Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#31
Liam Hendriks
ERA S K
3.72 13 30
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-0 / 230
Position: RPBorn: 2/10/1989 Birthplace: Perth, Australia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Twins (2007)


Latest News
May 22 3:24 PM PT4:24 PM MT5:24 PM CT6:24 PM ET18:24 ET22:24 GMT6:24 3:24 PM MST5:24 PM EST4:24 PM CST5:54 PM VEN2:24 UAE (+1)4:24 PM CT-Liam Hendriks recorded his 13th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the New York Yankees 3-1 on Sunday. Hendriks struck out two, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 19 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST4:03 PM CST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Liam Hendriks recorded his 12th save, allowing no runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-4 on Thursday. Hendriks struck out one, ending the game with a 3.93 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 17 2:25 PM PT3:25 PM MT4:25 PM CT5:25 PM ET17:25 ET21:25 GMT5:25 2:25 PM MST4:25 PM EST3:25 PM CST4:55 PM VEN1:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Liam Hendriks recorded his 11th save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 3-0 on Tuesday. Hendriks struck out one, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 16 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Liam Hendriks recorded his 10th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-3 on Monday. Hendriks struck out three, ending the game with a 4.41 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 14 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Liam Hendriks improved to 1-2, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 1.2 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the New York Yankees 3-2 on Saturday. Hendriks struck out three, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
May 10 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST10:30 PM CST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE10:30 PM CT-Liam Hendriks blew his second save, allowing two runs on two hits in 0.1 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Guardians 12-9 on Monday. Hendriks did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.61 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
May 7 5:00 PM PT6:00 PM MT7:00 PM CT8:00 PM ET20:00 ET0:00 GMT8:00 5:00 PM MST7:00 PM EST6:00 PM CST7:30 PM VEN4:00 UAE (+1)6:00 PM CT-Liam Hendriks recorded his ninth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Boston Red Sox 3-1 on Saturday. Hendriks did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 6 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Liam Hendriks recorded his eighth save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Boston Red Sox 4-2 on Friday. Hendriks struck out three, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Liam Hendriks recorded his seventh save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Chicago Cubs 4-3 on Wednesday. Hendriks struck out one, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 3 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Liam Hendriks recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Chicago Cubs 3-1 on Tuesday. Hendriks struck out one, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
May 2 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)2:54 PM CT-Liam Hendriks recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Los Angeles Angels 3-0 on Monday. Hendriks struck out three, ending the game with a 4.82 ERA and 1.82 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 5:11 PM PT6:11 PM MT7:11 PM CT8:11 PM ET20:11 ET0:11 GMT8:11 5:11 PM MST7:11 PM EST6:11 PM CST7:41 PM VEN4:11 UAE (+1)6:11 PM CT-Liam Hendriks walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-0 on Saturday. Hendriks did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 2.04 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET18:12 ET22:12 GMT6:12 3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST4:12 PM CST5:42 PM VEN2:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Liam Hendriks fell to 0-2, allowing three runs - two earned - on three hits and one walk in 1.1 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-4 on Sunday. Hendriks struck out two, ending the game with a 6.14 ERA and 2.18 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 4:49 PM PT5:49 PM MT6:49 PM CT7:49 PM ET19:49 ET23:49 GMT7:49 4:49 PM MST6:49 PM EST5:49 PM CST7:19 PM VEN3:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-Liam Hendriks did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 9-2 on Saturday. Hendriks struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Liam Hendriks recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2 on Saturday. Hendriks struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Liam Hendriks recorded his third save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2 on Friday. Hendriks struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Liam Hendriks recorded his second save, allowing one run - zero earned - on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Seattle Mariners 6-4 on Wednesday. Hendriks struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST5:40 PM CST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Liam Hendriks recorded his first save, allowing one run on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Seattle Mariners 3-2 on Tuesday. Hendriks struck out three, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 3.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)2:49 PM CT-Liam Hendriks fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on four hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-4 on Friday. Hendriks struck out two, ending the game with an 18.00 ERA and 4.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 Min 0 2 0 - 0 4 4 0 23.1 29 16 16 3 6 0 16 1.50 6.17
2012 Min 1 8 0 - 0 16 16 1 85.1 106 61 53 17 26 3 50 1.55 5.59
2013 Min 1 3 0 - 0 10 8 0 47.1 67 39 36 10 14 1 34 1.71 6.85
2014 Tor 1 0 0 - 0 3 3 0 13.1 12 9 9 3 4 0 8 1.20 6.08
2014 KC 0 2 0 - 0 6 3 0 19.1 26 12 10 0 3 0 15 1.50 4.66
2014 Tot 1 2 0 - 0 9 6 0 32.2 38 21 19 3 7 0 23 1.38 5.23
2015 Tor 5 0 0 - 2 58 0 0 64.2 59 23 21 3 11 1 71 1.08 2.92
2016 Oak 0 4 0 - 1 53 0 0 64.2 69 31 27 6 14 3 71 1.28 3.76
2017 Oak 4 2 1 - 4 70 0 0 64.0 57 34 30 7 23 0 78 1.25 4.22
2018 Oak 0 1 0 - 0 25 8 0 24.0 25 11 11 3 10 0 22 1.46 4.13
2019 Oak 4 4 25 - 32 75 2 0 85.0 61 18 17 5 21 5 124 0.96 1.80
2020 Oak 3 1 14 - 15 24 0 0 25.1 14 6 5 1 3 1 37 0.67 1.78
2021 CWS 8 3 38 - 44 69 0 0 71.0 45 23 20 11 7 1 113 0.73 2.54
2022 CWS 1 2 13 - 16 19 0 0 19.1 20 10 8 3 5 1 30 1.29 3.72
Career 28 32 91 - 114 432 44 1 606.2 590 293 263 72 147 16 669 1.21 3.90

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Min 17 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 Tor 58 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 - 1.000 -
Career 433 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .333 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2015 Tor Total 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 5.0 5 3 3 0 0 0 2 5.40
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 4.2 4 3 3 0 0 0 2 5.79
2018 Oak Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 1.0 1 2 2 1 1 0 1 18.00
    WC 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 1.0 1 2 2 1 1 0 1 18.00
2019 Oak Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
2020 Oak Total 1 0 1 - 1 3 0 0 5.2 6 2 2 1 1 0 12 3.18
    WC 0 0 1 - 1 2 0 0 2.2 5 2 2 1 1 0 8 6.75
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 3.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.00
2021 CWS Total 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.0 3 3 3 1 1 0 6 9.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.0 3 3 3 1 1 0 6 9.00
Career 1 1 1 - 1 11 1 0 15.2 15 10 10 3 3 0 22 5.74


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 231 100 95 97.5 66
Curveball 46 88 81 85.5 13.14
Slider 73 91 83 89.3 20.86

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.