Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#99
Taijuan Walker
ERA W-L K
3.49 12-5 132
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-4 / 235
Position: SPBorn: 8/13/1992 Birthplace: Shreveport, Louisiana
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Mariners (2010)


Latest News
Oct. 4 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Taijuan Walker allowed four hits without giving up a run in 4.1 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 8-0 on Tuesday. Walker struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.49 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 28 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Taijuan Walker allowed three runs on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 5-4 on Wednesday. Walker struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.59 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST3:02 PM CST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Taijuan Walker fell to 12-5, allowing four runs on six hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-0 on Wednesday. Walker struck out three, ending the game with a 3.53 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Taijuan Walker improved to 12-4, allowing three runs - two earned - on five hits in 7.1 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3 on Friday. Walker struck out five, ending the game with a 3.42 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST2:48 PM CST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)2:48 PM CT-Taijuan Walker improved to 11-4, allowing one run on five hits in 7.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 9-3 on Sunday. Walker struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Taijuan Walker fell to 10-4, allowing four runs on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-2 on Tuesday. Walker struck out three, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Taijuan Walker allowed three runs on five hits and three walks in 5.1 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-3 on Tuesday. Walker struck out five, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Taijuan Walker allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the New York Yankees 4-2 on Tuesday. Walker struck out three, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Taijuan Walker allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-0 on Tuesday. Walker did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.36 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)2:18 PM CT-Taijuan Walker improved to 10-3, allowing two runs on five hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Cincinnati Reds 10-2 on Wednesday. Walker struck out five, ending the game with a 3.43 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Taijuan Walker fell to 9-3, allowing eight runs on seven hits in 1.0 inning, as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 9-6 on Friday. Walker did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
July 31 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Taijuan Walker improved to 9-2, allowing three runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 9-3 on Sunday. Walker struck out four, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 26 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Taijuan Walker improved to 8-2, allowing three runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the New York Yankees 6-3 on Tuesday. Walker struck out three, ending the game with a 2.67 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
July 16 3:16 PM PT4:16 PM MT5:16 PM CT6:16 PM ET18:16 ET22:16 GMT6:16 3:16 PM MST5:16 PM EST4:16 PM CST5:46 PM VEN2:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Taijuan Walker allowed one run on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Chicago Cubs 2-1 on Saturday. Walker struck out five, ending the game with a 2.55 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
July 10 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST2:44 PM CST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)2:44 PM CT-Taijuan Walker allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 2-0 on Sunday. Walker struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
July 4 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Taijuan Walker improved to 7-2, allowing three runs on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-4 on Monday. Walker struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.86 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 29 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE1:59 PM CT-Taijuan Walker allowed four hits and two walks without giving up a run in 7.1 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Houston Astros 2-0 on Wednesday. Walker struck out three, ending the game with a 2.72 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 24 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Taijuan Walker improved to 6-2, allowing three runs on eight hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 5-3 on Friday. Walker struck out five, ending the game with a 3.03 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
June 18 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Taijuan Walker improved to 5-2, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 6.2 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 3-2 on Saturday. Walker struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.88 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
June 12 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Taijuan Walker improved to 4-2, allowing one run on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-1 on Sunday. Walker struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.08 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
June 8 9:31 PM PT10:31 PM MT11:31 PM CT12:31 AM ET0:31 ET4:31 GMT12:31 9:31 PM MST11:31 PM EST10:31 PM CST12:01 AM VEN8:31 UAE10:31 PM CT-Taijuan Walker fell to 3-2, allowing four runs on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the San Diego Padres 7-0 on Tuesday. Walker struck out four, ending the game with a 3.28 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 3 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Taijuan Walker fell to 3-1, allowing two runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-0 on Thursday. Walker struck out two, ending the game with a 2.88 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
May 28 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Taijuan Walker improved to 3-0, allowing two runs on six hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 8-2 on Saturday. Walker struck out one, ending the game with a 2.83 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 22 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST3:48 PM CST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Taijuan Walker improved to 2-0, allowing five hits and two walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Colorado Rockies 2-0 on Sunday. Walker struck out six, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Taijuan Walker allowed three runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3 on Tuesday. Walker struck out four, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 12 12:57 PM PT1:57 PM MT2:57 PM CT3:57 PM ET15:57 ET19:57 GMT3:57 12:57 PM MST2:57 PM EST1:57 PM CST3:27 PM VEN23:57 UAE1:57 PM CT-Taijuan Walker improved to 1-0, allowing three hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 4-1 on Thursday. Walker struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 5 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Taijuan Walker allowed seven runs - six earned - on nine hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 8-7 on Thursday. Walker struck out two, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Taijuan Walker allowed two hits and two walks without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-1 on Saturday. Walker struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 3:19 PM PT4:19 PM MT5:19 PM CT6:19 PM ET18:19 ET22:19 GMT6:19 3:19 PM MST5:19 PM EST4:19 PM CST5:49 PM VEN2:19 UAE (+1)4:19 PM CT-Walker (shoulder bursitis) will return to the Mets' rotation and start Saturday against the Phillies.
Analysis: Walker will end up missing less than three weeks. He was forced to exit his first start of the season on April 11 after only two innings.
Apr. 11 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Taijuan Walker did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4 on Monday. Walker struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 Sea 1 0 0 - 0 3 3 0 15.0 11 7 6 0 4 0 12 1.00 3.60
2014 Sea 2 3 0 - 0 8 5 1 38.0 31 12 11 2 18 1 34 1.29 2.61
2015 Sea 11 8 0 - 0 29 29 1 169.2 163 92 86 25 40 1 157 1.20 4.56
2016 Sea 8 11 0 - 0 25 25 1 134.1 129 75 63 27 37 2 119 1.24 4.22
2017 Ari 9 9 0 - 0 28 28 0 157.1 148 76 61 17 61 7 146 1.33 3.49
2018 Ari 0 0 0 - 0 3 3 0 13.0 15 5 5 1 5 0 9 1.54 3.46
2019 Ari 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 1.00 0.00
2020 Sea 2 2 0 - 0 5 5 0 27.0 21 13 12 5 8 0 25 1.07 4.00
2020 Tor 2 1 0 - 0 6 6 0 26.1 22 10 4 3 11 0 25 1.25 1.37
2020 Tot 4 3 0 - 0 11 11 0 53.1 43 23 16 8 19 0 50 1.16 2.70
2021 NYM 7 11 0 - 0 30 29 0 159.0 133 84 79 26 55 0 146 1.18 4.47
2022 NYM 12 5 0 - 0 29 29 0 157.1 143 63 61 15 45 1 132 1.19 3.49
Career 54 50 0 - 0 167 163 3 898.0 817 437 388 121 284 12 806 1.23 3.89

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Sea 29 9 0 1 1 0 0 1 0 5 0 0 .111 .111 .222
2017 Ari 28 52 6 12 1 0 1 5 1 19 0 0 .231 .245 .308
2018 Ari 3 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 NYM 31 47 0 5 0 0 0 1 1 29 0 0 .106 .143 .106
Career 168 112 6 18 2 0 1 7 2 54 0 0 .161 .183 .205

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2017 Ari Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 1.0 4 4 4 1 2 1 3 36.00
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 1.0 4 4 4 1 2 1 3 36.00
Career 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 1.0 4 4 4 1 2 1 3 36.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1025 97 88 93.4 41.08
Curveball 217 79 71 75.1 8.7
Slider 429 89 81 85 17.19
Changeup 680 92 85 88.8 27.25
Cut Fastball 144 92 85 88.8 5.77

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.