Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#30
Brett Anderson
ERA W-L K
3.89 13-9 90
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 6-4 / 230
Position: SPBorn: 2/1/1988 Birthplace: Midland, Texas
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 2nd Round by Diamondbacks (2006)


Latest News
Sep. 28 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Brett Anderson improved to 13-9, allowing three hits and one walk over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Seattle Mariners 1-0 on Saturday. Anderson struck out three, ending the game with a 3.89 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 9:42 PM PT10:42 PM MT11:42 PM CT12:42 AM ET0:42 ET4:42 GMT12:42 9:42 PM MST11:42 PM EST10:42 PM CST12:12 AM VEN8:42 UAE11:42 PM CT-Brett Anderson allowed one run on five hits in 5.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Kansas City Royals 2-1 on Tuesday. Anderson struck out two, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Brett Anderson improved to 12-9, allowing two runs on seven hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Houston Astros 5-3 on Wednesday. Anderson struck out four, ending the game with a 4.07 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST4:49 PM CST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-Brett Anderson allowed five runs on nine hits in 5.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Los Angeles Angels 10-6 on Thursday. Anderson struck out four, ending the game with a 4.19 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Brett Anderson improved to 11-9, allowing two runs on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the New York Yankees 8-2 on Friday. Anderson struck out one, ending the game with a 4.04 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST5:13 PM CST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)6:13 PM CT-Brett Anderson allowed three runs on six hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-4 on Sunday. Anderson struck out two, ending the game with a 4.08 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)6:00 PM CT-Anderson will make his next start Sunday against San Francisco after dealing with a blister in last Sunday's outing.
Analysis: Anderson has gone 1-4 with a 4.57 ERA in seven starts since the All-Star break. He went 5-2 with a 3.35 ERA in his last nine outings leading up to the break.
Aug. 14 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-Brett Anderson fell to 10-8, allowing two runs on six hits in 6.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-2 on Tuesday. Anderson struck out four, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Brett Anderson improved to 10-7, allowing two runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Chicago Cubs 11-4 on Tuesday. Anderson struck out three, ending the game with a 3.99 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE12:08 AM CT-Brett Anderson fell to 9-7, allowing three runs on eight hits in 7.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2 on Wednesday. Anderson struck out three, ending the game with a 4.04 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
July 26 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE11:55 PM CT-Brett Anderson fell to 9-6, allowing five runs on seven hits in 4.2 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Texas Rangers 11-3 on Thursday. Anderson struck out four, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
July 22 12:06 PM PT1:06 PM MT2:06 PM CT3:06 PM ET15:06 ET19:06 GMT3:06 12:06 PM MST2:06 PM EST1:06 PM CST2:36 PM VEN23:06 UAE2:06 PM CT-Anderson has been removed from the paternity leave list and take his turn in the rotation Thursday against the Rangers.
Analysis: The left-hander has gone 2-0 with a 2.36 ERA in his last four starts and is currently tied for the team lead with nine wins.
July 20 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Brett Anderson allowed three runs on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Minnesota Twins 5-4 on Saturday. Anderson struck out two, ending the game with a 3.82 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
July 14 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST4:58 PM CST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)5:58 PM CT-Brett Anderson allowed two runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Chicago White Sox 3-2 on Sunday. Anderson struck out three, ending the game with a 3.79 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
July 6 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE12:05 AM CT-Brett Anderson improved to 9-5, allowing two runs on five hits in 6.1 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Seattle Mariners 5-2 on Friday. Anderson struck out four, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
June 30 9:57 PM PT10:57 PM MT11:57 PM CT12:57 AM ET0:57 ET4:57 GMT12:57 9:57 PM MST11:57 PM EST10:57 PM CST12:27 AM VEN8:57 UAE11:57 PM CT-Brett Anderson improved to 8-5, allowing two hits and two walks over 7.2 scoreless innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-0 on Saturday. Anderson struck out three, ending the game with a 3.92 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 23 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)6:08 PM CT-Brett Anderson fell to 7-5, allowing seven runs on nine hits and two walks in 3.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-2 on Sunday. Anderson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
June 19 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST10:39 PM CST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE11:39 PM CT-Brett Anderson improved to 7-4, allowing two runs - one earned - on four hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Baltimore Orioles 16-2 on Tuesday. Anderson struck out two, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
June 12 12:36 PM PT1:36 PM MT2:36 PM CT3:36 PM ET15:36 ET19:36 GMT3:36 12:36 PM MST2:36 PM EST1:36 PM CST3:06 PM VEN23:36 UAE2:36 PM CT-Brett Anderson allowed two runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.1 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 6-2 on Wednesday. Anderson struck out four, ending the game with a 3.89 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
June 7 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Brett Anderson allowed three runs on eight hits and one walk in 6.1 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Texas Rangers 5-3 on Friday. Anderson struck out five, ending the game with a 3.98 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 2 6:18 PM PT7:18 PM MT8:18 PM CT9:18 PM ET21:18 ET1:18 GMT9:18 6:18 PM MST8:18 PM EST7:18 PM CST8:48 PM VEN5:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Anderson, who was removed after 5 1/3 innings as a precaution in Saturday's start after feeling something in his right side, got treatment and the A's are hopeful he will be able to make his next start Friday at Texas.
Analysis: The oft-injured Anderson should never be considered a sure thing to take the mound, but for now it looks like he's not dealing with anything overly concerning. The veteran lefty has been pretty solid this year with a 6-4 record and 3.95 ERA in 12 starts.
June 2 9:48 PM PT10:48 PM MT11:48 PM CT12:48 AM ET0:48 ET4:48 GMT12:48 9:48 PM MST11:48 PM EST10:48 PM CST12:18 AM VEN8:48 UAE11:48 PM CT-Brett Anderson fell to 6-4, allowing three runs on six hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 5-1 on Saturday. Anderson struck out two, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 26 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST4:50 PM CST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Brett Anderson improved to 6-3, allowing one run on five hits and four walks in 6.1 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Seattle Mariners 7-1 on Sunday. Anderson struck out four, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
May 22 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Anderson, who exited Monday's start early with a cervical strain, will make his next scheduled assignment Sunday against the Mariners.
Analysis: Anderson allowed one run over 5 1/3 innings before departing Monday's outing and picked up the victory to improve to 5-3. The oft-injured lefty was tagged for three homers and four runs in six innings in his previous starts, a loss to Seattle on May 14.
May 20 6:32 PM PT7:32 PM MT8:32 PM CT9:32 PM ET21:32 ET1:32 GMT9:32 6:32 PM MST8:32 PM EST7:32 PM CST9:02 PM VEN5:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Anderson allowed one run over 5 1/3 innings before leaving Monday's start against the Indians with a cervical strain.
Analysis: Anderson twisted his neck when he ducked to avoid splinters of a broken bat in the fifth inning, though he did finish the frame before being lifted an inning later. The left-hander, who allowed four hits and struck out one in Oakland's 6-4 win to improved to 5-3 on the season, said afterward he expects to make his next scheduled start.
May 15 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE11:56 PM CT-Brett Anderson fell to 4-3, allowing four runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-3 on Tuesday. Anderson struck out five, ending the game with a 4.41 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
May 9 11:09 PM PT12:09 AM MT1:09 AM CT2:09 AM ET2:09 ET6:09 GMT14:09 11:09 PM MST1:09 AM EST12:09 AM CST1:39 AM VEN10:09 UAE1:09 AM CT-Brett Anderson allowed four runs on five hits and five walks in 6.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-4 on Wednesday. Anderson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.19 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
May 3 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Brett Anderson improved to 4-2, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 14-1 on Friday. Anderson struck out four, ending the game with a 3.89 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST4:05 PM CST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)5:05 PM CT-Brett Anderson fell to 3-2, allowing six runs on 10 hits and two walks in 4.1 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-1 on Saturday. Anderson struck out two, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 2:45 PM PT3:45 PM MT4:45 PM CT5:45 PM ET17:45 ET21:45 GMT5:45 2:45 PM MST4:45 PM EST3:45 PM CST5:15 PM VEN1:45 UAE (+1)4:45 PM CT-Anderson was removed from Sunday's start against the Blue Jays after spraining his left ankle while fielding a ground ball during the third inning.
Analysis: It's extremely rare that Anderson can make it through a season without getting hurt. The brittle lefty came into Sunday's outing 3-0 with a 2.63 ERA through four starts, but was tagged for two runs and four hits in 2 2/3 innings before departing.
Apr. 14 3:15 PM PT4:15 PM MT5:15 PM CT6:15 PM ET18:15 ET22:15 GMT6:15 3:15 PM MST5:15 PM EST4:15 PM CST5:45 PM VEN2:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Brett Anderson allowed three runs - two earned - on two hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Texas Rangers 8-7 on Sunday. Anderson struck out three, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Brett Anderson improved to 3-0, allowing two runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.2 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Baltimore Orioles 13-2 on Tuesday. Anderson struck out four, ending the game with a 2.50 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST4:58 PM CST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)5:58 PM CT-Brett Anderson improved to 2-0, allowing three runs on eight hits and four walks in 5.1 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-3 on Thursday. Anderson struck out three, ending the game with a 2.38 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Brett Anderson improved to 1-0, allowing three hits and two walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-2 on Saturday. Anderson struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.