Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#43
Lance McCullers Jr.
ERA W-L K
2.38 4-1 45
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-1 / 202
Position: SPBorn: 10/2/1993 Birthplace: Tampa, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Astros (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 21 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST7:34 PM CST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)7:34 PM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. improved to 4-1, allowing two runs on six hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 5-2 on Wednesday. McCullers Jr. struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.38 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. allowed two runs on two hits and four walks in 6.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 5-2 on Thursday. McCullers Jr. struck out 11, ending the game with a 2.34 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. improved to 3-1, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-3 on Friday. McCullers Jr. struck out six, ending the game with a 2.20 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. improved to 2-1, allowing two runs on six hits and four walks in 5.2 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-2 on Friday. McCullers Jr. struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. allowed four hits and three walks without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Baltimore Orioles 2-0 on Friday. McCullers Jr. struck out two, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. fell to 1-1, allowing three runs on seven hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-2 on Friday. McCullers Jr. struck out six, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. improved to 1-0, allowing two hits and four walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 8-0 on Saturday. McCullers Jr. struck out five, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Hou 6 7 0 - 0 22 22 1 125.2 106 49 45 10 43 2 129 1.19 3.22
2016 Hou 6 5 0 - 0 14 14 0 81.0 80 29 29 5 45 1 106 1.54 3.22
2017 Hou 7 4 0 - 0 22 22 0 118.2 114 61 56 8 40 1 132 1.30 4.25
2018 Hou 10 6 0 - 0 25 22 0 128.1 100 60 55 12 50 0 142 1.17 3.86
2020 Hou 3 3 0 - 0 11 11 0 55.0 44 29 24 5 20 0 56 1.16 3.93
2021 Hou 13 5 0 - 0 28 28 0 162.1 122 59 57 13 76 0 185 1.22 3.16
2022 Hou 4 1 0 - 0 7 7 0 41.2 31 11 11 3 21 0 45 1.25 2.38
Career 49 31 0 - 0 129 126 1 712.2 597 298 277 56 295 4 795 1.25 3.50

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Hou 22 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 Hou 14 3 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .333 .333 .333
2017 Hou 22 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Hou 25 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 Hou 30 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 131 14 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .071 .071 .071

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2015 Hou Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.1 2 2 2 1 2 0 7 2.84
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.1 2 2 2 1 2 0 7 2.84
2017 Hou Total 1 0 1 - 1 5 3 0 20.2 13 6 6 1 9 0 19 2.61
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 3.0 3 2 2 0 2 0 4 6.00
    LCS 0 0 1 - 1 2 1 0 10.0 3 1 1 1 3 0 9 0.90
    WS 1 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 7.2 7 3 3 0 4 0 6 3.52
2018 Hou Total 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 5.0 4 2 1 0 2 0 4 1.80
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.0 2 2 1 0 2 0 4 3.00
2020 Hou Total 0 2 0 - 0 3 3 0 14.2 16 12 8 7 2 0 23 4.91
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.0 8 5 4 3 1 0 5 9.00
    LCS 0 2 0 - 0 2 2 0 10.2 8 7 4 4 1 0 18 3.38
2021 Hou Total 1 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 10.2 9 1 1 1 3 0 9 0.84
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 10.2 9 1 1 1 3 0 9 0.84
Career 2 2 1 - 1 16 9 0 57.1 44 23 18 10 18 0 62 2.83

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Hou Total 5 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 16 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 163 96 90 93.1 24.51
Curveball 175 85 78 82.8 26.32
Slider 155 88 83 85.3 23.31
Changeup 117 90 84 87 17.59
Cut Fastball 55 91 85 88.2 8.27

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.