Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#40
Drew Hutchison
ERA W-L K
4.54 3-9 63
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-3 / 205
Position: SPBorn: 8/22/1990 Birthplace: Lakeland, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 15th Round by Blue Jays (2009)


Latest News
Sep. 24 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Drew Hutchison improved to 3-9, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Chicago White Sox 7-2 on Saturday. Hutchison struck out one, ending the game with a 4.54 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 12:32 PM PT1:32 PM MT2:32 PM CT3:32 PM ET15:32 ET19:32 GMT3:32 12:32 PM MST2:32 PM EST1:32 PM CST3:02 PM VEN23:32 UAE1:32 PM CT-Drew Hutchison fell to 2-9, allowing six runs on seven hits and two walks in 4.2 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 11-5 on Sunday. Hutchison struck out four, ending the game with a 4.59 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET21:40 ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST7:40 PM CST9:10 PM VEN5:40 UAE (+1)7:40 PM CT-Drew Hutchison fell to 2-8, allowing four runs on nine hits in 5.1 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Houston Astros 6-3 on Tuesday. Hutchison struck out two, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 4:50 PM PT5:50 PM MT6:50 PM CT7:50 PM ET19:50 ET23:50 GMT7:50 4:50 PM MST6:50 PM EST5:50 PM CST7:20 PM VEN3:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Drew Hutchison allowed two runs on five hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 5-4 on Wednesday. Hutchison struck out three, ending the game with a 4.08 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Drew Hutchison allowed four runs - three earned - on six hits and one walk in 5.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-4 on Friday. Hutchison struck out five, ending the game with a 4.06 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST4:18 PM CST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)4:18 PM CT-Drew Hutchison improved to 2-7, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Texas Rangers 9-8 on Sunday. Hutchison struck out three, ending the game with a 4.01 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Drew Hutchison fell to 1-7, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-1 on Tuesday. Hutchison struck out three, ending the game with a 4.06 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST4:08 PM CST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)4:08 PM CT-Drew Hutchison allowed one run on seven hits and one walk in 5.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Guardians 4-1 on Monday. Hutchison struck out four, ending the game with a 4.23 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Drew Hutchison fell to 1-6, allowing three runs on eight hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Guardians 3-2 on Wednesday. Hutchison struck out three, ending the game with a 4.45 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Drew Hutchison fell to 1-5, allowing four runs - two earned - on eight hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-2 on Thursday. Hutchison struck out three, ending the game with a 4.37 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Drew Hutchison fell to 1-5, allowing four runs - two earned - on eight hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-2 on Thursday. Hutchison struck out three, ending the game with a 4.37 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
July 30 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET17:58 ET21:58 GMT5:58 2:58 PM MST4:58 PM EST3:58 PM CST5:28 PM VEN1:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Drew Hutchison allowed one run on two hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3 on Saturday. Hutchison struck out three, ending the game with a 4.53 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
July 25 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Drew Hutchison allowed four runs on six hits and two walks in 4.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the San Diego Padres 12-4 on Monday. Hutchison struck out four, ending the game with a 4.84 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
July 15 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Drew Hutchison allowed four runs on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Guardians 6-5 on Friday. Hutchison struck out three, ending the game with a 4.46 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
July 10 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Drew Hutchison allowed two runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-2 on Sunday. Hutchison struck out three, ending the game with a 4.08 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
July 5 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Drew Hutchison improved to 1-4, allowing two runs - one earned - on five hits in 5.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Cleveland Guardians 11-4 on Tuesday. Hutchison struck out two, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
June 19 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET16:59 ET20:59 GMT4:59 1:59 PM MST3:59 PM EST2:59 PM CST4:29 PM VEN0:59 UAE (+1)2:59 PM CT-Drew Hutchison allowed three runs on four hits and two walks in 4.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Texas Rangers 7-3 on Sunday. Hutchison struck out one, ending the game with a 4.81 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
June 14 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Drew Hutchison fell to 0-4, allowing two runs on five hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-1 on Tuesday. Hutchison struck out one, ending the game with a 4.58 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
May 10 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST2:10 PM CST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)2:10 PM CT-Drew Hutchison allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Oakland Athletics 6-0 on Tuesday. Hutchison did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.60 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
May 8 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST3:03 PM CST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Drew Hutchison fell to 0-3, allowing four runs on two hits and two walks in 2.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Houston Astros 5-0 on Sunday. Hutchison struck out four, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
May 4 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST5:44 PM CST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)5:44 PM CT-Drew Hutchison fell to 0-2, allowing two runs on one hit and three walks in 1.0 inning, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-2 on Wednesday. Hutchison struck out one, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 1 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Drew Hutchison did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-3 on Sunday. Hutchison struck out two, ending the game with a 1.54 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Drew Hutchison walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-0 on Wednesday. Hutchison did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.74 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST7:34 PM CST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)7:34 PM CT-Drew Hutchison walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-2 on Saturday. Hutchison struck out five, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)7:53 PM CT-Drew Hutchison fell to 0-1, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the New York Yankees 5-3 on Wednesday. Hutchison did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST5:17 PM CST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Drew Hutchison allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-1 on Saturday. Hutchison struck out three, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Drew Hutchison allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-7 on Wednesday. Hutchison did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)2:49 PM CT-Drew Hutchison allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-4 on Friday. Hutchison did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 Tor 5 3 0 - 0 11 11 0 58.2 59 31 30 8 20 0 49 1.35 4.60
2014 Tor 11 13 0 - 0 32 32 1 184.2 173 92 92 23 60 1 184 1.26 4.48
2015 Tor 13 5 0 - 0 30 28 1 150.1 179 103 93 22 44 0 129 1.48 5.57
2016 Tor 1 0 0 - 1 3 2 0 12.2 13 7 7 4 4 0 12 1.34 4.97
2016 Pit 0 0 0 - 0 6 1 0 11.1 15 7 7 2 3 0 10 1.59 5.56
2016 Tot 1 0 0 - 1 9 3 0 24.0 28 14 14 6 7 0 22 1.46 5.25
2018 Phi 1 1 0 - 0 11 0 0 21.1 21 11 11 4 13 0 19 1.59 4.64
2018 Tex 1 1 0 - 0 5 5 0 21.1 29 21 21 5 13 0 12 1.97 8.86
2018 Tot 2 2 0 - 0 16 5 0 42.2 50 32 32 9 26 0 31 1.78 6.75
2021 Det 3 1 0 - 1 9 2 0 21.1 20 11 5 1 11 0 10 1.45 2.11
2022 Det 3 9 0 - 0 27 17 0 101.0 107 56 51 14 40 1 63 1.46 4.54
Career 38 33 0 - 2 134 98 2 582.2 616 339 317 83 208 2 488 1.41 4.90

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Tor 11 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 Tor 35 4 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .500 .500 .500
2016 Pit 6 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 Tot 9 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Phi 11 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .333 .500 .333
2018 Tex 5 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Tot 16 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .250 .400 .250
2021 Det 9 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 138 12 0 3 0 0 0 0 1 5 0 0 .250 .308 .250


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 870 95 89 92.6 52.54
Slider 619 89 82 86 37.38
Changeup 167 90 81 86.5 10.08

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.