Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#25
Byron Buxton
AVG HR RBI
.228 11 21
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-2 / 190
Position: CFBorn: 12/18/1993 Birthplace: Baxley, Georgia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Twins (2012)


Latest News
May 21 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 0 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Kansas City Royals 9-2. Buxton scored once. He's now batting .228 with 11 home runs this season.
May 20 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST9:39 PM CST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 0 for 4 Friday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Kansas City Royals 6-4. Buxton scored once. He's now batting .235 with 11 home runs this season.
May 18 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Oakland Athletics 14-4. Buxton scored twice. He's now batting .245 with 11 home runs this season.
May 17 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST10:39 PM CST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE10:39 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 1 for 5 with an RBI Monday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Oakland Athletics 3-1. He's now batting .256 with 11 home runs this season.
May 15 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)2:53 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Cleveland Guardians 3-1. He's now batting .259 with 11 home runs this season.
May 13 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Cleveland Guardians 12-8. Buxton scored twice. He's now batting .259 with 10 home runs this season.
May 12 4:29 PM PT5:29 PM MT6:29 PM CT7:29 PM ET19:29 ET23:29 GMT7:29 4:29 PM MST6:29 PM EST5:29 PM CST6:59 PM VEN3:29 UAE (+1)5:29 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Houston Astros 5-0. He's now batting .256 with nine home runs this season.
May 11 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins Houston Astros 5-1. He's now batting .270 with nine home runs this season.
May 7 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Oakland Athletics 1-0. He's now batting .278 with nine home runs this season.
May 6 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 1 for 2 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Oakland Athletics 2-1. He's now batting .290 with nine home runs this season.
May 5 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 1 for 5 with a home run and three RBIs Thursday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-3. He's now batting .284 with eight home runs this season.
May 3 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 2 for 5 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Baltimore Orioles 7-2. Buxton scored once. He's now batting .290 with seven home runs this season.
May 2 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 1 for 4 Monday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Baltimore Orioles 2-1. Buxton scored once. He's now batting .281 with seven home runs this season.
May 1 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)2:07 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 2 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Tampa Bay Rays 9-3. Buxton scored twice. He's now batting .283 with seven home runs this season.
Apr. 29 6:31 PM PT7:31 PM MT8:31 PM CT9:31 PM ET21:31 ET1:31 GMT9:31 6:31 PM MST8:31 PM EST7:31 PM CST9:01 PM VEN5:31 UAE (+1)7:31 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 0 for 3 Friday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-1. Buxton scored once. He's now batting .271 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 27 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Detroit Tigers 5-0. He's now batting .289 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 26 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Detroit Tigers 5-4. He's now batting .317 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 24 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET18:12 ET22:12 GMT6:12 3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST4:12 PM CST5:42 PM VEN2:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 2 for 5 with two home runs and five RBIs Sunday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Chicago White Sox 6-4. He's now batting .351 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 23 4:49 PM PT5:49 PM MT6:49 PM CT7:49 PM ET19:49 ET23:49 GMT7:49 4:49 PM MST6:49 PM EST5:49 PM CST7:19 PM VEN3:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 4 for 4 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Chicago White Sox 9-2. Buxton scored three times. He's now batting .344 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 21 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET16:59 ET20:59 GMT4:59 1:59 PM MST3:59 PM EST2:59 PM CST4:29 PM VEN0:59 UAE (+1)2:59 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Kansas City Royals 1-0. He's now batting .250 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 17 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Buxton is expected to miss about a week after hurting his right knee Friday against the Red Sox, though the Twins do not plan to place him on the 10-day injured list.
Analysis: An MRI on Buxton's knee reportedly showed no structural damage, and it appears as if the star center fielder has avoided a significant injury. "He's very optimistic about how he's feeling right now," Twins manager Rocco Baldelli said. "I think we're going to get to the point in the next day or two where we're going to talk about a specific plan about getting him back." Nick Gordon has been starting in Buxton's place and could be useful for those looking for stolen bases.
Apr. 15 2:50 PM PT3:50 PM MT4:50 PM CT5:50 PM ET17:50 ET21:50 GMT5:50 2:50 PM MST4:50 PM EST3:50 PM CST5:20 PM VEN1:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 1 for 1 with a double Friday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Boston Red Sox 8-4. He's now batting .250 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 13 12:48 PM PT1:48 PM MT2:48 PM CT3:48 PM ET15:48 ET19:48 GMT3:48 12:48 PM MST2:48 PM EST1:48 PM CST3:18 PM VEN23:48 UAE1:48 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-0. He's now batting .217 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 13 10:15 PM PT11:15 PM MT12:15 AM CT1:15 AM ET1:15 ET5:15 GMT13:15 10:15 PM MST12:15 AM EST11:15 PM CST12:45 AM VEN9:15 UAE11:15 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 0 for 5 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2. He's now batting .250 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 11 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 2 for 3 with two doubles Monday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Seattle Mariners 4-0. Buxton scored twice and stole a base. He's now batting .333 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 10 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 2 for 5 with two home runs and two RBIs Sunday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Seattle Mariners 10-4. He's now batting .250 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 9 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST3:26 PM CST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-3. He's now batting .143 with one home run this season.
Apr. 8 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 0 for 4 Friday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Seattle Mariners 2-1. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Min 46 129 16 27 7 1 2 6 6 44 2 2 .209 .250 .326
2016 Min 92 298 44 67 19 6 10 38 23 118 10 2 .225 .284 .430
2017 Min 140 462 69 117 14 6 16 51 38 150 29 1 .253 .314 .413
2018 Min 28 90 8 14 4 0 0 4 3 28 5 0 .156 .183 .200
2019 Min 87 271 48 71 30 4 10 46 19 68 14 3 .262 .314 .513
2020 Min 39 130 19 33 3 0 13 27 2 36 2 1 .254 .267 .577
2021 Min 61 235 50 72 23 0 19 32 13 62 9 1 .306 .358 .647
2022 Min 27 101 24 23 5 0 11 21 10 31 1 0 .228 .313 .604
Career 520 1716 278 424 105 17 81 225 114 537 72 10 .247 .300 .470

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Min Total 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 1 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 1 0 .000 .000 .000
2020 Min Total 2 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 1 1 .250 .250 .250
    WC 2 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 1 1 .250 .250 .250
Career 3 6 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 4 2 1 .167 .167 .167


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.