Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#7
Cesar Hernandez
AVG HR RBI
.158 1 2
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 5-10 / 195
Position: 2BBorn: 5/23/1990 Birthplace: Valencia, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Undrafted by Phillies (2006)


Latest News
Apr. 13 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Cesar Hernandez went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Chicago White Sox 2-0. He's now batting .158 with one home run this season.
Apr. 12 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Cesar Hernandez went 0 for 3 Monday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Chicago White Sox 4-3. He's now batting .176 with one home run this season.
Apr. 11 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)2:23 PM CT-Cesar Hernandez went 1 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Detroit Tigers 5-2. He's now batting .194 with one home run this season.
Apr. 10 6:10 PM PT7:10 PM MT8:10 PM CT9:10 PM ET21:10 ET1:10 GMT9:10 6:10 PM MST8:10 PM EST7:10 PM CST8:40 PM VEN5:10 UAE (+1)7:10 PM CT-Cesar Hernandez went 3 for 5 with a double, a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Detroit Tigers 11-3. He's now batting .185 with one home run this season.
Apr. 9 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Cesar Hernandez went 0 for 4 Friday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Detroit Tigers 4-1. He's now batting .091 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 7 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)2:13 PM CT-Cesar Hernandez went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Kansas City Royals 4-2. Hernandez scored once. He's now batting .111 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 5 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Cesar Hernandez went 0 for 3 Monday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Kansas City Royals 3-0. He's now batting .143 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 4 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST1:51 PM CST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE1:51 PM CT-Cesar Hernandez went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Detroit Tigers 9-3. Hernandez scored once. He's now batting .182 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)2:34 PM CT-Cesar Hernandez went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-2. Hernandez scored once. He's now batting .286 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 1 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)2:26 PM CT-Cesar Hernandez went 1 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Detroit Tigers 3-2. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Phi 34 121 17 35 5 0 0 10 9 26 0 3 .289 .344 .331
2014 Phi 66 114 13 27 2 0 1 4 9 33 1 1 .237 .290 .281
2015 Phi 127 405 57 110 20 4 1 35 40 86 19 5 .272 .339 .348
2016 Phi 155 547 67 161 14 11 6 39 66 116 17 13 .294 .371 .393
2017 Phi 128 511 85 150 26 6 9 34 61 104 15 5 .294 .373 .421
2018 Phi 161 605 91 153 15 3 15 60 95 155 19 6 .253 .356 .362
2019 Phi 161 612 77 171 31 3 14 71 45 100 9 2 .279 .333 .408
2020 Cle 58 233 35 66 20 0 3 20 24 57 0 0 .283 .355 .408
2021 Cle 10 38 4 6 2 0 1 2 6 8 0 0 .158 .273 .289
Career 900 3186 446 879 135 27 50 275 355 685 80 35 .276 .351 .382

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2020 Cle Total 4 16 4 6 2 0 0 2 2 6 0 0 .375 .444 .500
    WC 2 8 2 3 1 0 0 1 1 3 0 0 .375 .444 .500
Career 2 8 2 3 1 0 0 1 1 3 0 0 .375 .444 .500


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.