Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#14
Marwin Gonzalez
AVG HR RBI
.195 0 3
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-1 / 205
Position: LFBorn: 3/14/1989 Birthplace: Puerto Ordaz, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Undrafted by Cubs (2005)


Latest News
May 23 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 0 for 4 Monday as the New York Yankees fell to the Baltimore Orioles 6-4. He's now batting .195 with no home runs this season.
May 22 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 1 for 3 Sunday as the New York Yankees lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-0. He's now batting .216 with no home runs this season.
May 22 3:24 PM PT4:24 PM MT5:24 PM CT6:24 PM ET18:24 ET22:24 GMT6:24 3:24 PM MST5:24 PM EST4:24 PM CST5:54 PM VEN2:24 UAE (+1)4:24 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 0 for 3 Sunday as the New York Yankees fell to the Chicago White Sox 3-1. He's now batting .206 with no home runs this season.
May 19 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET16:45 ET20:45 GMT4:45 1:45 PM MST3:45 PM EST2:45 PM CST4:15 PM VEN0:45 UAE (+1)2:45 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 1 for 4 Thursday as the New York Yankees fell to the Baltimore Orioles 9-6. He's now batting .226 with no home runs this season.
May 18 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)7:43 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the New York Yankees beat the Baltimore Orioles 3-2. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
May 13 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE10:11 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 0 for 4 Thursday as the New York Yankees beat the Chicago White Sox 15-7. Gonzalez scored once. He's now batting .208 with no home runs this season.
May 11 12:33 PM PT1:33 PM MT2:33 PM CT3:33 PM ET15:33 ET19:33 GMT3:33 12:33 PM MST2:33 PM EST1:33 PM CST3:03 PM VEN23:33 UAE1:33 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the New York Yankees beat the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
May 8 5:27 PM PT6:27 PM MT7:27 PM CT8:27 PM ET20:27 ET0:27 GMT8:27 5:27 PM MST7:27 PM EST6:27 PM CST7:57 PM VEN4:27 UAE (+1)6:27 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 0 for 1 Sunday as the New York Yankees fell to the Texas Rangers 4-2. He's now batting .235 with no home runs this season.
May 8 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)2:35 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 0 for 3 Sunday as the New York Yankees topped the Texas Rangers 2-1. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
May 3 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 2 for 4 with two doubles and an RBI Tuesday as the New York Yankees topped the Toronto Blue Jays 9-1. Gonzalez scored once. He's now batting .308 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 29 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 0 for 1 Friday as the New York Yankees topped the Kansas City Royals 12-2. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 28 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST3:04 PM CST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 1 for 3 with a double and two RBIs Thursday as the New York Yankees beat the Baltimore Orioles 10-5. Gonzalez scored once. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 24 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)2:26 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 1 for 1 Sunday as the New York Yankees beat the Cleveland Guardians 10-2. Gonzalez scored once. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 21 12:50 PM PT1:50 PM MT2:50 PM CT3:50 PM ET15:50 ET19:50 GMT3:50 12:50 PM MST2:50 PM EST1:50 PM CST3:20 PM VEN23:50 UAE1:50 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 0 for 2 Thursday as the New York Yankees lost to the Detroit Tigers 3-0. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 15 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 0 for 1 Friday as the New York Yankees lost to the Baltimore Orioles 2-1. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 11 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 0 for 1 Monday as the New York Yankees fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-0. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 8 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 0 for 0 Friday as the New York Yankees beat the Boston Red Sox 6-5. Gonzalez scored once. He's now batting - with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 Bos 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00 0.00
2021 Tot 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00 0.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Hou 80 205 21 48 13 0 2 12 13 29 3 3 .234 .280 .327
2013 Hou 72 204 22 45 8 0 4 14 9 37 6 2 .221 .252 .319
2014 Hou 103 285 33 79 15 1 6 23 17 58 2 4 .277 .327 .400
2015 Hou 120 344 44 96 18 1 12 34 16 74 4 5 .279 .317 .442
2016 Hou 141 484 55 123 26 3 13 51 22 118 12 6 .254 .293 .401
2017 Hou 134 455 67 138 34 0 23 90 49 99 8 3 .303 .377 .530
2018 Hou 145 489 61 121 25 3 16 68 53 126 2 3 .247 .324 .409
2019 Min 114 425 52 112 19 0 15 55 31 98 1 0 .264 .322 .414
2020 Min 53 175 15 37 4 0 5 22 17 41 0 0 .211 .286 .320
2021 Bos 77 242 25 49 14 0 2 20 19 70 3 2 .202 .281 .285
2021 Hou 14 34 5 6 0 0 3 8 1 8 0 0 .176 .222 .441
2021 Tot 91 276 30 55 14 0 5 28 20 78 3 2 .199 .275 .304
2022 NYY 20 41 5 8 3 0 0 3 2 15 0 0 .195 .227 .268
Career 1073 3383 405 862 179 8 101 400 249 773 41 28 .255 .312 .402

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Hou Total 4 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 3 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Hou Total 18 61 7 11 4 0 1 4 6 15 0 0 .180 .275 .295
    LDS 4 15 2 3 1 0 0 2 0 6 0 0 .200 .294 .267
    LCS 7 22 2 3 1 0 0 0 2 4 0 0 .136 .208 .182
    WS 7 24 3 5 2 0 1 2 4 5 0 0 .208 .321 .417
2018 Hou Total 8 33 3 11 2 0 2 9 1 9 0 2 .333 .389 .576
    LDS 3 13 1 7 2 0 0 5 0 2 0 1 .538 .571 .692
    LCS 5 20 2 4 0 0 2 4 1 7 0 1 .200 .273 .500
2019 Min Total 3 11 0 3 1 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .273 .273 .364
    LDS 3 11 0 3 1 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .273 .273 .364
2020 Min Total 2 5 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .200 .333 .200
    WC 2 5 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .200 .333 .200
2021 Hou Total 4 4 0 1 0 0 0 2 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .250
    WS 4 4 0 1 0 0 0 2 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .250
Career 39 117 11 27 7 0 3 15 8 32 0 2 .231 .302 .368


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.