Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#28
Josh Donaldson
AVG HR RBI
.238 5 15
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-1 / 210
Position: 3BBorn: 12/8/1985 Birthplace: Pensacola, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Cubs (2007)


Latest News
May 23 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Donaldson has been placed on the COVID-19 injured list after informing the Yankees on Monday that he's dealing with possible symptoms. He also received a one-game suspension from Major League Baseball for his remarks to White Sox shortstop Tim Anderson over the weekend, but will appeal that penalty.
Analysis: Yankees manager Aaron Boone said Donaldson had yet to be tested, so how much time the veteran third baseman will miss remains unclear. Donaldson is definitely out for Monday's game against the Orioles, in which Marvin Gonzalez will handle third base.
May 22 3:23 PM PT4:23 PM MT5:23 PM CT6:23 PM ET18:23 ET22:23 GMT6:23 3:23 PM MST5:23 PM EST4:23 PM CST5:53 PM VEN2:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 0 for 4 Sunday as the New York Yankees lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-1. He's now batting .238 with five home runs this season.
May 21 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET16:55 ET20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST2:55 PM CST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)2:55 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 0 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the New York Yankees topped the Chicago White Sox 7-5. Donaldson scored once. He's now batting .246 with five home runs this season.
May 19 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET16:45 ET20:45 GMT4:45 1:45 PM MST3:45 PM EST2:45 PM CST4:15 PM VEN0:45 UAE (+1)2:45 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 0 for 1 Thursday as the New York Yankees fell to the Baltimore Orioles 9-6. He's now batting .252 with five home runs this season.
May 18 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)7:43 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 2 for 4 Wednesday as the New York Yankees topped the Baltimore Orioles 3-2. Donaldson scored once. He's now batting .254 with five home runs this season.
May 17 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 1 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the New York Yankees topped the Baltimore Orioles 5-4. Donaldson scored once. He's now batting .246 with five home runs this season.
May 16 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 3 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the New York Yankees beat the Baltimore Orioles 6-2. He's now batting .246 with five home runs this season.
May 15 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)2:49 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 0 for 3 Sunday as the New York Yankees beat the Chicago White Sox 5-1. Donaldson scored once. He's now batting .227 with four home runs this season.
May 14 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 1 for 4 Saturday as the New York Yankees fell to the Chicago White Sox 3-2. He's now batting .234 with four home runs this season.
May 13 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 2 for 5 with a double, a home run and three RBIs Friday as the New York Yankees beat the Chicago White Sox 10-4. He's now batting .233 with four home runs this season.
May 13 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE10:11 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 2 for 5 with a home run and three RBIs Thursday as the New York Yankees beat the Chicago White Sox 15-7. He's now batting .224 with three home runs this season.
May 10 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the New York Yankees topped the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5. He's now batting .215 with two home runs this season.
May 9 12:56 PM PT1:56 PM MT2:56 PM CT3:56 PM ET15:56 ET19:56 GMT3:56 12:56 PM MST2:56 PM EST1:56 PM CST3:26 PM VEN23:56 UAE1:56 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 1 for 3 Monday as the New York Yankees topped the Texas Rangers 1-0. He's now batting .220 with two home runs this season.
May 8 5:27 PM PT6:27 PM MT7:27 PM CT8:27 PM ET20:27 ET0:27 GMT8:27 5:27 PM MST7:27 PM EST6:27 PM CST7:57 PM VEN4:27 UAE (+1)6:27 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 1 for 4 Sunday as the New York Yankees fell to the Texas Rangers 4-2. He's now batting .216 with two home runs this season.
May 4 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)8:00 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1. He's now batting .214 with two home runs this season.
May 3 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 1 for 5 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the New York Yankees topped the Toronto Blue Jays 9-1. Donaldson scored once. He's now batting .210 with two home runs this season.
May 2 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 1 for 4 Monday as the New York Yankees topped the Toronto Blue Jays 3-2. Donaldson scored once. He's now batting .211 with two home runs this season.
May 1 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 1 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the New York Yankees beat the Kansas City Royals 6-4. He's now batting .208 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 30 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 1 for 3 with a double Saturday as the New York Yankees topped the Kansas City Royals 3-0. Donaldson scored once. He's now batting .203 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 28 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST3:03 PM CST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 1 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the New York Yankees topped the Baltimore Orioles 10-5. He's now batting .197 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 27 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the New York Yankees topped the Baltimore Orioles 5-2. He's now batting .194 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 26 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 1 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the New York Yankees beat the Baltimore Orioles 12-8. He's now batting .186 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 24 1:25 PM PT2:25 PM MT3:25 PM CT4:25 PM ET16:25 ET20:25 GMT4:25 1:25 PM MST3:25 PM EST2:25 PM CST3:55 PM VEN0:25 UAE (+1)2:25 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 0 for 4 Sunday as the New York Yankees topped the Cleveland Guardians 10-2. Donaldson scored once. He's now batting .182 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 23 1:04 PM PT2:04 PM MT3:04 PM CT4:04 PM ET16:04 ET20:04 GMT4:04 1:04 PM MST3:04 PM EST2:04 PM CST3:34 PM VEN0:04 UAE (+1)2:04 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 1 for 2 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the New York Yankees topped the Cleveland Guardians 5-4. He's now batting .196 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 22 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 0 for 2 Friday as the New York Yankees beat the Cleveland Guardians 4-1. Donaldson scored once. He's now batting .184 with one home run this season.
Apr. 21 12:50 PM PT1:50 PM MT2:50 PM CT3:50 PM ET15:50 ET19:50 GMT3:50 12:50 PM MST2:50 PM EST1:50 PM CST3:20 PM VEN23:50 UAE1:50 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 1 for 1 with a double Thursday as the New York Yankees fell to the Detroit Tigers 3-0. He's now batting .191 with one home run this season.
Apr. 20 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)7:53 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the New York Yankees beat the Detroit Tigers 5-3. He's now batting .174 with one home run this season.
Apr. 19 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the New York Yankees topped the Detroit Tigers 4-2. He's now batting .182 with one home run this season.
Apr. 17 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)2:28 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 0 for 4 Sunday as the New York Yankees fell to the Baltimore Orioles 5-0. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
Apr. 16 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the New York Yankees topped the Baltimore Orioles 5-2. He's now batting .222 with one home run this season.
Apr. 15 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 1 for 5 Friday as the New York Yankees lost to the Baltimore Orioles 2-1. He's now batting .188 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 14 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 0 for 4 Thursday as the New York Yankees beat the Toronto Blue Jays 3-0. He's now batting .185 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 13 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 1 for 5 with a double Wednesday as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-4. Donaldson scored once. He's now batting .217 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 12 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the New York Yankees beat the Toronto Blue Jays 4-0. Donaldson scored once. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 11 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 0 for 1 Monday as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-0. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 10 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 1 for 5 Sunday as the New York Yankees fell to the Boston Red Sox 4-3. He's now batting .267 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 9 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 1 for 4 Saturday as the New York Yankees topped the Boston Red Sox 4-2. Donaldson scored once. He's now batting .300 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 8 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST3:13 PM CST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 2 for 6 with an RBI Friday as the New York Yankees beat the Boston Red Sox 6-5. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Oak 14 32 1 5 1 0 1 4 2 12 0 0 .156 .206 .281
2012 Oak 75 274 34 66 16 0 9 33 14 61 4 1 .241 .289 .398
2013 Oak 158 579 89 174 37 3 24 93 76 110 5 2 .301 .384 .499
2014 Oak 158 608 93 155 31 2 29 98 76 130 8 0 .255 .342 .456
2015 Tor 158 620 122 184 41 2 41 123 73 133 6 0 .297 .371 .568
2016 Tor 155 577 122 164 32 5 37 99 109 119 7 1 .284 .404 .549
2017 Tor 113 415 65 112 21 0 33 78 76 111 2 2 .270 .385 .559
2018 Tor 36 137 22 32 11 0 5 16 21 44 2 0 .234 .333 .423
2018 Cle 16 50 8 14 3 0 3 7 10 10 0 0 .280 .400 .520
2018 Tot 52 187 30 46 14 0 8 23 31 54 2 0 .246 .352 .449
2019 Atl 155 549 96 142 33 0 37 94 100 155 4 2 .259 .379 .521
2020 Min 28 81 14 18 2 0 6 11 18 24 0 0 .222 .373 .469
2021 Min 135 457 73 113 26 0 26 72 74 114 0 0 .247 .352 .475
2022 NYY 37 130 17 31 8 0 5 15 20 36 0 1 .238 .349 .415
Career 1238 4509 756 1210 262 12 256 743 669 1059 38 9 .268 .367 .502

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Oak Total 5 17 1 5 1 0 0 0 1 4 0 0 .294 .333 .353
    LDS 5 17 1 5 1 0 0 0 1 4 0 0 .294 .333 .353
2013 Oak Total 5 21 0 3 0 0 0 0 1 8 0 0 .143 .182 .143
    LDS 5 21 0 3 0 0 0 0 1 8 0 0 .143 .182 .143
2014 Oak Total 1 5 1 2 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .400 .500 .400
    WC 1 5 1 2 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .400 .500 .400
2015 Tor Total 11 41 9 10 3 0 3 8 6 10 1 0 .244 .354 .537
    LDS 5 18 5 4 1 0 2 4 3 4 0 0 .222 .333 .611
    LCS 6 23 4 6 2 0 1 4 3 6 1 0 .261 .370 .478
2016 Tor Total 9 36 6 15 6 0 1 5 3 7 0 0 .417 .462 .667
    WC 1 5 1 2 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .400 .400 .600
    LDS 3 13 4 7 4 0 0 3 1 3 0 0 .538 .571 .846
    LCS 5 18 1 6 1 0 1 2 2 3 0 0 .333 .400 .556
2018 Cle Total 3 11 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 4 0 0 .091 .167 .091
    LDS 3 11 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 4 0 0 .091 .167 .091
2019 Atl Total 5 19 2 3 1 0 1 3 2 4 0 0 .158 .273 .368
    LDS 5 19 2 3 1 0 1 3 2 4 0 0 .158 .273 .368
Career 39 150 19 39 11 0 5 16 15 39 1 0 .260 .335 .433


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.