Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#50
Charlie Morton
ERA W-L K
3.34 14-6 216
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-5 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 11/12/1983 Birthplace: Flemington, New Jersey
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Braves (2002)


Latest News
Oct. 27 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE10:21 PM CT-Morton fractured his right fibula during his start in Game 1 of the World Series, ending his season.
Analysis: Morton sustained the injury when a line drive off the bat of Houston's Yuli Gurriel struck him in his right lower leg in the second inning. The 37-year-old finished out the inning and struck out Jose Altuve to begin the bottom of the third but was unable to continue. Morton did not allow a run in Atlanta's 6-2 victory and finishes the postseason with a 3.24 ERA in four starts. Drew Smyly may step into Morton's rotation spot for the rest of the series.
Oct. 19 6:26 PM PT7:26 PM MT8:26 PM CT9:26 PM ET21:26 ET1:26 GMT9:26 6:26 PM MST8:26 PM EST7:26 PM CST8:56 PM VEN5:26 UAE (+1)7:26 PM CT-Charlie Morton allowed two runs on three hits and six walks in 5.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-5 on Tuesday. Morton struck out five, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 12 6:13 PM PT7:13 PM MT8:13 PM CT9:13 PM ET21:13 ET1:13 GMT9:13 6:13 PM MST8:13 PM EST7:13 PM CST8:43 PM VEN5:13 UAE (+1)7:13 PM CT-Charlie Morton allowed two runs on four hits and one walk in 3.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4 on Tuesday. Morton struck out five, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 8 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST5:44 PM CST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)5:44 PM CT-Charlie Morton fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on three hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1 on Friday. Morton struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 3 2:52 PM PT3:52 PM MT4:52 PM CT5:52 PM ET17:52 ET21:52 GMT5:52 2:52 PM MST4:52 PM EST3:52 PM CST5:22 PM VEN1:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Charlie Morton allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 5-0 on Sunday. Morton struck out three, ending the game with a 3.34 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 28 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Charlie Morton improved to 14-6, allowing three hits and two walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1 on Tuesday. Morton struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.39 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST4:49 PM CST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)4:49 PM CT-Charlie Morton allowed three runs on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-4 on Thursday. Morton struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.53 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Charlie Morton fell to 13-6, allowing two runs on four hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the San Francisco Giants 2-0 on Saturday. Morton struck out three, ending the game with a 3.49 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Charlie Morton allowed three runs on six hits in 7.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 6-4 on Saturday. Morton struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.49 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Charlie Morton improved to 13-5, allowing two runs on two hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Colorado Rockies 9-2 on Sunday. Morton struck out four, ending the game with a 3.47 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Charlie Morton allowed one run on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-2 on Tuesday. Morton struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Charlie Morton fell to 12-5, allowing four runs on six hits in 5.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Yankees 5-4 on Tuesday. Morton struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Charlie Morton improved to 12-4, allowing two runs on three hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 11-9 on Wednesday. Morton struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.47 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 10:29 PM PT11:29 PM MT12:29 AM CT1:29 AM ET1:29 ET5:29 GMT13:29 10:29 PM MST12:29 AM EST11:29 PM CST12:59 AM VEN9:29 UAE11:29 PM CT-Charlie Morton improved to 11-4, allowing two runs on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 4-2 on Friday. Morton struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.49 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Charlie Morton allowed three hits and two walks without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 3-2 on Saturday. Morton struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)2:02 PM CT-Charlie Morton fell to 10-4, allowing two runs on three hits in 6.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1 on Sunday. Morton struck out six, ending the game with a 3.69 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
July 27 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Charlie Morton improved to 10-3, allowing three runs on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 12-5 on Tuesday. Morton struck out five, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
July 22 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Charlie Morton improved to 9-3, allowing two runs on four hits and four walks in 6.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 7-2 on Thursday. Morton struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
July 16 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Charlie Morton allowed three runs on six hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-6 on Friday. Morton struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.69 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
July 9 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Charlie Morton improved to 8-3, allowing two hits and two walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 5-0 on Friday. Morton struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.64 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
July 4 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Charlie Morton allowed four runs on five hits and two walks in 5.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 8-7 on Sunday. Morton struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.91 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 29 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Charlie Morton allowed three runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 4-3 on Tuesday. Morton struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.74 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 22 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Charlie Morton improved to 7-3, allowing one hit and two walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 3-0 on Tuesday. Morton struck out 11, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 17 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Charlie Morton improved to 6-3, allowing three hits over 7.2 scoreless innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 4-0 on Thursday. Morton struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.03 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
June 11 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Charlie Morton fell to 5-3, allowing four runs on four hits and four walks in 4.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 4-3 on Friday. Morton struck out three, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
June 5 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Charlie Morton improved to 5-2, allowing four runs - two earned - on four hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-4 on Saturday. Morton struck out five, ending the game with a 4.21 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 31 5:23 PM PT6:23 PM MT7:23 PM CT8:23 PM ET20:23 ET0:23 GMT8:23 5:23 PM MST7:23 PM EST6:23 PM CST7:53 PM VEN4:23 UAE (+1)6:23 PM CT-Charlie Morton improved to 4-2, allowing three runs on six hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 5-3 on Monday. Morton struck out six, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 25 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Charlie Morton improved to 3-2, allowing one run - zero earned - on three hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Boston Red Sox 3-1 on Tuesday. Morton struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.98 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 19 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Charlie Morton allowed one run on two hits in 6.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 5-4 on Wednesday. Morton struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.60 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 13 12:40 PM PT1:40 PM MT2:40 PM CT3:40 PM ET15:40 ET19:40 GMT3:40 12:40 PM MST2:40 PM EST1:40 PM CST3:10 PM VEN23:40 UAE1:40 PM CT-Charlie Morton allowed three runs on seven hits and two walks in 4.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-4 on Thursday. Morton struck out four, ending the game with a 5.08 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
May 7 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Charlie Morton fell to 2-2, allowing six runs on four hits and two walks in 0.2 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 12-2 on Friday. Morton struck out one, ending the game with a 6.55 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
May 1 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Charlie Morton allowed four runs on five hits and two walks in 5.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5 on Saturday. Morton struck out six, ending the game with a 5.08 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Charlie Morton improved to 2-1, allowing five runs on four hits and three walks in 5.1 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Chicago Cubs 8-7 on Monday. Morton struck out six, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST7:47 PM CST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)7:47 PM CT-Charlie Morton allowed one run on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Yankees 3-1 on Tuesday. Morton struck out six, ending the game with a 3.91 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Charlie Morton allowed five runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 6-5 on Wednesday. Morton struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Charlie Morton improved to 1-1, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 8-1 on Friday. Morton struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 3:44 PM PT4:44 PM MT5:44 PM CT6:44 PM ET18:44 ET22:44 GMT6:44 3:44 PM MST5:44 PM EST4:44 PM CST6:14 PM VEN2:44 UAE (+1)4:44 PM CT-Charlie Morton fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-0 on Saturday. Morton struck out five, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.