Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#57
Nate Jones
ERA S K
5.60 0 21
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-5 / 230
Position: RPBorn: 1/28/1986 Birthplace: Covington, Kentucky
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by White Sox (2007)


Latest News
Sep. 19 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Nate Jones walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-0 on Saturday. Jones struck out one, ending the game with a 5.60 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Nate Jones did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-4 on Monday. Jones struck out two, ending the game with a 5.94 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST4:05 PM CST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)5:05 PM CT-Nate Jones allowed one run on four hits in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 10-5 on Sunday. Jones did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.32 ERA and 1.79 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 10:44 PM PT11:44 PM MT12:44 AM CT1:44 AM ET1:44 ET5:44 GMT13:44 10:44 PM MST12:44 AM EST11:44 PM CST1:14 AM VEN9:44 UAE12:44 AM CT-Nate Jones allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-5 on Thursday. Jones struck out two, ending the game with a 6.14 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)3:49 PM CT-Nate Jones did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2 on Sunday. Jones struck out one, ending the game with a 5.93 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Nate Jones allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 16-2 on Tuesday. Jones struck out one, ending the game with a 6.39 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Nate Jones allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-5 on Monday. Jones struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Nate Jones walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-5 on Saturday. Jones struck out one, ending the game with a 6.10 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 5:06 PM PT6:06 PM MT7:06 PM CT8:06 PM ET20:06 ET0:06 GMT8:06 5:06 PM MST7:06 PM EST6:06 PM CST7:36 PM VEN4:06 UAE (+1)7:06 PM CT-Nate Jones allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 6-1 on Thursday. Jones struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST3:27 PM CST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)4:27 PM CT-Nate Jones allowed three runs on four hits in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-2 on Sunday. Jones did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Nate Jones did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-1 on Friday. Jones did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Nate Jones walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-4 on Wednesday. Jones struck out one, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Nate Jones allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-5 on Tuesday. Jones struck out one, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Nate Jones did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 9-3 on Sunday. Jones struck out one, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 6:12 PM PT7:12 PM MT8:12 PM CT9:12 PM ET21:12 ET1:12 GMT9:12 6:12 PM MST8:12 PM EST7:12 PM CST8:42 PM VEN5:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Nate Jones fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-2 on Tuesday. Jones struck out one, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Nate Jones allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Cleveland Indians 3-2 on Monday. Jones struck out two, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
July 31 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Nate Jones allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Detroit Tigers 7-2 on Friday. Jones struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
July 28 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Nate Jones allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-5 on Tuesday. Jones struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
July 24 6:01 PM PT7:01 PM MT8:01 PM CT9:01 PM ET21:01 ET1:01 GMT9:01 6:01 PM MST8:01 PM EST7:01 PM CST8:31 PM VEN5:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Nate Jones did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-1 on Friday. Jones struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 CWS 8 0 0 - 3 65 0 0 71.2 67 19 19 4 32 3 65 1.38 2.39
2013 CWS 4 5 0 - 4 70 0 0 78.0 69 40 36 5 26 1 89 1.22 4.15
2014 CWS 0 0 0 - 1 2 0 0 0.0 2 4 4 0 3 0 0 - -
2015 CWS 2 2 0 - 1 19 0 0 19.0 12 7 7 5 6 0 27 0.95 3.32
2016 CWS 5 3 3 - 12 71 0 0 70.2 48 20 18 7 15 3 80 0.89 2.29
2017 CWS 1 0 0 - 0 11 0 0 11.2 9 3 3 1 6 1 15 1.29 2.31
2018 CWS 2 2 5 - 8 33 0 0 30.0 28 14 10 4 15 0 32 1.43 3.00
2019 CWS 0 1 1 - 1 13 0 0 10.1 10 4 4 2 7 1 10 1.65 3.48
2020 Cin 0 1 0 - 0 20 0 0 17.2 23 11 11 4 6 1 21 1.64 5.60
Career 22 14 9 - 30 304 0 0 309.0 268 122 112 32 116 10 339 1.24 3.26



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 183 98 94 95.9 53.82
Slider 156 90 85 88.1 45.88
Changeup 1 89 89 89 .29

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.