Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#35
David Phelps
ERA S K
2.87 0 15
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-2 / 198
Position: RPBorn: 10/9/1986 Birthplace: St. Louis, Missouri
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 14th Round by Yankees (2008)


Latest News
May 23 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-David Phelps fell to 0-1, allowing two runs - one earned - on no hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-3 on Monday. Phelps struck out two, ending the game with a 2.87 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 22 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-David Phelps allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-2 on Sunday. Phelps did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.40 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 17 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST7:34 PM CST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)7:34 PM CT-David Phelps did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Seattle Mariners 3-0 on Tuesday. Phelps struck out one, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
May 15 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)2:33 PM CT-David Phelps did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-0 on Sunday. Phelps struck out one, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
May 13 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-David Phelps walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-2 on Friday. Phelps struck out one, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 10 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-David Phelps did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 6-5 on Tuesday. Phelps did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 7 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST7:16 PM CST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)7:16 PM CT-David Phelps allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Cleveland Guardians 8-2 on Saturday. Phelps did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)8:00 PM CT-David Phelps walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Yankees 2-1 on Wednesday. Phelps did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 2 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-David Phelps did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 3-2 on Monday. Phelps did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-David Phelps allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Houston Astros 11-7 on Friday. Phelps struck out one, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-David Phelps allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Tuesday. Phelps did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST4:04 PM CST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)4:04 PM CT-David Phelps blew his first save, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Houston Astros 8-7 on Sunday. Phelps struck out three, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-David Phelps walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Houston Astros 3-2 on Saturday. Phelps struck out two, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-David Phelps did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 2-1 on Tuesday. Phelps struck out two, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST4:18 PM CST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)4:18 PM CT-David Phelps did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-5 on Saturday. Phelps did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-David Phelps allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 3-0 on Thursday. Phelps did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-David Phelps did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 4-0 on Tuesday. Phelps did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-David Phelps allowed one run on zero hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Texas Rangers 12-6 on Sunday. Phelps struck out two, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 NYY 4 4 0 - 0 33 11 0 99.2 81 38 37 14 38 2 96 1.19 3.34
2013 NYY 6 5 0 - 1 22 12 0 86.2 88 50 48 8 35 1 79 1.42 4.98
2014 NYY 5 5 1 - 1 32 17 1 113.0 115 62 55 13 46 2 92 1.42 4.38
2015 Mia 4 8 0 - 0 23 19 0 112.0 119 59 56 11 33 0 77 1.36 4.50
2016 Mia 7 6 4 - 10 64 5 0 86.2 61 23 22 6 38 6 114 1.14 2.28
2017 Mia 2 4 0 - 6 44 0 0 47.0 42 20 18 5 21 3 51 1.34 3.45
2017 Sea 2 1 0 - 2 10 0 0 8.2 9 3 3 0 5 0 11 1.62 3.12
2017 Tot 4 5 0 - 8 54 0 0 55.2 51 23 21 5 26 3 62 1.38 3.40
2019 Tor 0 0 0 - 2 17 1 0 17.1 14 7 7 3 7 1 18 1.21 3.63
2019 ChC 2 1 1 - 3 24 0 0 17.0 17 7 6 2 10 0 18 1.59 3.18
2019 Tot 2 1 1 - 5 41 1 0 34.1 31 14 13 5 17 1 36 1.40 3.41
2020 Mil 2 3 0 - 1 12 0 0 13.0 7 5 4 2 2 0 20 0.69 2.77
2020 Phi 0 1 0 - 1 10 0 0 7.2 12 11 11 5 3 0 11 1.96 12.91
2020 Tot 2 4 0 - 2 22 0 0 20.2 19 16 15 7 5 0 31 1.16 6.53
2021 Tor 0 0 0 - 0 11 1 0 10.1 8 2 1 0 4 0 15 1.16 0.87
2022 Tor 0 1 0 - 1 18 0 0 15.2 8 6 5 0 9 0 15 1.09 2.87
Career 34 39 6 - 28 320 66 1 634.2 581 293 273 69 251 15 617 1.31 3.87

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 NYY 22 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 NYY 32 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 Mia 23 34 0 4 0 0 0 0 0 16 0 0 .118 .143 .118
2016 Mia 64 11 0 2 0 0 0 1 0 3 0 0 .182 .182 .182
2017 Mia 44 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Tot 54 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 321 52 0 6 0 0 0 1 0 23 0 0 .115 .132 .115

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2012 NYY Total 0 2 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.1 7 4 3 0 1 0 2 8.10
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 2 1 1 0 0 0 1 6.75
    LCS 0 1 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 5 3 2 0 1 0 1 9.00
Career 0 2 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.1 7 4 3 0 1 0 2 8.10


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 123 95 90 92.9 44.09
Curveball 76 83 78 80.7 27.24
Changeup 9 88 84 86.6 3.23
Cut Fastball 71 90 87 89.2 25.45

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.