Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#15
Martín Maldonado
AVG HR RBI
.147 5 16
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-0 / 230
Position: CBorn: 8/16/1986 Birthplace: Naguabo, Puerto Rico
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 27th Round by Angels (2004)


Latest News
June 23 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Martin Maldonado went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Houston Astros lost to the New York Yankees 7-6. He's now batting .147 with five home runs this season.
June 21 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Martin Maldonado went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Houston Astros topped the New York Mets 8-2. He's now batting .151 with five home runs this season.
June 18 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Martin Maldonado went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Houston Astros lost to the Chicago White Sox 7-0. He's now batting .154 with five home runs this season.
June 17 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Martin Maldonado went 0 for 4 Friday as the Houston Astros beat the Chicago White Sox 13-3. He's now batting .155 with five home runs this season.
June 15 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)2:57 PM CT-Martin Maldonado went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and three RBIs Wednesday as the Houston Astros topped the Texas Rangers 9-2. He's now batting .160 with five home runs this season.
June 13 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Martin Maldonado went 0 for 3 Monday as the Houston Astros fell to the Texas Rangers 5-3. He's now batting .150 with four home runs this season.
June 11 4:31 PM PT5:31 PM MT6:31 PM CT7:31 PM ET19:31 ET23:31 GMT7:31 4:31 PM MST6:31 PM EST5:31 PM CST7:01 PM VEN3:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Martin Maldonado went 2 for 3 with a double Saturday as the Houston Astros fell to the Miami Marlins 5-1. He's now batting .153 with four home runs this season.
June 11 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST10:08 PM CST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE10:08 PM CT-Martin Maldonado went 2 for 4 with a double Friday as the Houston Astros lost to the Miami Marlins 7-4. He's now batting .142 with four home runs this season.
June 8 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Martin Maldonado went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Houston Astros fell to the Seattle Mariners 6-3. He's now batting .131 with four home runs this season.
June 7 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST10:01 PM CST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE10:01 PM CT-Martin Maldonado went 0 for 3 Monday as the Houston Astros fell to the Seattle Mariners 7-4. Maldonado scored once. He's now batting .133 with four home runs this season.
June 5 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST3:46 PM CST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Martin Maldonado went 0 for 5 Sunday as the Houston Astros topped the Kansas City Royals 7-4. He's now batting .136 with four home runs this season.
June 3 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Martin Maldonado went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Houston Astros beat the Kansas City Royals 10-3. Maldonado scored twice. He's now batting .145 with four home runs this season.
June 1 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST4:49 PM CST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)4:49 PM CT-Martin Maldonado went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Houston Astros topped the Oakland Athletics 5-4. He's now batting .133 with three home runs this season.
May 30 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Martin Maldonado went 1 for 4 with an RBI Monday as the Houston Astros topped the Oakland Athletics 5-1. Maldonado scored once. He's now batting .127 with three home runs this season.
May 29 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST5:14 PM CST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)5:14 PM CT-Martin Maldonado went 1 for 3 with a double Sunday as the Houston Astros beat the Seattle Mariners 2-1. He's now batting .123 with three home runs this season.
May 28 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST10:30 PM CST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE10:30 PM CT-Martin Maldonado went 0 for 3 Friday as the Houston Astros lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-1. He's now batting .117 with three home runs this season.
May 24 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Martin Maldonado went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Houston Astros topped the Cleveland Guardians 7-3. Maldonado scored once. He's now batting .120 with three home runs this season.
May 23 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Martin Maldonado went 1 for 3 Monday as the Houston Astros lost to the Cleveland Guardians 6-1. He's now batting .122 with three home runs this season.
May 22 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST3:51 PM CST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Martin Maldonado went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Houston Astros topped the Texas Rangers 5-2. He's now batting .116 with three home runs this season.
May 20 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Martin Maldonado went 0 for 1 Friday as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 3-0. He's now batting .121 with three home runs this season.
May 19 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Martin Maldonado went 1 for 4 with a double and three RBIs Thursday as the Houston Astros topped the Texas Rangers 5-1. He's now batting .122 with three home runs this season.
May 18 5:57 PM PT6:57 PM MT7:57 PM CT8:57 PM ET20:57 ET0:57 GMT8:57 5:57 PM MST7:57 PM EST6:57 PM CST8:27 PM VEN4:57 UAE (+1)6:57 PM CT-Martin Maldonado went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Houston Astros lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-1. He's now batting .116 with three home runs this season.
May 17 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Martin Maldonado went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Houston Astros topped the Boston Red Sox 13-4. Maldonado scored once. He's now batting .119 with three home runs this season.
May 15 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)2:46 PM CT-Martin Maldonado went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Houston Astros beat the Washington Nationals 8-0. Maldonado scored twice. He's now batting .113 with three home runs this season.
May 15 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)2:46 PM CT-Martin Maldonado went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Houston Astros beat the Washington Nationals 8-0. Maldonado scored twice. He's now batting .113 with three home runs this season.
May 14 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Martin Maldonado went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Houston Astros lost to the Washington Nationals 13-6. He's now batting .092 with two home runs this season.
May 13 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Martin Maldonado went 0 for 4 Friday as the Houston Astros beat the Washington Nationals 6-1. He's now batting .082 with two home runs this season.
May 11 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Martin Maldonado went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Houston Astros Minnesota Twins 5-1. He's now batting .077 with two home runs this season.
May 10 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Martin Maldonado went 0 for 5 Tuesday as the Houston Astros beat the Minnesota Twins 5-0. He's now batting .078 with two home runs this season.
May 7 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST5:13 PM CST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)5:13 PM CT-Martin Maldonado went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Houston Astros topped the Detroit Tigers 3-2. He's now batting .085 with two home runs this season.
May 6 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Martin Maldonado went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Houston Astros beat the Detroit Tigers 3-2. He's now batting .088 with two home runs this season.
May 5 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Martin Maldonado went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Houston Astros topped the Detroit Tigers 3-2. He's now batting .074 with one home run this season.
May 3 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Martin Maldonado went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Houston Astros topped the Seattle Mariners 4-0. He's now batting .078 with one home run this season.
May 2 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Martin Maldonado went 0 for 3 Monday as the Houston Astros topped the Seattle Mariners 3-0. He's now batting .083 with one home run this season.
May 1 1:36 PM PT2:36 PM MT3:36 PM CT4:36 PM ET16:36 ET20:36 GMT4:36 1:36 PM MST3:36 PM EST2:36 PM CST4:06 PM VEN0:36 UAE (+1)2:36 PM CT-Martin Maldonado went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Houston Astros lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-2. He's now batting .089 with one home run this season.
Apr. 29 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Martin Maldonado went 1 for 4 Friday as the Houston Astros beat the Toronto Blue Jays 11-7. Maldonado scored once. He's now batting .095 with one home run this season.
Apr. 28 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)2:51 PM CT-Martin Maldonado went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Houston Astros topped the Texas Rangers 3-2. He's now batting .079 with one home run this season.
Apr. 26 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Martin Maldonado went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Houston Astros beat the Texas Rangers 5-1. He's now batting .086 with one home run this season.
Apr. 24 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST4:04 PM CST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)4:04 PM CT-Martin Maldonado went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Houston Astros topped the Toronto Blue Jays 8-7. Maldonado scored once. He's now batting .065 with one home run this season.
Apr. 23 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Martin Maldonado went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Houston Astros fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-2. He's now batting .069 with one home run this season.
Apr. 22 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Martin Maldonado went 1 for 3 with a double Friday as the Houston Astros fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3. Maldonado scored once. He's now batting .077 with one home run this season.
Apr. 19 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Martin Maldonado went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Houston Astros fell to the Los Angeles Angels 7-2. He's now batting .043 with one home run this season.
Apr. 18 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Martin Maldonado went 0 for 2 with an RBI Monday as the Houston Astros beat the Los Angeles Angels 8-3. Maldonado scored once. He's now batting .053 with one home run this season.
Apr. 16 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Martin Maldonado went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Houston Astros beat the Seattle Mariners 4-0. He's now batting .059 with one home run this season.
Apr. 16 9:50 PM PT10:50 PM MT11:50 PM CT12:50 AM ET0:50 ET4:50 GMT12:50 9:50 PM MST11:50 PM EST10:50 PM CST12:20 AM VEN8:50 UAE10:50 PM CT-Martin Maldonado went 0 for 3 Friday as the Houston Astros fell to the Seattle Mariners 11-1. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 13 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST5:36 PM CST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-Martin Maldonado went 0 for 2 with an RBI Wednesday as the Houston Astros fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 10 4:29 PM PT5:29 PM MT6:29 PM CT7:29 PM ET19:29 ET23:29 GMT7:29 4:29 PM MST6:29 PM EST5:29 PM CST6:59 PM VEN3:29 UAE (+1)5:29 PM CT-Martin Maldonado went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Houston Astros beat the Los Angeles Angels 4-1. Maldonado scored once. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 9 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST11:28 PM CST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Martin Maldonado went 0 for 3 Friday as the Houston Astros topped the Los Angeles Angels 13-6. Maldonado scored once. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 8 12:11 PM PT1:11 PM MT2:11 PM CT3:11 PM ET15:11 ET19:11 GMT3:11 12:11 PM MST2:11 PM EST1:11 PM CST2:41 PM VEN23:11 UAE1:11 PM CT-Martin Maldonado went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Houston Astros beat the Los Angeles Angels 3-1. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.