Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#44
Luke Gregerson
ERA S K
7.94 0 2
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-3 / 205
Position: RPBorn: 5/14/1984 Birthplace: Park Ridge, Illinois
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 28th Round by Cardinals (2006)


Latest News
May 16 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Luke Gregerson allowed two runs on four hits in 0.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Atlanta Braves 10-2 on Thursday. Gregerson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.94 ERA and 2.12 WHIP on the season.
May 14 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Luke Gregerson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Atlanta Braves 14-3 on Tuesday. Gregerson struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
May 12 2:49 PM PT3:49 PM MT4:49 PM CT5:49 PM ET17:49 ET21:49 GMT5:49 2:49 PM MST4:49 PM EST3:49 PM CST5:19 PM VEN1:49 UAE (+1)4:49 PM CT-Luke Gregerson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-6 on Sunday. Gregerson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
May 8 1:01 PM PT2:01 PM MT3:01 PM CT4:01 PM ET16:01 ET20:01 GMT4:01 1:01 PM MST3:01 PM EST2:01 PM CST3:31 PM VEN0:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Luke Gregerson allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-0 on Wednesday. Gregerson struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.33 WHIP on the season.
May 7 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Luke Gregerson allowed two runs on three hits in 1.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 11-1 on Tuesday. Gregerson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.
May 5 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Luke Gregerson allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 13-5 on Sunday. Gregerson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2009 SD 2 4 1 - 7 72 0 0 75.0 62 29 27 3 31 9 93 1.24 3.24
2010 SD 4 7 2 - 7 80 0 0 78.1 47 30 28 8 18 2 89 0.83 3.22
2011 SD 3 3 0 - 4 61 0 0 55.2 57 23 17 2 19 3 34 1.37 2.75
2012 SD 2 0 9 - 13 77 0 0 71.2 57 19 19 7 21 3 72 1.09 2.39
2013 SD 6 8 4 - 9 73 0 0 66.1 49 24 20 3 18 2 64 1.01 2.71
2014 Oak 5 5 3 - 11 72 0 0 72.1 58 20 17 6 15 3 59 1.01 2.12
2015 Hou 7 3 31 - 36 64 0 0 61.0 48 24 21 5 10 2 59 0.95 3.10
2016 Hou 4 3 15 - 21 59 0 0 57.2 38 23 21 5 18 2 67 0.97 3.28
2017 Hou 2 3 1 - 4 65 0 0 61.0 62 31 31 13 20 4 70 1.34 4.57
2018 StL 0 0 0 - 0 17 0 0 12.2 14 10 10 2 6 0 12 1.58 7.11
2019 StL 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 5.2 11 5 5 0 1 0 2 2.12 7.94
Career 35 36 66 - 112 646 0 0 617.1 503 238 216 54 177 30 621 1.10 3.15

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 SD 72 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2012 SD 77 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 646 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2014 Oak Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 1 0 0 0 1 0 2 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 1 0 0 0 1 0 2 0.00
2015 Hou Total 0 0 3 - 3 4 0 0 4.0 2 1 1 1 2 0 6 2.25
    WC 0 0 1 - 1 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    LDS 0 0 2 - 2 3 0 0 3.0 2 1 1 1 2 0 4 3.00
2017 Hou Total 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 3.2 2 0 0 0 2 0 5 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0.00
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 1 0 2 0.00
Career 0 0 3 - 3 10 0 0 8.1 5 1 1 1 5 0 13 1.08


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 67 89 85 86.9 64.42
Slider 28 80 77 78.8 26.92
Changeup 9 84 80 82.6 8.65

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.