Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#62
T.J. McFarland
ERA S K
7.31 0 9
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-3 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 6/8/1989 Birthplace: Palos Hills, Illinois
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 4th Round by Indians (2007)


Latest News
May 22 12:13 PM PT1:13 PM MT2:13 PM CT3:13 PM ET15:13 ET19:13 GMT3:13 12:13 PM MST2:13 PM EST1:13 PM CST2:43 PM VEN23:13 UAE1:13 PM CT-T.J. McFarland allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 18-4 on Sunday. McFarland struck out two, ending the game with a 7.31 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
May 18 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-T.J. McFarland allowed five runs on four hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the New York Mets 11-4 on Wednesday. McFarland did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-T.J. McFarland allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the San Francisco Giants 15-6 on Sunday. McFarland struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
May 13 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-T.J. McFarland allowed three runs on three hits in 0.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the San Francisco Giants 8-2 on Friday. McFarland did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.55 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
May 10 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-T.J. McFarland allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-3 on Tuesday. McFarland struck out one, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
May 8 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST5:22 PM CST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-T.J. McFarland walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-3 on Sunday. McFarland did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
May 7 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-T.J. McFarland did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the San Francisco Giants 13-7 on Saturday. McFarland did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
May 4 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)2:19 PM CT-T.J. McFarland allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Kansas City Royals 10-0 on Wednesday. McFarland did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.43 ERA and 1.86 WHIP on the season.
May 3 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-T.J. McFarland allowed two runs on two hits in 0.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Kansas City Royals 7-1 on Tuesday. McFarland struck out one, ending the game with a 7.50 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-T.J. McFarland allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-2 on Friday. McFarland did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-T.J. McFarland allowed one run on one hit in 0.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the New York Mets 5-2 on Monday. McFarland struck out one, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)2:33 PM CT-T.J. McFarland did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-1 on Sunday. McFarland struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-T.J. McFarland allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Miami Marlins 5-1 on Tuesday. McFarland did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 3:06 PM PT4:06 PM MT5:06 PM CT6:06 PM ET18:06 ET22:06 GMT6:06 3:06 PM MST5:06 PM EST4:06 PM CST5:36 PM VEN2:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-T.J. McFarland allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5 on Sunday. McFarland struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 2:53 PM PT3:53 PM MT4:53 PM CT5:53 PM ET17:53 ET21:53 GMT5:53 2:53 PM MST4:53 PM EST3:53 PM CST5:23 PM VEN1:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-T.J. McFarland allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-2 on Saturday. McFarland struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 Bal 4 1 0 - 0 38 1 0 74.2 83 37 35 7 28 5 58 1.49 4.22
2014 Bal 4 2 0 - 0 37 1 0 58.2 70 22 18 2 13 2 34 1.41 2.76
2015 Bal 2 2 0 - 0 30 0 0 40.1 52 26 22 4 18 5 26 1.74 4.91
2016 Bal 2 2 0 - 3 16 0 0 24.2 33 19 19 3 10 2 7 1.74 6.93
2017 Ari 4 5 0 - 0 43 1 0 54.0 65 42 32 4 17 6 29 1.52 5.33
2018 Ari 2 2 1 - 1 47 0 0 72.0 64 18 16 4 22 3 42 1.19 2.00
2019 Ari 0 0 0 - 0 51 0 0 56.0 71 35 30 6 20 5 35 1.63 4.82
2020 Oak 2 0 0 - 0 23 0 0 20.2 26 10 10 5 5 0 9 1.50 4.35
2021 StL 4 1 0 - 1 38 0 0 38.2 32 11 11 3 9 1 21 1.06 2.56
2022 StL 0 0 0 - 0 15 0 0 16.0 22 13 13 3 6 0 9 1.75 7.31
Career 24 15 1 - 5 338 3 0 455.2 518 233 206 41 148 29 270 1.46 4.07

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Bal 37 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -
2017 Ari 43 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .200 .200 .200
2018 Ari 47 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Ari 51 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 338 15 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 12 0 0 .067 .067 .067

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 Oak Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 2 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 2 0.00
2021 StL Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 0 1 1 0 1 0 0 13.50
    WC 0 1 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 0 1 1 0 1 0 0 13.50
Career 0 1 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.2 0 1 1 0 2 0 2 3.38


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 143 90 86 88.7 60.08
Slider 35 81 78 79.6 14.71
Changeup 60 83 79 81.7 25.21

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.