:59 PM CT-Steven Matz improved to 3-1, allowing four hits over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Kansas City Royals 1-0 on Monday. Matz struck out four, ending the game with a 4.56 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)2:50 PM CT-Steven Matz allowed four runs on six hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the New York Mets 10-5 on Wednesday. Matz struck out six, ending the game with a 6.11 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Steven Matz improved to 2-1, allowing one run on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 4-2 on Friday. Matz struck out six, ending the game with a 5.27 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Steven Matz improved to 1-1, allowing three hits over 5.2 scoreless innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1 on Saturday. Matz struck out six, ending the game with a 7.27 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST3:30 PM CST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Steven Matz fell to 0-1, allowing seven runs on nine hits and one walk in 3.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-4 on Sunday. Matz struck out five, ending the game with a 21.00 ERA and 3.33 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.