Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#27
Giancarlo Stanton
AVG HR RBI
.309 11 35
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-6 / 245
Position: RFBorn: 11/8/1989 Birthplace: Panorama City, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Marlins (2007)


Latest News
May 22 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Giancarlo Stanton went 0 for 3 Sunday as the New York Yankees lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-0. He's now batting .297 with 11 home runs this season.
May 22 3:24 PM PT4:24 PM MT5:24 PM CT6:24 PM ET18:24 ET22:24 GMT6:24 3:24 PM MST5:24 PM EST4:24 PM CST5:54 PM VEN2:24 UAE (+1)4:24 PM CT-Giancarlo Stanton went 0 for 3 Sunday as the New York Yankees lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-1. He's now batting .303 with 11 home runs this season.
May 21 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET16:55 ET20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST2:55 PM CST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)2:55 PM CT-Giancarlo Stanton went 3 for 4 Saturday as the New York Yankees beat the Chicago White Sox 7-5. He's now batting .309 with 11 home runs this season.
May 19 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET16:45 ET20:45 GMT4:45 1:45 PM MST3:45 PM EST2:45 PM CST4:15 PM VEN0:45 UAE (+1)2:45 PM CT-Giancarlo Stanton went 2 for 3 with a home run and three RBIs Thursday as the New York Yankees fell to the Baltimore Orioles 9-6. He's now batting .296 with 11 home runs this season.
May 17 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Giancarlo Stanton went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the New York Yankees beat the Baltimore Orioles 5-4. He's now batting .288 with 10 home runs this season.
May 16 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Giancarlo Stanton went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Monday as the New York Yankees beat the Baltimore Orioles 6-2. He's now batting .289 with 10 home runs this season.
May 15 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)2:49 PM CT-Giancarlo Stanton went 0 for 4 Sunday as the New York Yankees beat the Chicago White Sox 5-1. He's now batting .290 with 10 home runs this season.
May 14 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Giancarlo Stanton went 3 for 4 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the New York Yankees fell to the Chicago White Sox 3-2. He's now batting .300 with 10 home runs this season.
May 13 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Giancarlo Stanton went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the New York Yankees beat the Chicago White Sox 10-4. Stanton scored twice. He's now batting .284 with 10 home runs this season.
May 13 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE10:11 PM CT-Giancarlo Stanton went 3 for 4 with two home runs and six RBIs Thursday as the New York Yankees topped the Chicago White Sox 15-7. Stanton scored three times. He's now batting .277 with nine home runs this season.
May 10 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Giancarlo Stanton went 2 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Tuesday as the New York Yankees beat the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5. He's now batting .259 with seven home runs this season.
May 9 12:56 PM PT1:56 PM MT2:56 PM CT3:56 PM ET15:56 ET19:56 GMT3:56 12:56 PM MST2:56 PM EST1:56 PM CST3:26 PM VEN23:56 UAE1:56 PM CT-Giancarlo Stanton went 0 for 4 Monday as the New York Yankees topped the Texas Rangers 1-0. He's now batting .250 with six home runs this season.
May 8 5:27 PM PT6:27 PM MT7:27 PM CT8:27 PM ET20:27 ET0:27 GMT8:27 5:27 PM MST7:27 PM EST6:27 PM CST7:57 PM VEN4:27 UAE (+1)6:27 PM CT-Giancarlo Stanton went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the New York Yankees fell to the Texas Rangers 4-2. He's now batting .260 with six home runs this season.
May 8 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)2:35 PM CT-Giancarlo Stanton went 0 for 2 with an RBI Sunday as the New York Yankees beat the Texas Rangers 2-1. He's now batting .260 with five home runs this season.
May 4 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Giancarlo Stanton went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1. He's now batting .266 with five home runs this season.
May 3 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Giancarlo Stanton went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the New York Yankees beat the Toronto Blue Jays 9-1. Stanton scored twice. He's now batting .267 with five home runs this season.
May 2 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Giancarlo Stanton went 1 for 4 Monday as the New York Yankees topped the Toronto Blue Jays 3-2. He's now batting .256 with four home runs this season.
May 1 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Giancarlo Stanton went 1 for 4 Sunday as the New York Yankees topped the Kansas City Royals 6-4. He's now batting .256 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 30 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Giancarlo Stanton went 1 for 5 Saturday as the New York Yankees topped the Kansas City Royals 3-0. He's now batting .256 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 29 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Giancarlo Stanton went 2 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the New York Yankees beat the Kansas City Royals 12-2. He's now batting .260 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 29 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Giancarlo Stanton went 2 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the New York Yankees beat the Kansas City Royals 12-2. He's now batting .260 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 28 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST3:03 PM CST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Giancarlo Stanton went 1 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the New York Yankees topped the Baltimore Orioles 10-5. He's now batting .243 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 27 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Giancarlo Stanton went 2 for 3 with a home run and three RBIs Wednesday as the New York Yankees beat the Baltimore Orioles 5-2. He's now batting .242 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 26 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Giancarlo Stanton went 2 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the New York Yankees beat the Baltimore Orioles 12-8. He's now batting .222 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 23 1:04 PM PT2:04 PM MT3:04 PM CT4:04 PM ET16:04 ET20:04 GMT4:04 1:04 PM MST3:04 PM EST2:04 PM CST3:34 PM VEN0:04 UAE (+1)2:04 PM CT-Giancarlo Stanton went 0 for 4 Saturday as the New York Yankees topped the Cleveland Guardians 5-4. He's now batting .203 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 22 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Giancarlo Stanton went 1 for 4 Friday as the New York Yankees topped the Cleveland Guardians 4-1. He's now batting .218 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 21 12:50 PM PT1:50 PM MT2:50 PM CT3:50 PM ET15:50 ET19:50 GMT3:50 12:50 PM MST2:50 PM EST1:50 PM CST3:20 PM VEN23:50 UAE1:50 PM CT-Giancarlo Stanton went 0 for 4 Thursday as the New York Yankees lost to the Detroit Tigers 3-0. He's now batting .216 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 20 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)7:53 PM CT-Giancarlo Stanton went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the New York Yankees beat the Detroit Tigers 5-3. He's now batting .234 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 19 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Giancarlo Stanton went 1 for 5 Tuesday as the New York Yankees topped the Detroit Tigers 4-2. He's now batting .256 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 17 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)2:28 PM CT-Giancarlo Stanton went 0 for 4 Sunday as the New York Yankees lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-0. He's now batting .263 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 16 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Giancarlo Stanton went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the New York Yankees beat the Baltimore Orioles 5-2. Stanton scored once. He's now batting .294 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 15 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Giancarlo Stanton went 3 for 5 with an RBI Friday as the New York Yankees lost to the Baltimore Orioles 2-1. He's now batting .300 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 14 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Giancarlo Stanton went 1 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the New York Yankees topped the Toronto Blue Jays 3-0. He's now batting .240 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 13 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Giancarlo Stanton went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-4. He's now batting .238 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 12 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Giancarlo Stanton went 0 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the New York Yankees topped the Toronto Blue Jays 4-0. He's now batting .250 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 11 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Giancarlo Stanton went 0 for 4 Monday as the New York Yankees fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-0. He's now batting .294 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 10 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Giancarlo Stanton went 3 for 5 with an RBI Sunday as the New York Yankees lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-3. He's now batting .385 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 9 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Giancarlo Stanton went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the New York Yankees topped the Boston Red Sox 4-2. He's now batting .250 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 8 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Giancarlo Stanton went 1 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the New York Yankees beat the Boston Red Sox 6-5. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Fla 100 359 45 93 21 1 22 59 34 123 5 2 .259 .326 .507
2011 Fla 150 516 79 135 30 5 34 87 70 166 5 5 .262 .356 .537
2012 Mia 123 449 75 130 30 1 37 86 46 143 6 2 .290 .361 .608
2013 Mia 116 425 62 106 26 0 24 62 74 140 1 0 .249 .365 .480
2014 Mia 145 539 89 155 31 1 37 105 94 170 13 1 .288 .395 .555
2015 Mia 74 279 47 74 12 1 27 67 34 95 4 2 .265 .346 .606
2016 Mia 119 413 56 99 20 1 27 74 50 140 0 0 .240 .326 .489
2017 Mia 159 597 123 168 32 0 59 132 85 163 2 2 .281 .376 .631
2018 NYY 158 617 102 164 34 1 38 100 70 211 5 0 .266 .343 .509
2019 NYY 18 59 8 17 3 0 3 13 12 24 0 0 .288 .403 .492
2020 NYY 23 76 12 19 7 0 4 11 15 27 1 1 .250 .387 .500
2021 NYY 139 510 64 139 19 0 35 97 63 157 0 0 .273 .354 .516
2022 NYY 36 139 15 43 3 0 11 35 12 40 0 0 .309 .357 .568
Career 1360 4978 777 1342 268 11 358 928 659 1599 42 15 .270 .358 .544

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 NYY Total 5 21 4 5 0 0 1 1 1 7 1 0 .238 .273 .381
    WC 1 3 2 1 0 0 1 1 1 1 1 0 .333 .500 1.333
    LDS 4 18 2 4 0 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .222 .222 .222
2019 NYY Total 5 13 1 3 0 0 1 2 4 5 0 0 .231 .389 .462
    LDS 3 6 0 1 0 0 0 1 4 2 0 0 .167 .455 .167
    LCS 2 7 1 2 0 0 1 1 0 3 0 0 .286 .286 .714
2020 NYY Total 7 26 7 8 1 0 6 13 4 10 0 0 .308 .387 1.038
    WC 2 7 3 2 0 0 2 3 2 3 0 0 .286 .400 1.143
    LDS 5 19 4 6 1 0 4 10 2 7 0 0 .316 .381 1.000
2021 NYY Total 1 4 1 3 0 0 1 1 0 1 0 0 .750 .750 1.500
    WC 1 4 1 3 0 0 1 1 0 1 0 0 .750 .750 1.500
Career 18 64 13 19 1 0 9 17 9 23 1 0 .297 .373 .734


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.