Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#1
César Hernández
AVG HR RBI
.276 0 9
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 5-10 / 195
Position: 2BBorn: 5/23/1990 Birthplace: Valencia, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Undrafted by Phillies (2006)


Latest News
May 22 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST3:18 PM CST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Cesar Hernandez went 2 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Washington Nationals beat the Milwaukee Brewers 8-2. Hernandez scored twice. He's now batting .276 with no home runs this season.
May 21 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Cesar Hernandez went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-1. He's now batting .271 with no home runs this season.
May 20 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Cesar Hernandez went 0 for 4 Friday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-0. He's now batting .271 with no home runs this season.
May 18 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Cesar Hernandez went 2 for 5 with a double and a triple and an RBI Wednesday as the Washington Nationals beat the Miami Marlins 5-4. Hernandez scored once. He's now batting .278 with no home runs this season.
May 17 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Cesar Hernandez went 2 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Miami Marlins 5-1. He's now batting .274 with no home runs this season.
May 16 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)7:51 PM CT-Cesar Hernandez went 1 for 3 Monday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Miami Marlins 8-2. Hernandez scored once. He's now batting .268 with no home runs this season.
May 15 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)2:46 PM CT-Cesar Hernandez went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Houston Astros 8-0. He's now batting .267 with no home runs this season.
May 14 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Cesar Hernandez went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Washington Nationals beat the Houston Astros 13-6. He's now batting .270 with no home runs this season.
May 13 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Cesar Hernandez went 1 for 4 Friday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Houston Astros 6-1. He's now batting .276 with no home runs this season.
May 12 12:57 PM PT1:57 PM MT2:57 PM CT3:57 PM ET15:57 ET19:57 GMT3:57 12:57 PM MST2:57 PM EST1:57 PM CST3:27 PM VEN23:57 UAE1:57 PM CT-Cesar Hernandez went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 4-1. He's now batting .277 with no home runs this season.
May 11 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Cesar Hernandez went 3 for 4 Wednesday as the Washington Nationals topped the New York Mets 8-3. Hernandez scored twice. He's now batting .285 with no home runs this season.
May 10 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Cesar Hernandez went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 4-2. He's now batting .271 with no home runs this season.
May 8 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 ET23:42 GMT7:42 4:42 PM MST6:42 PM EST5:42 PM CST7:12 PM VEN3:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Cesar Hernandez went 3 for 5 Sunday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Los Angeles Angels 5-4. Hernandez scored once. He's now batting .279 with no home runs this season.
May 8 9:14 PM PT10:14 PM MT11:14 PM CT12:14 AM ET0:14 ET4:14 GMT12:14 9:14 PM MST11:14 PM EST10:14 PM CST11:44 PM VEN8:14 UAE10:14 PM CT-Cesar Hernandez went 0 for 5 Saturday as the Washington Nationals beat the Los Angeles Angels 7-3. He's now batting .266 with no home runs this season.
May 7 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE10:10 PM CT-Cesar Hernandez went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Los Angeles Angels 3-0. He's now batting .277 with no home runs this season.
May 5 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST4:43 PM CST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)4:43 PM CT-Cesar Hernandez went 1 for 5 with an RBI Thursday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Colorado Rockies 9-7. Hernandez scored once. He's now batting .278 with no home runs this season.
May 4 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Cesar Hernandez went 2 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-2. He's now batting .282 with no home runs this season.
May 3 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Cesar Hernandez went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals topped the Colorado Rockies 10-2. Hernandez scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .274 with no home runs this season.
May 1 4:47 PM PT5:47 PM MT6:47 PM CT7:47 PM ET19:47 ET23:47 GMT7:47 4:47 PM MST6:47 PM EST5:47 PM CST7:17 PM VEN3:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-Cesar Hernandez went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Washington Nationals topped the San Francisco Giants 11-5. Hernandez scored twice. He's now batting .272 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 30 4:29 PM PT5:29 PM MT6:29 PM CT7:29 PM ET19:29 ET23:29 GMT7:29 4:29 PM MST6:29 PM EST5:29 PM CST6:59 PM VEN3:29 UAE (+1)5:29 PM CT-Cesar Hernandez went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Washington Nationals lost to the San Francisco Giants 9-3. He's now batting .273 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 30 11:05 PM PT12:05 AM MT1:05 AM CT2:05 AM ET2:05 ET6:05 GMT14:05 11:05 PM MST1:05 AM EST12:05 AM CST1:35 AM VEN10:05 UAE12:05 AM CT-Cesar Hernandez went 3 for 6 with an RBI Friday as the Washington Nationals topped the San Francisco Giants 14-4. Hernandez scored once. He's now batting .274 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 28 12:56 PM PT1:56 PM MT2:56 PM CT3:56 PM ET15:56 ET19:56 GMT3:56 12:56 PM MST2:56 PM EST1:56 PM CST3:26 PM VEN23:56 UAE1:56 PM CT-Cesar Hernandez went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Miami Marlins 3-2. Hernandez scored once. He's now batting .258 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 27 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Cesar Hernandez went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Miami Marlins 2-1. Hernandez scored once. He's now batting .247 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 26 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Cesar Hernandez went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Miami Marlins 5-2. Hernandez added a stolen base. He's now batting .247 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 24 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Cesar Hernandez went 2 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Washington Nationals fell to the San Francisco Giants 12-3. He's now batting .247 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 23 12:57 PM PT1:57 PM MT2:57 PM CT3:57 PM ET15:57 ET19:57 GMT3:57 12:57 PM MST2:57 PM EST1:57 PM CST3:27 PM VEN23:57 UAE1:57 PM CT-Cesar Hernandez went 2 for 4 Saturday as the Washington Nationals fell to the San Francisco Giants 5-2. He's now batting .233 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 22 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Cesar Hernandez went 0 for 4 Friday as the Washington Nationals fell to the San Francisco Giants 7-1. He's now batting .217 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 21 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Cesar Hernandez went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-3. He's now batting .231 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 20 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Cesar Hernandez went 1 for 5 with a double Wednesday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 11-2. Hernandez scored once. He's now batting .246 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 19 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)7:41 PM CT-Cesar Hernandez went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Washington Nationals beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 1-0. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 19 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)2:20 PM CT-Cesar Hernandez went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Washington Nationals beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-1. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 17 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)3:06 PM CT-Cesar Hernandez went 0 for 5 Sunday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 16 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Cesar Hernandez went 1 for 5 Saturday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-4. Hernandez scored once. He's now batting .279 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 15 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)7:55 PM CT-Cesar Hernandez went 2 for 5 Friday as the Washington Nationals topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-2. Hernandez scored twice. He's now batting .289 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 14 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Cesar Hernandez went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-4. Hernandez scored once. He's now batting .273 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 14 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Cesar Hernandez went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-4. Hernandez scored once. He's now batting .273 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 13 12:23 PM PT1:23 PM MT2:23 PM CT3:23 PM ET15:23 ET19:23 GMT3:23 12:23 PM MST2:23 PM EST1:23 PM CST2:53 PM VEN23:23 UAE1:23 PM CT-Cesar Hernandez went 2 for 4 Wednesday as the Washington Nationals topped the Atlanta Braves 3-1. Hernandez scored once. He's now batting .276 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 12 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Cesar Hernandez went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Atlanta Braves 16-4. Hernandez scored once. He's now batting .240 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 11 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Cesar Hernandez went 2 for 5 Monday as the Washington Nationals beat the Atlanta Braves 11-2. Hernandez scored once. He's now batting .238 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 10 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Cesar Hernandez went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Washington Nationals beat the New York Mets 4-2. Hernandez scored once. He's now batting .188 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 9 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Cesar Hernandez went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Washington Nationals fell to the New York Mets 5-0. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 8 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST9:48 PM CST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Cesar Hernandez went 1 for 4 Friday as the Washington Nationals fell to the New York Mets 7-3. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Phi 34 121 17 35 5 0 0 10 9 26 0 3 .289 .344 .331
2014 Phi 66 114 13 27 2 0 1 4 9 33 1 1 .237 .290 .281
2015 Phi 127 405 57 110 20 4 1 35 40 86 19 5 .272 .339 .348
2016 Phi 155 547 67 161 14 11 6 39 66 116 17 13 .294 .371 .393
2017 Phi 128 511 85 150 26 6 9 34 61 104 15 5 .294 .373 .421
2018 Phi 161 605 91 153 15 3 15 60 95 155 19 6 .253 .356 .362
2019 Phi 161 612 77 171 31 3 14 71 45 100 9 2 .279 .333 .408
2020 Cle 58 233 35 66 20 0 3 20 24 57 0 0 .283 .355 .408
2021 Cle 96 376 60 87 17 2 18 47 38 90 0 0 .231 .307 .431
2021 CWS 53 194 24 45 4 0 3 15 21 45 1 1 .232 .309 .299
2021 Tot 149 570 84 132 21 2 21 62 59 135 1 1 .232 .308 .386
2022 Was 42 174 23 48 9 1 0 9 11 38 2 1 .276 .326 .339
Career 1081 3892 549 1053 163 30 70 344 419 850 83 37 .271 .345 .382

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2020 Cle Total 2 8 2 3 1 0 0 1 1 3 0 0 .375 .444 .500
    WC 2 8 2 3 1 0 0 1 1 3 0 0 .375 .444 .500
2021 CWS Total 3 7 0 2 0 0 0 0 4 3 0 0 .286 .545 .286
    LDS 3 7 0 2 0 0 0 0 4 3 0 0 .286 .545 .286
Career 5 15 2 5 1 0 0 1 5 6 0 0 .333 .500 .400


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.