Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#39
Lucas Sims
ERA W-L K
0.00 0-0 7
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-2 / 225
Position: SPBorn: 5/10/1994 Birthplace: Lawrenceville, Georgia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Braves (2012)


Latest News
Aug. 7 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Lucas Sims allowed one run on one hit in 2.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 8-3 on Friday. Sims struck out two, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Lucas Sims did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Cleveland Indians 2-0 on Wednesday. Sims struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 6:12 PM PT7:12 PM MT8:12 PM CT9:12 PM ET21:12 ET1:12 GMT9:12 6:12 PM MST8:12 PM EST7:12 PM CST8:42 PM VEN5:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Lucas Sims blew his second save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-2 on Tuesday. Sims did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST2:44 PM CST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Lucas Sims blew his first save, allowing three runs - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Detroit Tigers 4-3 on Sunday. Sims struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 29 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Lucas Sims allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 12-7 on Wednesday. Sims struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
July 28 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST10:18 PM CST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Lucas Sims did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-7 on Monday. Sims struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
July 24 6:01 PM PT7:01 PM MT8:01 PM CT9:01 PM ET21:01 ET1:01 GMT9:01 6:01 PM MST8:01 PM EST7:01 PM CST8:31 PM VEN5:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Lucas Sims walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-1 on Friday. Sims struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Atl 3 6 0 - 0 14 10 0 57.2 64 37 36 9 23 2 44 1.51 5.62
2018 Atl 0 0 0 - 1 6 0 0 10.1 12 9 9 2 8 1 10 1.94 7.84
2018 Cin 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 5.1 3 4 4 1 5 0 6 1.50 6.75
2018 Tot 0 0 0 - 1 9 0 0 15.2 15 13 13 3 13 1 16 1.79 7.47
2019 Cin 2 1 0 - 0 24 4 0 43.0 31 22 22 8 19 0 57 1.16 4.60
2020 Cin 0 0 0 - 2 6 0 0 5.1 2 3 0 0 3 0 7 0.94 0.00
Career 5 7 0 - 3 53 14 0 121.2 112 75 71 20 58 3 124 1.40 5.25

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Atl 14 15 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 8 0 0 .067 .067 .067
2018 Atl 6 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Cin 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Tot 9 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Cin 24 8 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .125 .125 .125
Career 53 25 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 14 0 0 .080 .080 .080


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 56 95 92 93.6 55.45
Curveball 23 82 79 80.5 22.77
Slider 20 85 81 82.7 19.8
Changeup 2 89 85 87 1.98

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.