Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#18
Jason Castro
AVG HR RBI
.115 1 3
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215
Position: CBorn: 6/18/1987 Birthplace: Castro Valley, California
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 1st Round by Astros (2008)


Latest News
June 29 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE1:59 PM CT-Jason Castro went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Houston Astros beat the New York Mets 2-0. He's now batting .115 with one home run this season.
June 26 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST3:30 PM CST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Jason Castro went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Houston Astros fell to the New York Yankees 6-3. Castro added a stolen base. He's now batting .095 with no home runs this season.
June 24 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Jason Castro went 0 for 4 Friday as the Houston Astros beat the New York Yankees 3-1. He's now batting .096 with no home runs this season.
June 22 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Jason Castro went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Houston Astros topped the New York Mets 5-3. He's now batting .101 with no home runs this season.
June 19 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Jason Castro went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Houston Astros topped the Chicago White Sox 4-3. Castro scored once. He's now batting .108 with no home runs this season.
June 14 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Jason Castro went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Houston Astros topped the Texas Rangers 4-3. He's now batting .097 with no home runs this season.
June 12 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST3:40 PM CST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Jason Castro went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Houston Astros beat the Miami Marlins 9-4. Castro scored once. He's now batting .102 with no home runs this season.
June 8 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Jason Castro went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Houston Astros lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-3. He's now batting .091 with no home runs this season.
June 8 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Jason Castro went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Houston Astros lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-3. He's now batting .091 with no home runs this season.
June 7 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Jason Castro went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Houston Astros topped the Seattle Mariners 4-1. He's now batting .093 with no home runs this season.
June 7 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST10:01 PM CST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE10:01 PM CT-Jason Castro went 0 for 1 Monday as the Houston Astros fell to the Seattle Mariners 7-4. He's now batting .100 with no home runs this season.
June 1 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE11:07 PM CT-Jason Castro went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Houston Astros beat the Oakland Athletics 3-1. He's now batting .104 with no home runs this season.
May 29 10:15 PM PT11:15 PM MT12:15 AM CT1:15 AM ET1:15 ET5:15 GMT13:15 10:15 PM MST12:15 AM EST11:15 PM CST12:45 AM VEN9:15 UAE11:15 PM CT-Jason Castro went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Houston Astros lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-0. He's now batting .114 with no home runs this season.
May 28 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST10:30 PM CST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE10:30 PM CT-Jason Castro went 0 for 1 Friday as the Houston Astros fell to the Seattle Mariners 6-1. He's now batting .122 with no home runs this season.
May 25 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Jason Castro went 1 for 1 with an RBI Wednesday as the Houston Astros topped the Cleveland Guardians 2-1. He's now batting .125 with no home runs this season.
May 21 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Jason Castro went 1 for 3 with a double Saturday as the Houston Astros beat the Texas Rangers 2-1. Castro scored once. He's now batting .103 with no home runs this season.
May 17 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE10:05 PM CT-Jason Castro went 1 for 4 with a double Monday as the Houston Astros fell to the Boston Red Sox 6-3. Castro scored once. He's now batting .083 with no home runs this season.
May 14 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Jason Castro went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Houston Astros lost to the Washington Nationals 13-6. He's now batting .063 with no home runs this season.
May 12 4:29 PM PT5:29 PM MT6:29 PM CT7:29 PM ET19:29 ET23:29 GMT7:29 4:29 PM MST6:29 PM EST5:29 PM CST6:59 PM VEN3:29 UAE (+1)5:29 PM CT-Jason Castro went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Houston Astros topped the Minnesota Twins 5-0. Castro scored once. He's now batting .065 with no home runs this season.
May 8 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST3:03 PM CST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Jason Castro went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Houston Astros beat the Detroit Tigers 5-0. He's now batting .069 with no home runs this season.
May 4 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Jason Castro went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Houston Astros beat the Seattle Mariners 7-2. He's now batting .077 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 30 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST3:57 PM CST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Jason Castro went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Houston Astros lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1. He's now batting .045 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 27 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Jason Castro went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Houston Astros beat the Texas Rangers 4-3. He's now batting .053 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 25 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Jason Castro went 0 for 3 Monday as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 6-2. He's now batting .067 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 22 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Jason Castro went 0 for 1 Friday as the Houston Astros lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3. He's now batting .083 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 20 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Jason Castro went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-0. He's now batting .091 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 17 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST5:12 PM CST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)5:12 PM CT-Jason Castro went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Houston Astros fell to the Seattle Mariners 7-2. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 13 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Jason Castro went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Houston Astros topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-1. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 10 9:14 PM PT10:14 PM MT11:14 PM CT12:14 AM ET0:14 ET4:14 GMT12:14 9:14 PM MST11:14 PM EST10:14 PM CST11:44 PM VEN8:14 UAE10:14 PM CT-Jason Castro went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Houston Astros fell to the Los Angeles Angels 2-0. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.