Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#12
Jake Odorizzi
ERA W-L K
4.53 5-6 79
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-2 / 190
Position: SPBorn: 3/27/1990 Birthplace: Breese, Illinois
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Brewers (2008)


Latest News
Sep. 28 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Jake Odorizzi allowed two runs - one earned - on four hits and three walks in 3.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 3-2 on Wednesday. Odorizzi did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.53 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Jake Odorizzi fell to 5-6, allowing eight runs on 10 hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 9-1 on Friday. Odorizzi struck out six, ending the game with a 4.61 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Jake Odorizzi allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 4.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3 on Saturday. Odorizzi struck out five, ending the game with a 4.04 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 ET23:42 GMT7:42 4:42 PM MST6:42 PM EST5:42 PM CST7:12 PM VEN3:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Jake Odorizzi allowed four runs on five hits and three walks in 3.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Seattle Mariners 8-7 on Sunday. Odorizzi struck out three, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Jake Odorizzi allowed two runs on four hits and one walk in 5.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-3 on Sunday. Odorizzi struck out four, ending the game with a 3.90 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Jake Odorizzi improved to 5-5, allowing one run on four hits in 6.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-1 on Monday. Odorizzi struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Jake Odorizzi fell to 4-5, allowing five runs on eight hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 9-7 on Wednesday. Odorizzi struck out two, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Jake Odorizzi allowed two runs on eight hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 4-3 on Friday. Odorizzi struck out two, ending the game with a 3.80 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST3:13 PM CST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-Jake Odorizzi fell to 4-4, allowing three runs - two earned - on six hits and three walks in 4.2 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 8-5 on Saturday. Odorizzi struck out four, ending the game with a 3.76 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
July 31 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Jake Odorizzi allowed two hits and two walks without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 3-2 on Sunday. Odorizzi struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
July 26 9:40 PM PT10:40 PM MT11:40 PM CT12:40 AM ET0:40 ET4:40 GMT12:40 9:40 PM MST11:40 PM EST10:40 PM CST12:10 AM VEN8:40 UAE10:40 PM CT-Jake Odorizzi fell to 4-3, allowing six runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-5 on Monday. Odorizzi struck out two, ending the game with a 4.25 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
July 17 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Jake Odorizzi allowed three runs on five hits in 5.1 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-3 on Sunday. Odorizzi struck out five, ending the game with a 3.56 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
July 10 3:52 PM PT4:52 PM MT5:52 PM CT6:52 PM ET18:52 ET22:52 GMT6:52 3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST4:52 PM CST6:22 PM VEN2:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-Jake Odorizzi improved to 4-2, allowing four hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 6-1 on Sunday. Odorizzi struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
July 4 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST5:36 PM CST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-Jake Odorizzi allowed five runs on nine hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-6 on Monday. Odorizzi struck out three, ending the game with a 4.04 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 17 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE10:05 PM CT-Odorizzi (tendon strain in left leg) came off the injured list Monday and will start against the Royals.
Analysis: Odorizzi hasn't pitched for Houston since exiting May 16 at Boston. He went 3-0 with a 0.79 ERA over his last four starts before landing on the IL.
May 8 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST3:03 PM CST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Jake Odorizzi improved to 3-2, allowing one hit and two walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-0 on Sunday. Odorizzi struck out five, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 2 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Jake Odorizzi improved to 2-2, allowing four hits and one walk over 6.2 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 3-0 on Monday. Odorizzi struck out three, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Jake Odorizzi improved to 1-2, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 5-1 on Tuesday. Odorizzi struck out four, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Jake Odorizzi fell to 0-2, allowing six runs - three earned - on two hits and four walks in 0.2 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-0 on Wednesday. Odorizzi struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.56 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-Jake Odorizzi fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on eight hits and three walks in 4.1 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Seattle Mariners 11-1 on Friday. Odorizzi struck out one, ending the game with a 6.48 ERA and 2.04 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST11:28 PM CST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Jake Odorizzi allowed two runs on six hits in 4.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 13-6 on Friday. Odorizzi struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 KC 0 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 7.1 8 4 4 1 4 0 4 1.64 4.91
2013 TB 0 1 1 - 1 7 4 0 29.2 28 13 13 3 8 0 22 1.21 3.94
2014 TB 11 13 0 - 0 31 31 0 168.0 156 79 77 20 59 0 174 1.28 4.13
2015 TB 9 9 0 - 0 28 28 0 169.1 149 65 63 18 46 0 150 1.15 3.35
2016 TB 10 6 0 - 0 33 33 0 187.2 170 80 77 29 54 3 166 1.19 3.69
2017 TB 10 8 0 - 0 28 28 0 143.1 117 80 66 30 61 1 127 1.24 4.14
2018 Min 7 10 0 - 0 32 32 0 164.1 151 89 82 20 70 3 162 1.34 4.49
2019 Min 15 7 0 - 0 30 30 0 159.0 139 65 62 16 53 0 178 1.21 3.51
2020 Min 0 1 0 - 0 4 4 0 13.2 16 10 10 4 3 0 12 1.39 6.59
2021 Hou 6 7 0 - 0 24 23 0 104.2 97 51 49 16 34 1 91 1.25 4.21
2022 Hou 4 3 0 - 0 12 12 0 60.0 52 29 25 5 17 0 46 1.15 3.75
2022 Atl 1 3 0 - 0 9 9 0 41.1 52 28 26 8 17 1 33 1.67 5.66
2022 Tot 5 6 0 - 0 21 21 0 101.1 104 57 51 13 34 1 79 1.36 4.53
Career 73 69 1 - 1 240 236 0 1248.1 1135 593 554 170 426 9 1165 1.25 3.99

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 TB 31 4 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 3 0 0 .000 .200 .000
2015 TB 28 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 TB 33 4 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2017 TB 28 3 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 .333 .333 .333
2018 Min 33 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Min 30 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 Hou 24 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 241 24 0 2 0 0 0 3 1 8 0 0 .083 .120 .083

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2019 Min Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 5 2 2 1 0 0 5 3.60
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 5 2 2 1 0 0 5 3.60
2021 Hou Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 6.1 8 4 4 2 0 0 10 5.68
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 4.0 7 4 4 2 0 0 5 9.00
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.1 1 0 0 0 0 0 5 0.00
Career 0 1 0 - 0 3 1 0 11.1 13 6 6 3 0 0 15 4.76


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 887 94 88 91.9 51.39
Curveball 69 75 68 71.9 4
Slider 131 86 78 82.7 7.59
Split-Finger 276 88 81 85.2 15.99
Cut Fastball 363 91 84 87.7 21.03

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.