Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#12
Jorge Soler
AVG HR RBI
.228 8 24
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-4 / 235
Position: RFBorn: 2/25/1992 Birthplace: Havana, Cuba
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Cubs (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 25 12:33 PM PT1:33 PM MT2:33 PM CT3:33 PM ET15:33 ET19:33 GMT3:33 12:33 PM MST2:33 PM EST1:33 PM CST3:03 PM VEN23:33 UAE2:33 PM CT-Soler has landed back on the injured list with a right oblique strain, which officially ends his 2020 season.
Analysis: Soler missed over two weeks with the same injury and has been shut down just four games into his comeback. The 2019 AL home run champion is under team control for one more season and could be a trade candidate over the winter.
Sep. 24 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 1 for 2 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Detroit Tigers 8-7. Soler scored once. He's now batting .228 with eight home runs this season.
Sep. 23 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals topped the St. Louis Cardinals 12-3. He's now batting .224 with eight home runs this season.
Sep. 22 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-0. He's now batting .231 with eight home runs this season.
Sep. 21 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Monday as the Kansas City Royals topped the St. Louis Cardinals 4-1. He's now batting .237 with eight home runs this season.
Sep. 7 8:58 AM PT9:58 AM MT10:58 AM CT11:58 AM ET11:58 ET15:58 GMT23:58 8:58 AM MST10:58 AM EST9:58 AM CST11:28 AM VEN19:58 UAE10:58 AM CT-Soler (right oblique strain) came off the injured list Monday and is in the lineup against the Cardinals.
Analysis: The 2019 AL home run champion is batting .235 with eight homers and 22 RBIs in 39 games this season.
Sep. 4 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 0 for 5 Friday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Chicago White Sox 7-4. He's now batting .237 with eight home runs this season.
Sep. 3 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Soler is back in the lineup Friday against the White Sox after sitting out Thursday due to hip tightness and right oblique irritation.
Analysis: Soler is batting just .192 over his previous eight games. He tops the Royals with eight homers and is tied for the team lead with 22 RBIs.
Sep. 2 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Cleveland Indians 5-0. He's now batting .246 with eight home runs this season.
Sep. 1 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Cleveland Indians 10-1. He's now batting .250 with eight home runs this season.
Aug. 31 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 0 for 2 Monday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Cleveland Indians 2-1. Soler scored once. He's now batting .250 with eight home runs this season.
Aug. 30 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST3:54 PM CST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Chicago White Sox 5-2. He's now batting .254 with eight home runs this season.
Aug. 29 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST3:51 PM CST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Chicago White Sox 9-6. Soler scored once. He's now batting .254 with eight home runs this season.
Aug. 28 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Chicago White Sox 6-5. He's now batting .254 with eight home runs this season.
Aug. 27 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST10:06 PM CST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5. He's now batting .245 with seven home runs this season.
Aug. 25 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals topped the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4. He's now batting .252 with seven home runs this season.
Aug. 24 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 2 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Monday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 9-3. He's now batting .260 with seven home runs this season.
Aug. 23 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST3:48 PM CST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 1 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Sunday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Minnesota Twins 5-4. He's now batting .250 with six home runs this season.
Aug. 22 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Minnesota Twins 7-2. He's now batting .250 with six home runs this season.
Aug. 21 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 1 for 3 with a home run and three RBIs Friday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Minnesota Twins 7-2. He's now batting .255 with six home runs this season.
Aug. 19 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-0. He's now batting .253 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 19 4:19 PM PT5:19 PM MT6:19 PM CT7:19 PM ET19:19 ET23:19 GMT7:19 4:19 PM MST6:19 PM EST5:19 PM CST6:49 PM VEN3:19 UAE (+1)6:19 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 2 for 3 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Cincinnati Reds 4-0. Soler scored once. He's now batting .258 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 17 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 1 for 4 with a double Monday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-1. He's now batting .244 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 16 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-2. He's now batting .244 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 15 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)6:28 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Minnesota Twins 4-2. He's now batting .244 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 15 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST2:10 PM CST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-2. He's now batting .253 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 12 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 0 for 5 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Cincinnati Reds 5-4. He's now batting .264 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 11 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-5. Soler scored once. He's now batting .284 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 9 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST3:48 PM CST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 2 for 3 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Minnesota Twins 4-2. Soler scored once. He's now batting .286 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 8 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 2 for 5 with two home runs and four RBIs Saturday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Minnesota Twins 9-6. He's now batting .267 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 7 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 0 for 4 Friday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Minnesota Twins 3-2. He's now batting .255 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 6 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 3 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Chicago Cubs 13-2. Soler scored twice. He's now batting .275 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 5 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Chicago Cubs 6-1. He's now batting .239 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 4 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 0 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-4. He's now batting .262 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 3 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 1 for 3 Monday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago Cubs 2-0. He's now batting .282 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 2 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Chicago White Sox 9-2. He's now batting .278 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 1 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 2 for 5 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Chicago White Sox 11-5. He's now batting .303 with two home runs this season.
July 31 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 1 for 2 Friday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Chicago White Sox 3-2. He's now batting .286 with two home runs this season.
July 30 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 3 for 5 with two doubles Thursday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Detroit Tigers 5-3. Soler scored once. He's now batting .269 with two home runs this season.
July 29 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Detroit Tigers 5-4. Soler scored once. He's now batting .190 with two home runs this season.
July 28 6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET21:40 ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST7:40 PM CST9:10 PM VEN5:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Detroit Tigers 4-3. He's now batting .176 with two home runs this season.
July 27 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Monday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Detroit Tigers 14-6. He's now batting .154 with two home runs this season.
July 26 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Cleveland Indians 9-2. He's now batting .111 with one home run this season.
July 25 5:06 PM PT6:06 PM MT7:06 PM CT8:06 PM ET20:06 ET0:06 GMT8:06 5:06 PM MST7:06 PM EST6:06 PM CST7:36 PM VEN4:06 UAE (+1)7:06 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Cleveland Indians 3-2. He's now batting .167 with one home run this season.
July 24 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 0 for 2 Friday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Cleveland Indians 2-0. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 ChC 24 89 11 26 8 1 5 20 6 24 1 0 .292 .330 .573
2015 ChC 101 366 39 96 18 1 10 47 32 121 3 1 .262 .324 .399
2016 ChC 86 227 37 54 9 0 12 31 31 66 0 0 .238 .333 .436
2017 KC 35 97 7 14 5 0 2 6 12 36 0 0 .144 .245 .258
2018 KC 61 223 27 59 18 0 9 28 28 69 3 1 .265 .354 .466
2019 KC 162 589 95 156 33 1 48 117 73 178 3 1 .265 .354 .569
2020 KC 43 149 17 34 8 0 8 24 19 60 0 0 .228 .326 .443
Career 512 1740 233 439 99 3 94 273 201 554 10 3 .252 .335 .475

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 ChC Total 14 38 12 18 6 0 6 10 12 10 0 0 .474 .600 1.105
    LDS 4 7 3 4 1 0 2 4 6 1 0 0 .571 .769 1.571
    LCS 3 12 3 5 2 0 1 1 0 4 0 0 .417 .417 .833
2016 ChC Total 16 26 0 4 0 2 0 0 6 8 0 0 .154 .313 .308
    LDS 2 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .200 .000
    LCS 4 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .000 .200 .000
    WS 2 5 0 2 0 1 0 0 1 1 0 0 .400 .500 .800
Career 15 32 6 11 3 1 3 5 9 9 0 0 .344 .488 .781


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.