Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#35
Michael Pineda
ERA W-L K
3.38 2-0 25
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-7 / 280
Position: SPBorn: 1/18/1989 Birthplace: Yaguate, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Mariners (2005)


Latest News
Sep. 26 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Michael Pineda allowed two runs on four hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-3 on Saturday. Pineda struck out four, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Michael Pineda improved to 2-0, allowing one run on four hits in 5.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Chicago Cubs 8-1 on Saturday. Pineda struck out one, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST3:59 PM CST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Michael Pineda allowed three runs on eight hits and one walk in 4.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Cleveland Indians 7-5 on Sunday. Pineda struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.57 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET16:59 ET20:59 GMT4:59 1:59 PM MST3:59 PM EST2:59 PM CST4:29 PM VEN0:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Michael Pineda improved to 1-0, allowing two runs on three hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 6-2 on Monday. Pineda struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.77 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Michael Pineda allowed two runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Chicago White Sox 3-2 on Tuesday. Pineda struck out four, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 Sea 9 10 0 - 0 28 28 0 171.0 133 76 71 18 55 1 173 1.10 3.74
2014 NYY 5 5 0 - 0 13 13 0 76.1 56 18 16 5 7 0 59 0.83 1.89
2015 NYY 12 10 0 - 0 27 27 1 160.2 176 83 78 21 21 0 156 1.23 4.37
2016 NYY 6 12 0 - 0 32 32 0 175.2 184 98 94 27 53 1 207 1.35 4.82
2017 NYY 8 4 0 - 0 17 17 0 96.1 103 55 47 20 21 0 92 1.29 4.39
2019 Min 11 5 0 - 0 26 26 0 146.0 141 68 65 23 28 1 140 1.16 4.01
2020 Min 2 0 0 - 0 5 5 0 26.2 25 10 10 0 7 0 25 1.20 3.38
Career 53 46 0 - 0 148 148 1 852.2 818 408 381 114 192 3 852 1.18 4.02

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Sea 28 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .200 .200 .200
2015 NYY 27 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 NYY 32 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 NYY 17 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .333 .333 .333
2019 Min 26 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 148 15 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 7 0 0 .133 .133 .133


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 228 95 88 92.1 50.11
Slider 175 86 79 82.5 38.46
Changeup 52 88 83 85.7 11.43

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.