Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#28
Leury García
AVG HR RBI
.188 2 12
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 5-8 / 185
Position: CFBorn: 3/18/1991 Birthplace: Santiago, DR
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Undrafted by Rangers (2007)


Latest News
June 25 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST4:25 PM CST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)4:25 PM CT-Leury Garcia went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-2. He's now batting .191 with two home runs this season.
June 24 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Leury Garcia went 0 for 3 Friday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 4-1. He's now batting .188 with two home runs this season.
June 23 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Leury Garcia went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 4-0. He's now batting .192 with two home runs this season.
June 22 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST3:22 PM CST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Leury Garcia went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 9-5. He's now batting .189 with two home runs this season.
June 17 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Leury Garcia went 0 for 4 Friday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Houston Astros 13-3. He's now batting .194 with two home runs this season.
June 15 1:06 PM PT2:06 PM MT3:06 PM CT4:06 PM ET16:06 ET20:06 GMT4:06 1:06 PM MST3:06 PM EST2:06 PM CST3:36 PM VEN0:06 UAE (+1)2:06 PM CT-Leury Garcia went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Detroit Tigers 13-0. He's now batting .199 with two home runs this season.
June 14 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Leury Garcia went 0 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Detroit Tigers 5-1. He's now batting .201 with two home runs this season.
June 13 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Leury Garcia went 3 for 5 with a double Monday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Detroit Tigers 9-5. Garcia scored once. He's now batting .207 with two home runs this season.
June 12 3:38 PM PT4:38 PM MT5:38 PM CT6:38 PM ET18:38 ET22:38 GMT6:38 3:38 PM MST5:38 PM EST4:38 PM CST6:08 PM VEN2:38 UAE (+1)4:38 PM CT-Leury Garcia went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Texas Rangers 8-6. Garcia scored once. He's now batting .193 with two home runs this season.
June 11 3:20 PM PT4:20 PM MT5:20 PM CT6:20 PM ET18:20 ET22:20 GMT6:20 3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST4:20 PM CST5:50 PM VEN2:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Leury Garcia went 3 for 5 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Texas Rangers 11-9. Garcia scored three times. He's now batting .199 with two home runs this season.
June 10 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Leury Garcia went 0 for 0 Friday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Texas Rangers 8-3. Garcia scored once. He's now batting .184 with two home runs this season.
June 8 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Leury Garcia went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-1. He's now batting .184 with two home runs this season.
June 4 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Leury Garcia went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2. He's now batting .189 with two home runs this season.
June 3 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Leury Garcia went 1 for 4 Friday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-3. Garcia scored once. He's now batting .195 with two home runs this season.
June 2 3:20 PM PT4:20 PM MT5:20 PM CT6:20 PM ET18:20 ET22:20 GMT6:20 3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST4:20 PM CST5:50 PM VEN2:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Leury Garcia went 2 for 4 Thursday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-3. Garcia scored once. He's now batting .194 with two home runs this season.
June 1 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Leury Garcia went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-3. He's now batting .183 with two home runs this season.
May 29 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST4:13 PM CST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Leury Garcia went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Chicago Cubs 5-4. He's now batting .190 with two home runs this season.
May 27 9:19 PM PT10:19 PM MT11:19 PM CT12:19 AM ET0:19 ET4:19 GMT12:19 9:19 PM MST11:19 PM EST10:19 PM CST11:49 PM VEN8:19 UAE10:19 PM CT-Leury Garcia went 1 for 3 with an RBI Thursday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Boston Red Sox 16-7. Garcia scored once. He's now batting .191 with two home runs this season.
May 24 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Leury Garcia went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Boston Red Sox 16-3. He's now batting .188 with two home runs this season.
May 22 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Leury Garcia went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox beat the New York Yankees 5-0. He's now batting .194 with two home runs this season.
May 22 3:23 PM PT4:23 PM MT5:23 PM CT6:23 PM ET18:23 ET22:23 GMT6:23 3:23 PM MST5:23 PM EST4:23 PM CST5:53 PM VEN2:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Leury Garcia went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox topped the New York Yankees 3-1. He's now batting .192 with two home runs this season.
May 21 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET16:55 ET20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST2:55 PM CST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)2:55 PM CT-Leury Garcia went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the New York Yankees 7-5. Garcia scored once. He's now batting .200 with two home runs this season.
May 18 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Leury Garcia went 2 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-2. He's now batting .198 with two home runs this season.
May 17 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)7:54 PM CT-Leury Garcia went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Kansas City Royals 2-1. He's now batting .185 with two home runs this season.
May 17 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST3:24 PM CST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Leury Garcia went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Kansas City Royals 3-0. He's now batting .191 with two home runs this season.
May 16 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Leury Garcia went 1 for 4 Monday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Kansas City Royals 5-3. He's now batting .200 with two home runs this season.
May 15 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)2:49 PM CT-Leury Garcia went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the New York Yankees 5-1. He's now batting .198 with two home runs this season.
May 13 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Leury Garcia went 1 for 4 Friday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the New York Yankees 10-4. He's now batting .205 with two home runs this season.
May 13 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE10:11 PM CT-Leury Garcia went 2 for 4 with two RBIs Thursday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the New York Yankees 15-7. Garcia scored once. He's now batting .203 with two home runs this season.
May 10 9:29 PM PT10:29 PM MT11:29 PM CT12:29 AM ET0:29 ET4:29 GMT12:29 9:29 PM MST11:29 PM EST10:29 PM CST11:59 PM VEN8:29 UAE10:29 PM CT-Leury Garcia went 1 for 4 Monday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Cleveland Guardians 12-9. Garcia scored once. He's now batting .186 with two home runs this season.
May 8 12:06 PM PT1:06 PM MT2:06 PM CT3:06 PM ET15:06 ET19:06 GMT3:06 12:06 PM MST2:06 PM EST1:06 PM CST2:36 PM VEN23:06 UAE1:06 PM CT-Leury Garcia went 1 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Boston Red Sox 3-2. He's now batting .182 with two home runs this season.
May 7 4:59 PM PT5:59 PM MT6:59 PM CT7:59 PM ET19:59 ET23:59 GMT7:59 4:59 PM MST6:59 PM EST5:59 PM CST7:29 PM VEN3:59 UAE (+1)5:59 PM CT-Leury Garcia went 2 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Boston Red Sox 3-1. Garcia added a stolen base. He's now batting .177 with two home runs this season.
May 6 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Leury Garcia went 2 for 4 with a double Friday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Boston Red Sox 4-2. He's now batting .153 with two home runs this season.
May 4 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Leury Garcia went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Chicago Cubs 4-3. He's now batting .127 with two home runs this season.
May 1 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST3:31 PM CST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Leury Garcia went 1 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Sunday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-5. Garcia scored once. He's now batting .118 with one home run this season.
Apr. 29 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Leury Garcia went 0 for 3 Friday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Los Angeles Angels 5-1. He's now batting .106 with one home run this season.
Apr. 28 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Leury Garcia went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-2. He's now batting .114 with one home run this season.
Apr. 27 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)2:58 PM CT-Leury Garcia went 0 for 0 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Kansas City Royals 7-3. Garcia scored once. He's now batting .098 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 24 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET18:12 ET22:12 GMT6:12 3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST4:12 PM CST5:42 PM VEN2:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Leury Garcia went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Minnesota Twins 6-4. He's now batting .098 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 23 4:49 PM PT5:49 PM MT6:49 PM CT7:49 PM ET19:49 ET23:49 GMT7:49 4:49 PM MST6:49 PM EST5:49 PM CST7:19 PM VEN3:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-Leury Garcia went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Minnesota Twins 9-2. He's now batting .108 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 22 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Leury Garcia went 1 for 4 Friday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Minnesota Twins 2-1. He's now batting .091 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 21 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)2:20 PM CT-Leury Garcia went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Guardians 6-3. Garcia scored once. He's now batting .069 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 20 5:47 PM PT6:47 PM MT7:47 PM CT8:47 PM ET20:47 ET0:47 GMT8:47 5:47 PM MST7:47 PM EST6:47 PM CST8:17 PM VEN4:47 UAE (+1)6:47 PM CT-Leury Garcia went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Guardians 2-1. He's now batting .077 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 16 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Leury Garcia went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2. He's now batting .043 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 15 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Leury Garcia went 1 for 3 with a double Friday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2. Garcia scored once. He's now batting .050 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 14 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Leury Garcia went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Seattle Mariners 5-1. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 13 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Leury Garcia went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Seattle Mariners 6-4. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 12 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST5:40 PM CST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Leury Garcia went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Seattle Mariners 3-2. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 9 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)2:28 PM CT-Leury Garcia went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Detroit Tigers 5-2. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 8 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)2:49 PM CT-Leury Garcia went 0 for 4 Friday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-4. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.