Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#26
Delino DeShields
AVG HR RBI
.255 1 6
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 5-9 / 190
Position: CFBorn: 8/16/1992 Birthplace: Easton, Maryland
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Astros (2010)


Latest News
Oct. 3 3:10 PM PT4:10 PM MT5:10 PM CT6:10 PM ET18:10 ET22:10 GMT6:10 3:10 PM MST5:10 PM EST4:10 PM CST5:40 PM VEN2:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Delino DeShields went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-3. He's now batting .255 with one home run this season.
Oct. 2 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Delino DeShields went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-6. DeShields scored once. He's now batting .261 with one home run this season.
Sep. 29 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Delino DeShields went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-1. He's now batting .256 with one home run this season.
Sep. 28 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Delino DeShields went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Chicago White Sox 7-1. He's now batting .256 with one home run this season.
Sep. 27 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)2:26 PM CT-Delino DeShields went 1 for 5 Monday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 13-1. He's now batting .263 with one home run this season.
Sep. 26 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Delino DeShields went 2 for 2 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Washington Nationals 9-2. DeShields scored once. He's now batting .273 with one home run this season.
Sep. 24 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST9:43 PM CST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Delino DeShields went 1 for 1 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Washington Nationals 8-7. He's now batting .226 with one home run this season.
Sep. 23 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Delino DeShields went 1 for 1 with a double Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Washington Nationals 3-2. DeShields added a stolen base. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 21 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Delino DeShields went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-2. DeShields added a stolen base. He's now batting .172 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 20 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Delino DeShields went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Monday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-5. He's now batting .179 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 19 1:25 PM PT2:25 PM MT3:25 PM CT4:25 PM ET16:25 ET20:25 GMT4:25 1:25 PM MST3:25 PM EST2:25 PM CST3:55 PM VEN0:25 UAE (+1)2:25 PM CT-Delino DeShields went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-5. He's now batting .160 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 18 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST3:22 PM CST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Delino DeShields went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-1. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 17 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)7:50 PM CT-Delino DeShields went 0 for 1 Friday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-1. He's now batting .190 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 16 12:44 PM PT1:44 PM MT2:44 PM CT3:44 PM ET15:44 ET19:44 GMT3:44 12:44 PM MST2:44 PM EST1:44 PM CST3:14 PM VEN23:44 UAE1:44 PM CT-Delino DeShields went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 1-0. DeShields scored once. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 14 6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET21:40 ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST7:40 PM CST9:10 PM VEN5:40 UAE (+1)7:40 PM CT-Delino DeShields went 1 for 2 Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5. He's now batting .211 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 12 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET16:55 ET20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST2:55 PM CST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)2:55 PM CT-Delino DeShields went 1 for 3 with a double Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 2-0. He's now batting .176 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 10 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Delino DeShields went 0 for 3 with an RBI Friday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the St. Louis Cardinals 4-2. He's now batting .143 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 7 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Delino DeShields went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Chicago Cubs 4-3. He's now batting .182 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 6 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Delino DeShields went 0 for 1 Monday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-3. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 4 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Delino DeShields went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Detroit Tigers 7-4. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 3 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Delino DeShields went 0 for 1 Friday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Detroit Tigers 15-5. He's now batting .400 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 1 6:36 PM PT7:36 PM MT8:36 PM CT9:36 PM ET21:36 ET1:36 GMT9:36 6:36 PM MST8:36 PM EST7:36 PM CST9:06 PM VEN5:36 UAE (+1)7:36 PM CT-Delino DeShields went 2 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the St. Louis Cardinals 12-2. He's now batting .500 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Tex 121 425 83 111 22 10 2 37 53 101 25 8 .261 .344 .374
2016 Tex 74 182 36 38 7 0 4 13 15 54 8 3 .209 .275 .313
2017 Tex 120 376 75 101 15 2 6 22 44 109 29 8 .269 .347 .367
2018 Tex 106 334 52 72 14 1 2 22 43 83 20 4 .216 .310 .281
2019 Tex 118 357 42 89 15 4 4 32 38 100 24 6 .249 .325 .347
2020 Cle 37 107 10 27 3 2 0 7 9 29 3 2 .252 .310 .318
2021 Cin 25 47 4 12 5 0 1 6 9 11 2 1 .255 .375 .426
Career 601 1828 302 450 81 19 19 139 211 487 111 32 .246 .327 .342

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Tex Total 5 24 4 7 3 0 0 2 0 2 1 0 .292 .292 .417
    LDS 5 24 4 7 3 0 0 2 0 2 1 0 .292 .292 .417
2020 Cle Total 2 7 2 2 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .286 .375 .286
    WC 2 7 2 2 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .286 .375 .286
Career 7 31 6 9 3 0 0 2 1 4 1 0 .290 .313 .387


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.