Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#17
Nathan Eovaldi
ERA W-L K
4.25 3-2 44
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 217
Position: SPBorn: 2/13/1990 Birthplace: Houston, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 11th Round by Dodgers (2008)


Latest News
Sep. 17 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Nathan Eovaldi improved to 3-2, allowing two hits over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Miami Marlins 5-3 on Thursday. Eovaldi struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.25 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Nathan Eovaldi allowed one run on three hits in 3.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4 on Saturday. Eovaldi struck out four, ending the game with a 4.82 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET18:12 ET22:12 GMT6:12 3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST4:12 PM CST5:42 PM VEN2:12 UAE (+1)5:12 PM CT-Eovaldi (strained right calf) was activated from the injured list to start Saturday at Tampa.
Analysis: Eovaldi is 2-2 in six starts this season with a 4.98 ERA.
Aug. 20 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Nathan Eovaldi improved to 2-2, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-1 on Thursday. Eovaldi struck out six, ending the game with a 4.98 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Nathan Eovaldi fell to 1-2, allowing eight runs on nine hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 11-5 on Saturday. Eovaldi struck out three, ending the game with a 5.93 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Nathan Eovaldi allowed three runs on six hits in 6.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3 on Sunday. Eovaldi struck out 10, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Nathan Eovaldi fell to 1-1, allowing four runs on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-1 on Tuesday. Eovaldi struck out six, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
July 29 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-Nathan Eovaldi allowed two runs on eight hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the New York Mets 6-5 on Wednesday. Eovaldi struck out four, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
July 24 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Nathan Eovaldi improved to 1-0, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 13-2 on Friday. Eovaldi struck out four, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 LAD 1 2 0 - 0 10 6 0 34.2 28 14 14 2 20 0 23 1.38 3.63
2012 LAD 1 6 0 - 0 10 10 0 56.1 63 27 26 5 20 2 34 1.47 4.15
2012 Mia 3 7 0 - 0 12 12 0 63.0 70 32 31 5 27 1 44 1.54 4.43
2012 Tot 4 13 0 - 0 22 22 0 119.1 133 59 57 10 47 3 78 1.51 4.30
2013 Mia 4 6 0 - 0 18 18 0 106.1 100 44 40 7 40 3 78 1.32 3.39
2014 Mia 6 14 0 - 0 33 33 0 199.2 223 107 97 14 43 5 142 1.33 4.37
2015 NYY 14 3 0 - 0 27 27 0 154.1 175 72 72 10 49 0 121 1.45 4.20
2016 NYY 9 8 0 - 0 24 21 0 124.2 123 66 66 23 40 2 97 1.31 4.76
2018 TB 3 4 0 - 0 10 10 0 57.0 48 27 27 11 8 1 53 0.98 4.26
2018 Bos 3 3 0 - 0 12 11 0 54.0 57 28 20 3 12 0 48 1.28 3.33
2018 Tot 6 7 0 - 0 22 21 0 111.0 105 55 47 14 20 1 101 1.13 3.81
2019 Bos 2 1 0 - 1 23 12 0 67.2 72 46 45 16 35 0 70 1.58 5.99
2020 Bos 3 2 0 - 0 8 8 0 42.1 44 20 20 8 6 0 44 1.18 4.25
Career 49 56 0 - 1 187 168 0 960.0 1003 483 458 104 300 14 754 1.36 4.29

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 LAD 10 11 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 9 0 0 .091 .167 .091
2012 LAD 10 12 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 8 0 0 .000 .077 .000
2012 Mia 12 20 2 3 0 0 0 0 0 12 0 0 .150 .150 .150
2012 Tot 22 32 2 3 0 0 0 0 1 20 0 0 .094 .121 .094
2013 Mia 18 31 1 2 0 0 0 1 1 17 0 0 .065 .094 .065
2014 Mia 33 56 1 5 0 0 0 0 1 36 0 0 .089 .105 .089
2015 NYY 27 5 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 NYY 24 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 4 0 0 .000 .167 .000
2018 TB 11 7 1 1 0 0 0 1 0 5 0 0 .143 .143 .143
2018 Bos 12 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .000 .333 .000
2018 Tot 23 9 2 1 0 0 0 1 1 7 0 0 .111 .200 .111
2019 Bos 23 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 188 151 8 12 0 0 0 2 6 96 0 0 .079 .115 .079

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2018 Bos Total 4 2 0 - 0 12 4 0 44.2 30 10 8 2 6 0 32 1.61
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 7.0 5 1 1 0 0 0 5 1.29
    LCS 1 0 0 - 0 2 1 0 7.1 7 2 2 0 2 0 5 2.45
    WS 0 1 0 - 0 3 0 0 8.0 3 2 1 1 1 0 6 1.13
Career 2 1 0 - 0 6 2 0 22.1 15 5 4 1 3 0 16 1.61

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Bos Total 12 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 3 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 6 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 250 100 93 97.2 38.11
Curveball 113 82 76 79.6 17.23
Slider 64 92 85 89.2 9.76
Split-Finger 91 92 83 87.9 13.87
Cut Fastball 138 96 88 91.8 21.04

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.