Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#62
José Quintana
ERA W-L K
6.00 0-0 9
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-1 / 220
Position: SPBorn: 1/24/1989 Birthplace: Arjona, Colombia
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: Undrafted by Mets (2006)


Latest News
Sep. 2 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST3:46 PM CST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)4:46 PM CT-Quintana has landed back on the injured list with left lat inflammation.
Analysis: Quintana just came off the injured list last week after starting the season on the injured list recovering from a cut on his thumb he got washing dishes in early July. He has made two appearances out of the bullpen since being activated, allowing four runs while striking out nine over six innings.
Aug. 30 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST2:43 PM CST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Jose Quintana improved to 1-0, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 3.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 10-1 on Sunday. Quintana struck out six, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Jose Quintana allowed three runs on four hits and one walk in 3.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Detroit Tigers 7-1 on Tuesday. Quintana struck out three, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
July 2 12:16 PM PT1:16 PM MT2:16 PM CT3:16 PM ET15:16 ET19:16 GMT3:16 12:16 PM MST2:16 PM EST1:16 PM CST2:46 PM VEN23:16 UAE2:16 PM CT-Quintana (left thumb) will come off the injured list, and possibly pitch out of the bullpen on Tuesday.
Analysis: Quintana, who went 13-9 with a 4.68 ERA last season, has recovered from a cut on his thumb he got washing dishes in early July.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.