Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#8
Jonathan Schoop
AVG HR RBI
.250 3 7
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-1 / 225
Position: 2BBorn: 10/16/1991 Birthplace: Willemstad, Netherlands Antilles
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Orioles (2008)


Latest News
Aug. 2 5:07 PM PT6:07 PM MT7:07 PM CT8:07 PM ET20:07 ET0:07 GMT8:07 5:07 PM MST7:07 PM EST6:07 PM CST7:37 PM VEN4:07 UAE (+1)7:07 PM CT-Jonathan Schoop went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Cincinnati Reds 4-0. He's now batting .250 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 2 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST2:44 PM CST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Jonathan Schoop went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Cincinnati Reds 4-3. He's now batting .273 with three home runs this season.
July 31 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST7:45 PM CST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Jonathan Schoop went 2 for 4 Friday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Cincinnati Reds 7-2. He's now batting .300 with three home runs this season.
July 30 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Jonathan Schoop went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Kansas City Royals 5-3. He's now batting .269 with three home runs this season.
July 29 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Jonathan Schoop went 1 for 3 with a home run and three RBIs Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Kansas City Royals 5-4. He's now batting .273 with two home runs this season.
July 28 6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET21:40 ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST7:40 PM CST9:10 PM VEN5:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Jonathan Schoop went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Kansas City Royals 4-3. He's now batting .263 with one home run this season.
July 27 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Jonathan Schoop went 0 for 3 with an RBI Monday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Kansas City Royals 14-6. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
July 26 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET16:37 ET20:37 GMT4:37 1:37 PM MST3:37 PM EST2:37 PM CST4:07 PM VEN0:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-Jonathan Schoop went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Cincinnati Reds 3-2. He's now batting .308 with no home runs this season.
July 25 5:15 PM PT6:15 PM MT7:15 PM CT8:15 PM ET20:15 ET0:15 GMT8:15 5:15 PM MST7:15 PM EST6:15 PM CST7:45 PM VEN4:15 UAE (+1)7:15 PM CT-Jonathan Schoop went 3 for 5 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Cincinnati Reds 6-4. Schoop scored once. He's now batting .444 with no home runs this season.
July 24 6:01 PM PT7:01 PM MT8:01 PM CT9:01 PM ET21:01 ET1:01 GMT9:01 6:01 PM MST8:01 PM EST7:01 PM CST8:31 PM VEN5:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Jonathan Schoop went 1 for 4 Friday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Cincinnati Reds 7-1. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Bal 5 14 5 4 0 0 1 1 1 2 0 0 .286 .333 .500
2014 Bal 137 455 48 95 18 0 16 45 13 122 2 0 .209 .244 .354
2015 Bal 86 305 34 85 17 0 15 39 9 79 2 0 .279 .306 .482
2016 Bal 162 615 82 164 38 1 25 82 21 137 1 2 .267 .298 .454
2017 Bal 160 622 92 182 35 0 32 105 35 142 1 0 .293 .338 .503
2018 Bal 85 349 45 85 18 1 17 40 12 74 0 1 .244 .273 .447
2018 Mil 46 124 16 25 4 0 4 21 7 41 1 0 .202 .246 .331
2018 Tot 131 473 61 110 22 1 21 61 19 115 1 1 .233 .266 .416
2019 Min 121 433 61 111 23 1 23 59 20 116 1 1 .256 .304 .473
2020 Det 10 36 4 9 0 0 3 7 0 10 0 0 .250 .256 .500
Career 812 2953 387 760 153 3 136 399 118 723 8 4 .257 .295 .449

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Bal Total 14 42 6 8 2 0 0 4 6 8 4 0 .190 .292 .238
    LDS 3 10 2 3 1 0 0 2 1 1 1 0 .300 .364 .400
    LCS 4 11 1 1 0 0 0 0 2 3 1 0 .091 .231 .091
2016 Bal Total 2 8 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Mil Total 8 16 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 2 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Min Total 4 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 14 35 3 4 1 0 0 2 3 10 2 0 .114 .184 .143


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.