Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#50
Jameson Taillon
ERA W-L K
4.10 2-3 30
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-5 / 230
Position: SPBorn: 11/18/1991 Birthplace: Lakeland, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Pirates (2010)


Latest News
May 4 12:15 PM PT1:15 PM MT2:15 PM CT3:15 PM ET15:15 ET19:15 GMT3:15 12:15 PM MST2:15 PM EST1:15 PM CST2:45 PM VEN23:15 UAE2:15 PM CT-Taillon will be shut down for at least a month because of a strained right elbow after he complained of lingering pain following a victory over Texas on Wednesday.
Analysis: Taillon said he's been dealing with discomfort in the right elbow - which underwent reconstructive surgery in 2014 - for much of the season. The ligament repaired during his Tommy John surgery remains intact, but he will get a second opinion early next week. After having a career year by going 14-10 with a 3.20 ERA in 32 starts last season, Taillon is 2-3 with a 4.10 ERA in seven outings.
May 1 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST3:23 PM CST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Jameson Taillon improved to 2-3, allowing four runs - three earned - on five hits and two walks in 6.1 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Texas Rangers 7-5 on Wednesday. Taillon struck out five, ending the game with a 4.10 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST1:51 PM CST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE2:51 PM CT-Jameson Taillon fell to 1-3, allowing five runs on six hits in 5.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-0 on Thursday. Taillon struck out five, ending the game with a 4.06 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 5:49 PM PT6:49 PM MT7:49 PM CT8:49 PM ET20:49 ET0:49 GMT8:49 5:49 PM MST7:49 PM EST6:49 PM CST8:19 PM VEN4:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-Jameson Taillon improved to 1-2, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the San Francisco Giants 3-1 on Saturday. Taillon struck out three, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Jameson Taillon allowed three runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Washington Nationals 4-3 on Sunday. Taillon struck out four, ending the game with a 3.43 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST3:36 PM CST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-Jameson Taillon fell to 0-2, allowing six runs - zero earned - on four hits and two walks in 2.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 10-0 on Monday. Taillon struck out four, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Jameson Taillon allowed one run on three hits in 7.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4 on Wednesday. Taillon struck out five, ending the game with a 3.46 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Jameson Taillon fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-3 on Thursday. Taillon struck out four, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Pit 5 4 0 - 0 18 18 0 104.0 99 40 39 13 17 1 85 1.12 3.38
2017 Pit 8 7 0 - 0 25 25 0 133.2 152 69 66 11 46 3 125 1.48 4.44
2018 Pit 14 10 0 - 0 32 32 2 191.0 179 69 68 20 46 4 179 1.18 3.20
2019 Pit 2 3 0 - 0 7 7 1 37.1 34 24 17 4 8 1 30 1.13 4.10
Career 29 24 0 - 0 82 82 3 466.0 464 202 190 48 117 9 419 1.25 3.67

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Pit 18 32 0 3 0 0 0 2 0 17 0 0 .094 .094 .094
2017 Pit 25 38 2 6 0 0 0 0 0 15 0 0 .158 .158 .158
2018 Pit 32 57 0 4 1 0 0 3 1 22 0 0 .070 .086 .088
2019 Pit 7 8 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .250 .250 .250
Career 82 135 2 15 1 0 0 5 1 57 0 0 .111 .118 .119


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 261 97 91 94.8 47.11
Curveball 87 85 80 82.2 15.7
Slider 176 93 84 88.7 31.77
Changeup 30 90 86 88 5.42

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.