Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#9
Phil Gosselin
AVG HR RBI
.262 0 7
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-1 / 200
Position: 2BBorn: 10/3/1988 Birthplace: West Chester, Pennsylvania
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Braves (2010)


Latest News
Sep. 29 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST4:08 PM CST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Phil Gosselin went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Miami Marlins 4-3. He's now batting .262 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 28 6:17 PM PT7:17 PM MT8:17 PM CT9:17 PM ET21:17 ET1:17 GMT9:17 6:17 PM MST8:17 PM EST7:17 PM CST8:47 PM VEN5:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Phil Gosselin went 1 for 5 Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Miami Marlins 9-3. Gosselin scored once. He's now batting .266 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 28 9:29 PM PT10:29 PM MT11:29 PM CT12:29 AM ET0:29 ET4:29 GMT12:29 9:29 PM MST11:29 PM EST10:29 PM CST11:59 PM VEN8:29 UAE11:29 PM CT-Phil Gosselin went 1 for 3 Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Miami Marlins 5-4. He's now batting .271 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 25 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Phil Gosselin went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 5-2. He's now batting .268 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 22 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Phil Gosselin went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Cleveland Indians 10-1. He's now batting .273 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 17 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Phil Gosselin went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Atlanta Braves 5-4. He's now batting .278 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 15 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-Phil Gosselin went 1 for 1 Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Boston Red Sox 6-3. He's now batting .283 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 14 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Phil Gosselin went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Boston Red Sox 2-1. He's now batting .269 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 11 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Phil Gosselin went 1 for 1 Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Atlanta Braves 3-1. He's now batting .275 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 8 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST3:46 PM CST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)4:46 PM CT-Phil Gosselin went 1 for 1 with an RBI Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the New York Mets 10-7. Gosselin scored once. He's now batting .260 with no home runs this season.
June 11 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Phil Gosselin went 1 for 1 Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-4. Gosselin scored once. He's now batting .245 with no home runs this season.
June 9 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Phil Gosselin went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-3. He's now batting .229 with no home runs this season.
June 7 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Phil Gosselin went 0 for 1 Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Cincinnati Reds 4-2. He's now batting .234 with no home runs this season.
June 4 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE12:08 AM CT-Phil Gosselin went 0 for 1 Monday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the San Diego Padres 8-2. He's now batting .239 with no home runs this season.
June 2 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST5:12 PM CST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)6:12 PM CT-Phil Gosselin went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-0. He's now batting .244 with no home runs this season.
June 2 10:03 PM PT11:03 PM MT12:03 AM CT1:03 AM ET1:03 ET5:03 GMT13:03 10:03 PM MST12:03 AM EST11:03 PM CST12:33 AM VEN9:03 UAE12:03 AM CT-Phil Gosselin went 1 for 1 Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-3. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
May 30 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST2:11 PM CST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Phil Gosselin went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3. He's now batting .233 with no home runs this season.
May 26 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST3:05 PM CST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Phil Gosselin went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 9-1. He's now batting .238 with no home runs this season.
May 24 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Phil Gosselin went 0 for 1 Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Milwaukee Brewers 6-4. He's now batting .244 with no home runs this season.
May 22 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Phil Gosselin went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Chicago Cubs 8-4. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
May 21 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Phil Gosselin went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Chicago Cubs 3-2. He's now batting .256 with no home runs this season.
May 20 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Phil Gosselin went 1 for 1 Monday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Chicago Cubs 5-4. He's now batting .263 with no home runs this season.
May 16 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Phil Gosselin went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 11-3. He's now batting .243 with no home runs this season.
May 15 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Phil Gosselin went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-2. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
May 14 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Phil Gosselin went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-1. He's now batting .281 with no home runs this season.
May 13 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST9:58 PM CST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)10:58 PM CT-Phil Gosselin went 0 for 1 Monday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Milwaukee Brewers 7-4. He's now batting .290 with no home runs this season.
May 8 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST2:00 PM CST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Phil Gosselin went 1 for 1 Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the St. Louis Cardinals 5-0. He's now batting .300 with no home runs this season.
May 6 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Phil Gosselin went 0 for 1 Monday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-0. He's now batting .276 with no home runs this season.
May 5 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST3:12 PM CST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Phil Gosselin went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Washington Nationals 7-1. He's now batting .286 with no home runs this season.
May 4 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Phil Gosselin went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 10-8. Gosselin scored once. He's now batting .296 with no home runs this season.
May 1 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Phil Gosselin went 1 for 1 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Detroit Tigers 7-3. He's now batting .261 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 30 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Phil Gosselin went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Detroit Tigers 3-1. He's now batting .227 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 27 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Phil Gosselin went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Miami Marlins 12-9. He's now batting .190 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 25 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Phil Gosselin went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 3-1. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 24 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Phil Gosselin went 1 for 1 with an RBI Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the New York Mets 6-0. He's now batting .211 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 23 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Phil Gosselin went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the New York Mets 9-0. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 22 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Phil Gosselin went 0 for 3 Monday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the New York Mets 5-1. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 21 3:47 PM PT4:47 PM MT5:47 PM CT6:47 PM ET18:47 ET22:47 GMT6:47 3:47 PM MST5:47 PM EST4:47 PM CST6:17 PM VEN2:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-Phil Gosselin went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Colorado Rockies 4-1. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 20 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST9:43 PM CST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)10:43 PM CT-Phil Gosselin went 1 for 4 with a double and three RBIs Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Colorado Rockies 8-5. He's now batting .375 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 20 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE12:10 AM CT-Phil Gosselin went 2 for 4 Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Colorado Rockies 4-3. Gosselin scored once. He's now batting .500 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Atl 4 6 2 2 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .333 .429 .333
2014 Atl 46 128 17 34 4 0 1 3 5 27 2 2 .266 .304 .320
2015 Atl 20 40 2 13 4 0 0 2 2 5 2 0 .325 .357 .425
2015 Ari 24 66 17 20 5 1 3 13 7 11 0 1 .303 .382 .545
2015 Tot 44 106 19 33 9 1 3 15 9 16 2 1 .311 .373 .500
2016 Ari 122 220 26 61 12 1 2 13 15 46 3 0 .277 .324 .368
2017 Pit 28 40 3 6 1 0 0 2 2 9 0 1 .150 .190 .175
2017 Tex 12 8 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .125 .125 .250
2017 Tot 40 48 3 7 2 0 0 2 2 12 0 1 .146 .180 .188
2018 Cin 20 24 5 3 0 0 1 2 4 8 0 0 .125 .250 .250
2019 Phi 44 65 5 17 3 0 0 7 3 16 0 0 .262 .294 .308
Career 320 597 77 157 30 2 7 42 39 127 7 4 .263 .312 .355


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.