Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#28
Corey Kluber
ERA W-L K
4.34 10-10 139
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-4 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 4/10/1986 Birthplace: Birmingham, Alabama
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Padres (2007)


Latest News
Oct. 2 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST3:13 PM CST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-Corey Kluber fell to 10-10, allowing two runs on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Houston Astros 3-1 on Sunday. Kluber struck out four, ending the game with a 4.34 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 27 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Corey Kluber allowed three runs on eight hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Cleveland Guardians 6-5 on Tuesday. Kluber struck out five, ending the game with a 4.36 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST7:34 PM CST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)7:34 PM CT-Corey Kluber allowed one run on six hits and one walk in 7.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Houston Astros 5-2 on Wednesday. Kluber struck out two, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Corey Kluber fell to 10-9, allowing four runs on nine hits in 5.2 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Texas Rangers 4-3 on Friday. Kluber struck out six, ending the game with a 4.44 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 1:01 PM PT2:01 PM MT3:01 PM CT4:01 PM ET16:01 ET20:01 GMT4:01 1:01 PM MST3:01 PM EST2:01 PM CST3:31 PM VEN0:01 UAE (+1)2:01 PM CT-Corey Kluber fell to 10-8, allowing six runs on eight hits in 0.2 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 10-3 on Saturday. Kluber did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.36 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 5:53 PM PT6:53 PM MT7:53 PM CT8:53 PM ET20:53 ET0:53 GMT8:53 5:53 PM MST7:53 PM EST6:53 PM CST8:23 PM VEN4:53 UAE (+1)6:53 PM CT-Corey Kluber improved to 10-7, allowing two hits over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 2-1 on Saturday. Kluber struck out four, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)2:57 PM CT-Corey Kluber improved to 9-7, allowing three runs on eight hits in 6.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 12-4 on Sunday. Kluber struck out four, ending the game with a 4.21 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Corey Kluber improved to 8-7, allowing one run on five hits in 6.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Los Angeles Angels 11-1 on Tuesday. Kluber struck out three, ending the game with a 4.20 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE10:11 PM CT-Corey Kluber allowed two runs on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 8-7 on Wednesday. Kluber struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.33 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Corey Kluber fell to 7-7, allowing seven runs on 10 hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 10-3 on Friday. Kluber struck out four, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Corey Kluber allowed three runs on seven hits in 6.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-3 on Friday. Kluber struck out five, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
July 30 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST2:15 PM CST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)2:15 PM CT-Corey Kluber improved to 7-6, allowing four runs on eight hits in 6.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Cleveland Guardians 6-4 on Saturday. Kluber struck out 10, ending the game with a 4.03 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
July 25 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Corey Kluber fell to 6-6, allowing five runs - four earned - on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-1 on Monday. Kluber struck out two, ending the game with a 3.91 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
July 17 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Corey Kluber improved to 6-5, allowing four runs on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-5 on Sunday. Kluber struck out three, ending the game with a 3.73 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
July 12 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Corey Kluber improved to 5-5, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 3-2 on Tuesday. Kluber struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.58 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
July 6 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Corey Kluber improved to 4-5, allowing three hits over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-1 on Wednesday. Kluber struck out five, ending the game with a 3.62 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
July 1 3:33 PM PT4:33 PM MT5:33 PM CT6:33 PM ET18:33 ET22:33 GMT6:33 3:33 PM MST5:33 PM EST4:33 PM CST6:03 PM VEN2:33 UAE (+1)4:33 PM CT-Corey Kluber fell to 3-5, allowing five runs on seven hits and two walks in 3.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 9-2 on Friday. Kluber struck out one, ending the game with a 3.91 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
June 25 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)2:23 PM CT-Corey Kluber allowed two runs on five hits in 5.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5 on Saturday. Kluber struck out six, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
June 19 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST2:39 PM CST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)2:39 PM CT-Corey Kluber fell to 3-4, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 2-1 on Sunday. Kluber struck out six, ending the game with a 3.46 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
June 14 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Corey Kluber fell to 3-3, allowing two runs - zero earned - on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 2-0 on Tuesday. Kluber struck out three, ending the game with a 3.50 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
June 8 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Corey Kluber improved to 3-2, allowing three runs on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 11-3 on Wednesday. Kluber struck out five, ending the game with a 3.88 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 2 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST3:17 PM CST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Corey Kluber improved to 2-2, allowing one run on four hits in 6.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Texas Rangers 3-1 on Thursday. Kluber struck out four, ending the game with a 3.73 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 28 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST5:03 PM CST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Corey Kluber allowed one run on three hits in 6.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 3-1 on Saturday. Kluber struck out five, ending the game with a 4.03 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 22 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST5:17 PM CST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Corey Kluber allowed two runs on five hits and two walks in 3.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 7-6 on Sunday. Kluber struck out two, ending the game with a 4.42 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 16 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)7:28 PM CT-Corey Kluber allowed two runs on four hits in 6.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Monday. Kluber struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.29 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 11 9:14 PM PT10:14 PM MT11:14 PM CT12:14 AM ET0:14 ET4:14 GMT12:14 9:14 PM MST11:14 PM EST10:14 PM CST11:44 PM VEN8:14 UAE10:14 PM CT-Corey Kluber fell to 1-2, allowing eight runs on 11 hits in 3.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 12-0 on Tuesday. Kluber struck out two, ending the game with a 4.55 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 4 3:20 PM PT4:20 PM MT5:20 PM CT6:20 PM ET18:20 ET22:20 GMT6:20 3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST4:20 PM CST5:50 PM VEN2:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Corey Kluber allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Oakland Athletics 3-0 on Wednesday. Kluber struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.36 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 6:31 PM PT7:31 PM MT8:31 PM CT9:31 PM ET21:31 ET1:31 GMT9:31 6:31 PM MST8:31 PM EST7:31 PM CST9:01 PM VEN5:31 UAE (+1)7:31 PM CT-Corey Kluber improved to 1-1, allowing one run on one hit in 6.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-1 on Friday. Kluber struck out six, ending the game with a 3.05 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Corey Kluber fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on 11 hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-3 on Friday. Kluber struck out three, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Corey Kluber allowed two runs on four hits in 5.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-2 on Saturday. Kluber struck out four, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST2:24 PM CST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)2:24 PM CT-Corey Kluber allowed three hits and four walks without giving up a run in 4.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-0 on Sunday. Kluber struck out five, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 Cle 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 4.1 6 4 4 0 3 0 5 2.08 8.31
2012 Cle 2 5 0 - 0 12 12 0 63.0 76 44 36 9 18 0 54 1.49 5.14
2013 Cle 11 5 0 - 0 26 24 0 147.1 153 67 63 15 33 0 136 1.26 3.85
2014 Cle 18 9 0 - 0 34 34 3 235.2 207 72 64 14 51 3 269 1.09 2.44
2015 Cle 9 16 0 - 0 32 32 4 222.0 189 92 86 22 45 3 245 1.05 3.49
2016 Cle 18 9 0 - 0 32 32 3 215.0 170 82 75 22 57 1 227 1.06 3.14
2017 Cle 18 4 0 - 0 29 29 5 203.2 141 56 51 21 36 2 265 0.87 2.25
2018 Cle 20 7 0 - 0 33 33 2 215.0 179 75 69 25 34 0 222 0.99 2.89
2019 Cle 2 3 0 - 0 7 7 0 35.2 44 26 23 4 15 0 38 1.65 5.80
2020 Tex 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 1.00 0.00
2021 NYY 5 3 0 - 0 16 16 1 80.0 74 37 34 8 33 0 82 1.34 3.83
2022 TB 10 10 0 - 0 31 31 0 164.0 178 82 79 20 21 0 139 1.21 4.34
Career 113 71 0 - 0 256 251 18 1586.2 1417 637 584 160 347 9 1683 1.11 3.31

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Cle 26 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .333 .000
2014 Cle 36 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .200 .200 .200
2015 Cle 32 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 Cle 32 4 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .250 .250 .500
2017 Cle 29 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .500
2018 Cle 33 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Cle 7 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 NYY 16 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 258 28 2 3 1 0 0 0 1 15 0 0 .107 .138 .143

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2016 Cle Total 4 1 0 - 0 6 6 0 34.1 28 7 7 3 8 0 35 1.83
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 7.0 3 0 0 0 3 0 7 0.00
    LCS 1 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 11.1 10 2 2 1 4 0 13 1.59
    WS 2 0 0 - 0 3 3 0 16.0 15 5 5 2 1 0 15 2.81
2017 Cle Total 0 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 6.1 10 9 9 4 3 0 10 12.79
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 6.1 10 9 9 4 3 0 10 12.79
2018 Cle Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.2 6 4 4 3 2 0 2 7.71
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.2 6 4 4 3 2 0 2 7.71
Career 4 3 0 - 0 9 9 0 45.1 44 20 20 10 13 0 47 3.97

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Cle Total 6 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .500
    WS 3 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .500
Career 9 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .500


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 687 91 85 88.9 28
Curveball 669 83 78 79.3 27.26
Changeup 252 87 80 82.3 10.27
Cut Fastball 846 90 82 85.5 34.47

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.