Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#11
Bubba Starling
AVG HR RBI
.169 1 5
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-4 / 215
Position: CFBorn: 8/3/1992 Birthplace: Gardner, Kansas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Royals (2011)


Latest News
Sep. 22 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Bubba Starling went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-0. He's now batting .169 with one home run this season.
Sep. 21 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Bubba Starling went 0 for 3 Monday as the Kansas City Royals topped the St. Louis Cardinals 4-1. He's now batting .179 with one home run this season.
Sep. 20 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Bubba Starling went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-3. He's now batting .189 with one home run this season.
Sep. 18 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST9:39 PM CST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)10:39 PM CT-Bubba Starling went 0 for 1 Friday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 9-5. He's now batting .192 with one home run this season.
Sep. 16 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Bubba Starling went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Detroit Tigers 4-0. He's now batting .196 with one home run this season.
Sep. 15 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Bubba Starling went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Detroit Tigers 6-0. He's now batting .213 with one home run this season.
Sep. 11 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Bubba Starling went 0 for 4 Friday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3. He's now batting .227 with one home run this season.
Sep. 7 6:15 PM PT7:15 PM MT8:15 PM CT9:15 PM ET21:15 ET1:15 GMT9:15 6:15 PM MST8:15 PM EST7:15 PM CST8:45 PM VEN5:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Bubba Starling went 0 for 4 Monday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-2. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Sep. 6 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST3:46 PM CST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)4:46 PM CT-Bubba Starling went 2 for 4 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-2. Starling scored once. He's now batting .278 with one home run this season.
Sep. 5 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Bubba Starling went 1 for 2 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-3. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Sep. 3 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Bubba Starling went 1 for 2 Thursday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Chicago White Sox 11-6. Starling scored once. He's now batting .233 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 2 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Bubba Starling went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Cleveland Indians 5-0. He's now batting .214 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 1 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Bubba Starling went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Cleveland Indians 10-1. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 31 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Bubba Starling went 1 for 1 with an RBI Monday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Cleveland Indians 2-1. He's now batting .208 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 28 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Bubba Starling went 0 for 0 Friday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Chicago White Sox 6-5. Starling scored once. He's now batting .174 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 23 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST3:48 PM CST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Bubba Starling went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Minnesota Twins 5-4. He's now batting .174 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 15 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)6:28 PM CT-Bubba Starling went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Minnesota Twins 4-2. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 4 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Bubba Starling went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Chicago Cubs 5-4. Starling scored once. He's now batting .211 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 1 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Bubba Starling went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 11-5. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
July 31 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Bubba Starling went 0 for 2 Friday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-2. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
July 30 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Bubba Starling went 1 for 1 with a double and two RBIs Thursday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Detroit Tigers 5-3. He's now batting .300 with no home runs this season.
July 29 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Bubba Starling went 1 for 2 with an RBI Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Detroit Tigers 5-4. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
July 27 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Bubba Starling went 0 for 1 Monday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Detroit Tigers 14-6. He's now batting .143 with no home runs this season.
July 26 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Bubba Starling went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 9-2. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
July 25 5:06 PM PT6:06 PM MT7:06 PM CT8:06 PM ET20:06 ET0:06 GMT8:06 5:06 PM MST7:06 PM EST6:06 PM CST7:36 PM VEN4:06 UAE (+1)7:06 PM CT-Bubba Starling went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Cleveland Indians 3-2. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
July 24 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Bubba Starling went 0 for 2 Friday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Cleveland Indians 2-0. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 KC 56 186 26 40 7 0 4 12 9 56 2 0 .215 .255 .317
2020 KC 35 59 5 10 1 0 1 5 4 27 0 0 .169 .219 .237
Career 91 245 31 50 8 0 5 17 13 83 2 0 .204 .246 .298


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.