Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#99
Taijuan Walker
ERA W-L K
3.49 12-5 132
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-4 / 235
Position: SPBorn: 8/13/1992 Birthplace: Shreveport, Louisiana
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Mariners (2010)


Latest News
Oct. 4 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Taijuan Walker allowed four hits without giving up a run in 4.1 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 8-0 on Tuesday. Walker struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.49 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 28 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Taijuan Walker allowed three runs on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 5-4 on Wednesday. Walker struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.59 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST3:02 PM CST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Taijuan Walker fell to 12-5, allowing four runs on six hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-0 on Wednesday. Walker struck out three, ending the game with a 3.53 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Taijuan Walker improved to 12-4, allowing three runs - two earned - on five hits in 7.1 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3 on Friday. Walker struck out five, ending the game with a 3.42 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST2:48 PM CST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)2:48 PM CT-Taijuan Walker improved to 11-4, allowing one run on five hits in 7.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 9-3 on Sunday. Walker struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Taijuan Walker fell to 10-4, allowing four runs on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-2 on Tuesday. Walker struck out three, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Taijuan Walker allowed three runs on five hits and three walks in 5.1 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-3 on Tuesday. Walker struck out five, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Taijuan Walker allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the New York Yankees 4-2 on Tuesday. Walker struck out three, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Taijuan Walker allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-0 on Tuesday. Walker did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.36 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)2:18 PM CT-Taijuan Walker improved to 10-3, allowing two runs on five hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Cincinnati Reds 10-2 on Wednesday. Walker struck out five, ending the game with a 3.43 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Taijuan Walker fell to 9-3, allowing eight runs on seven hits in 1.0 inning, as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 9-6 on Friday. Walker did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
July 31 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Taijuan Walker improved to 9-2, allowing three runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 9-3 on Sunday. Walker struck out four, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 26 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Taijuan Walker improved to 8-2, allowing three runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the New York Yankees 6-3 on Tuesday. Walker struck out three, ending the game with a 2.67 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
July 16 3:16 PM PT4:16 PM MT5:16 PM CT6:16 PM ET18:16 ET22:16 GMT6:16 3:16 PM MST5:16 PM EST4:16 PM CST5:46 PM VEN2:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Taijuan Walker allowed one run on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Chicago Cubs 2-1 on Saturday. Walker struck out five, ending the game with a 2.55 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
July 10 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST2:44 PM CST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)2:44 PM CT-Taijuan Walker allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 2-0 on Sunday. Walker struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
July 4 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Taijuan Walker improved to 7-2, allowing three runs on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-4 on Monday. Walker struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.86 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 29 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE1:59 PM CT-Taijuan Walker allowed four hits and two walks without giving up a run in 7.1 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Houston Astros 2-0 on Wednesday. Walker struck out three, ending the game with a 2.72 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 24 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Taijuan Walker improved to 6-2, allowing three runs on eight hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 5-3 on Friday. Walker struck out five, ending the game with a 3.03 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
June 18 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Taijuan Walker improved to 5-2, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 6.2 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 3-2 on Saturday. Walker struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.88 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
June 12 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Taijuan Walker improved to 4-2, allowing one run on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-1 on Sunday. Walker struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.08 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
June 8 9:31 PM PT10:31 PM MT11:31 PM CT12:31 AM ET0:31 ET4:31 GMT12:31 9:31 PM MST11:31 PM EST10:31 PM CST12:01 AM VEN8:31 UAE10:31 PM CT-Taijuan Walker fell to 3-2, allowing four runs on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the San Diego Padres 7-0 on Tuesday. Walker struck out four, ending the game with a 3.28 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 3 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Taijuan Walker fell to 3-1, allowing two runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-0 on Thursday. Walker struck out two, ending the game with a 2.88 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
May 28 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Taijuan Walker improved to 3-0, allowing two runs on six hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 8-2 on Saturday. Walker struck out one, ending the game with a 2.83 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 22 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST3:48 PM CST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Taijuan Walker improved to 2-0, allowing five hits and two walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Colorado Rockies 2-0 on Sunday. Walker struck out six, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Taijuan Walker allowed three runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3 on Tuesday. Walker struck out four, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 12 12:57 PM PT1:57 PM MT2:57 PM CT3:57 PM ET15:57 ET19:57 GMT3:57 12:57 PM MST2:57 PM EST1:57 PM CST3:27 PM VEN23:57 UAE1:57 PM CT-Taijuan Walker improved to 1-0, allowing three hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 4-1 on Thursday. Walker struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 5 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Taijuan Walker allowed seven runs - six earned - on nine hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 8-7 on Thursday. Walker struck out two, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Taijuan Walker allowed two hits and two walks without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-1 on Saturday. Walker struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 3:19 PM PT4:19 PM MT5:19 PM CT6:19 PM ET18:19 ET22:19 GMT6:19 3:19 PM MST5:19 PM EST4:19 PM CST5:49 PM VEN2:19 UAE (+1)4:19 PM CT-Walker (shoulder bursitis) will return to the Mets' rotation and start Saturday against the Phillies.
Analysis: Walker will end up missing less than three weeks. He was forced to exit his first start of the season on April 11 after only two innings.
Apr. 11 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Taijuan Walker did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4 on Monday. Walker struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.